We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chaobaby

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Mezzanine Level The Oasis Meadowhall Centre, Sheffield S9 1EP, England
+44 114 256 8393
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 501: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the £14.95 eat all you want lunch buffet. Food was not bad quality at all considering its in the middle of a very busy shopping centre.Choice is not huge but what you get is variety and good value. Fresh soups a able, flavored to your personal choice, cold salads, various starters, a few mains and then beautifully fresh fruit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bind1
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at Chaobaby, responded to this review

Sawasdee Ka - thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

Northampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Unfortunately I have been to the trafford Chaobaby and this was no comparison. The choice was very very limited and not very tasty Im sat here wishing I went to wagamama which im facing instead

Helpful?
Thank SimmasUk
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at Chaobaby, responded to this review

Sawasdee Ka - thank you for taking the time to send us your review. please may we ask was it the food choices or the quality of food you were not happy with? More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were meant to go to Frankie & Bennies however it was too busy and we didn't want to wait for a table and thank god we didn't! Instead we visited Chaobaby today . It's not bad food and I actually enjoyed it as did my husband. We're hot buffet fans. Obviously buffet has limited choices and food isn't always... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chopalina
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, Manager at Chaobaby, responded to this review

Sawadee kha Chopalina, Thank you very much for your lovely review! I'm glad to hear you stumbled across us and had a lovely lunch with us. I will pass on your comments to our kitchen team, vegetable tempura could be a great addition to our menu! I'm glad to hear you're also a fan of our sister restaurant Chaophraya. Thank... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Due to a long wait at the Apple Store we decided to have something to eat, the buffet was a decent choice and most of the food was fresh and tasty. The only bad bit was the fried rice was a touch claggy.

Helpful?
Thank Stv66
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at Chaobaby, responded to this review

Thank you - we hope to see you back soon and we will speak to the chefs about the rice! More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After having wandered Meadowhall for an hour or so myself and my work colleagues decided to visit the food hall. Looking through the choices there were a couple of restaurants that took our fancy, however we settled on Chaobaby. Being typical blokes a buffet is always a bonus so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Staff were polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank xcoombe
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at Chaobaby, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking time to send us your review! It is great to hear you and your colleagues enjoyed the food and we hope to see you all back again soon! More 

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited for an evening meal after returning from the theatre by tram before going to the Premiere Inn and the food and service were excellent. On a Saturday would recommend booking.

Helpful?
Thank Keith R
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, Manager at Chaobaby, responded to this review

Sawadee kha Keith R, Thank you very much for the great review! I'm really pleased to hear you had a lovely meal with us after the theatre. I will pass on your praises to our team, they'll be delighted to know you think our food and service is excellent! Thank you for dining with us, we hope to welcome you... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to choababy on Saturday for a meal with a friend. The food was lovely and the staff was friendly. I tried a non-alcoholic cocktail and it was lush. Definitely would recommend to a friend

Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, Manager at Chaobaby, responded to this review

Sawadee kha Shelley S, Thank you very much for your fantastic review! I'm really pleased to hear you and your friend and a fantastic meal with us - I will pass on your praises to our team, they'll be over the moon to hear you think they're really friendly and loved our food! Thank you for dining with us, we... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food very fresh and overall well prepared really good buffet with exceptional eating areas the place is very clean and the staff are really friendly .....recommended

Helpful?
Thank Jack T
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, Manager at Chaobaby, responded to this review

Sawadee kha Jack T, Thank you very much for the fantastic review! I'm really glad to hear you loved our food, I'll pass your compliments on to our chefs. I'm also pleased to hear our team were really friendly too. Thank you for dining with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kop khun kha Team ChaoBaby More 

rotherham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chaobaby is open at lunch time through till late evening. Situated in the large Meadowhall shopping Mall. Food is primarily Thai. Restaurant runs as a self service buffet. Help yourself to as much as you can eat at a fixed price. Food was fresh and hot. There was a good selection of dishes covering starters, mains and desserts. They were... More 

Helpful?
Thank george3rotherham
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, Manager at Chaobaby, responded to this review

Sawadee kha george3rotherham, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and our staff looked after you well throughout your visit. I will pass on your praises to the team, they'll be really happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for dining with us and we... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After driving for over 12 miles in thick fog to take my husband and children out for a birthday celebration we were refused a table because they were closing. The time was only 7.10pm and while I was debating a back-up plan two more groups arrived and were turned away. This suggests that there is a need to meet customers... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon2525
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, Manager at Chaobaby, responded to this review

Sawadee kha sharon2525, Thank you very much for your review. We take on board all comments to help us improve so I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think. I'm sorry to hear you felt disappointed that we were not able to seat you on Sunday. We have always taken our last seating's at... More 

Travellers who viewed Chaobaby also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Chaobaby? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 16
Cuisine
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mezzanine Level The Oasis Meadowhall Centre, Sheffield S9 1EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 256 8393
Description
ChaoBaby brings a true taste of Thailand to Meadowhall. A vibrant, fun banquet, aimed to replicate the hustle and bustle of a Bangkok street market. Ideal for celebrating, families or simple, convenient dining in Yorkshire's premier shopping centre.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Chaobaby and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chaobaby staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?