We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

India Garden

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
659-661 London Road | South Yorkshire, Sheffield S2 4HT, England (Formerly The Original India Garden)
+44 114 250 0059
Website
Today
17:30 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 17:00 - 23:00
Mon - Wed 17:30 - 23:00
Thu 17:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 12:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
sheffield
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting the restaurant for over 10 years and also found the food and staff to be excellent. This visit was no different. BUT As I've done many times before I went on a Groupon voucher. Only this time I was greeted by a very restricted menu with inflated prices compared with their online menu. E.g.. the chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandychc
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you so much for your review. Actually what you have seen online, it's takeaway price, not site down prices at restaurant. Basically sit down prices is different than takeaway price. And we can't give you all the expensive dishes like king prawn, Duck Tikka as a group on menu. We are sorry at this stage. You can... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The food here is really lovely and reasonable price, the staff are good and look after you but the place itself although very clean and well looked after is getting a bit tired, there was no heating on when we went and it was cold.

Helpful?
Thank helenm964
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry you feel cold tonight but you ask us we was happy to help you. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2017

was looking forward to a nice meal delivered, but no it wasn't to be was told on the app that it would be 56 mins ,,,that was fine but when it got to I hour 20 mins i called and was told it was 2 mins away,,, not true... wife waiting 15 more mins .. then called to say where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren Paul N
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this review

Dear Darren Thank you very much for your review. I am apologies to you because that night we was extremely busy with lots of orders. All orders comes same time that's why we cant delivery to you on time and we set up time on website max time 60-65 Minutes for that night as well as weather was bad. Its... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

EXPENSIVE. ..waited an hour for tasteless food ...bland swimming in water chicken rogan josh ...my spinach curry powdery. ...tinned slimy mushrooms in rice and curry...bhaji texture of leather and cold

Helpful?
Thank manager66_11
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this review

We are so sorry you haven't enjoyed our food. Yes home delivery food can be bit different because it's eating after delivery. If you could contact with us we can rearrange your food. We Set up the price to compare with market and we are selling authentic Indian food as well as we are restaurant not only takeaway. More 

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Having visited this restaurant on countless occasions and had very satisfactory meals, with the general standard of food average or just below. This visit our party used a voucher from groupon £19.50 for a two course meal for four. When I read the small print to find we could only eat before 6.30 or after 9.30 and yo must book.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for your review. Actually you brought groupon vouchers and there are some restriction about vouchers. Your main course value is £6.50 if you expect £11.95 dishes of king prawn, how is it possible? You can buy a white shirt from primary by £5.00 but can't expect everything within £5.00. We are sorry we can't... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

A hearty filling meal. Welcoming and accommodating staff. Accepted the taste card and reasonably priced

Helpful?
Thank al s
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this review

Thank you very much More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Having eaten there with a party of 12 people and not on groupon voucher My wife and I would never go again.It was cold in there and the staff were informed of this but they were in denial about it.We ordered Tikkha dishes which were sickly sweet and tasted more like a korma which was coloured red.The thing that mostly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neal J
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. Basically tikka Masala is sweet & cream dishes and its very popular dish as well as everyone knows about this dishe. If you ask us we are happy to help you. We are deeply sorry because one of our staff not showing respect, we asked him and gave him some training.... More 

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Avoid at all costs! We have eaten Indian food in many restaurants located all over the world, including India and this was undoubtedly the worst Indian food we have ever eaten! We ordered Lamb Tikka Masala, Mixed Vegetable Korma and Ceylon Chicken as home delivery. The order was delivered in 30 minutes, earlier than expected. The lamb, what there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iglockley
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. You ordered all of the sweet dishes, you know tikka masala & korma is very popular in UK and all of the India restaurant makes almost same. If you ask us we are happy to help you and we putted good explanation of every dishes in Menu. So before ordering you... More 

Sheffield, S Yorks
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with a Groupon voucher and to be honest it was nothing but a shambles! You are given a separate menu for 'Groupon voucher'. It's a limited choice and not very exciting. If you venture off the menu, you have a surcharge to pay. £1.50 on the starters and £2.95 on mains. (rice and naans etc are extra).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shebashful
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. As a groupon customer some restrictions and rules are included. We should read it. You brought by £10 pounds of £20 pounds food vouchers. Now if you expect £40 pounds meal we are very sorry. I think nobody will sale by £10 pounds of £40 pounds meal in Sheffield. More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Ordered through Hungry House. Order accepted by the restaurant. Called by the Manager to say they couldn't find the address of delivery. Avoid. Rude Manager, customer service zero.

Helpful?
2 Thank PWL1346
IndiaGarden2014, Owner at India Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I am apologies for this matter. I asked to manager about this matter and he pointed out that it was late night order after 11:00 o'clock as well as about 5 miles distance. So we don't cover late night over 4 miles and he informed to you we can't delivery to you.Anyway we are sorry. More 

Travellers who viewed India Garden also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to India Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 26
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Parking Available, Highchairs Available
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:30 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 12:00
Saturday
17:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 659-661 London Road | South Yorkshire, Sheffield S2 4HT, England (Formerly The Original India Garden)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 250 0059

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from India Garden staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?