We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre

12 Low Pavement, Nottingham NG1 7DL, England
+44 115 947 0309
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (64 reviews)
“focaccia” (10 reviews)
“chilli” (10 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
12 Low Pavement, Nottingham NG1 7DL, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Went for a belated valentines meal, served by a gentleman called Tibor who made us feel like the only people in the restaurant

Thank orlarose
Tamara R, Manager at Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Orlarose, Thank you for the lovely feedback you have left regarding the Valentines meal you had with us. Tibor has seen the kind words you have left him and he is delighted. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Linda

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Just been to Carluccios , service left a lot to be desired. Say down ordered Sri is and starter, starter arrived before drinks , no drink arrived , nearly finished starter when drink arrived. Main course was served never asked if we wanted more drinks,...More

Thank David M
Tamara R, Manager at Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi David M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. First of all let me start by apologising for the poor service you received when you dined with us. I can assure you the service you received will never happen again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a long lunch with friend. Staff excellent, especially Tibor! Very relaxing, didn't feel rushed at all and staff friendly and attentive.

Thank Janice C
Tamara R, Manager at Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Janice, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and service from Tibor. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Best wishes, Tamara

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went in not having booked, not a problem we were showed to a table immediately which was great! We were serviced by a tall young gentlemen who I believe was a student, he was great! Very polite, very efficient thank you for making it...More

Thank MollySmytg
Tamara R, Manager at Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Molly, Thank you for your lovely review- I have shared this with Gideon who was delighted to read your comments! It's great to read that you had an amazing time and enjoyed all your food. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ladies who lunch - we were made so welcome, the ambience was lovely, service was excellent - Gideon really looked after us, had a giggle with us and nothing was too much trouble, professional yet very sociable, and the food was delicious!!! Thank you so...More

Thank Mrs B C
Tamara R, Manager at Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your amazing review on your recent lunch visit to us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and the food and service! We look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Best wishes, Tamara

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pre Strictly dinner, great as always. Excellent service from Gideon Food was lovely especially the panacotta

Thank Della446
Tamara R, Manager at Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent visit to us, I have shared this with Gideon who was delighted to read your lovely comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon, Best wishes Tamara

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been to Carluccio's over the years and always loved it, so I recommended that my wife's party give it a try. What a disappointment! Service painfully slow, food almost tasteless, plastic chairs and no tablecloth on the table, music so loud that people couldn't...More

Thank Allan D
Tamara R, Manager at Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Allan, Thank you for your review. I'm really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your meal with us and felt disappointed with your whole experience. Our ethos is to make Antonio proud with both the service and food we provide and we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited here on way to the theatre and were tight for time. Our waiter was Gideon and when we told him time was an issue, he asked our schedule and could not have done more to help us keep to it. Food was great too...More

1  Thank JT410
Tamara R, Manager at Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent visit to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Best wishes, Tamara

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly welcome and great service all round, particularly from our waiter Tibor who demonstrated excellent customer service skills and engaged in friendly and humorous conversation with myself and my mum! Great breakfast too!More

Thank Cupcake3005
Tamara R, Manager at Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your visit and your experience with Tibor. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Tibor and the rest of my team. I'm very glad you enjoyed your experience and especially your breakfasts- there's no...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited on Sunday 28th January 2018 as a group of adult family members. Great food and very good service from Gideon our waiter who was really helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed it and we would definitely go back.

Thank Vienna036
Tamara R, Manager at Carluccio's - Nottingham, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Vienna, Thank you for your amazing feedback. I will definitely pass on your feedback to Gideon who will be delighted to read your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes Tamara

PreviousNext
12345666
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Nottingham
Ibis Nottingham Centre
1,256 reviews
.19 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
364 reviews
.26 km away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
734 reviews
.30 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
1,140 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Veeno
665 reviews
.12 km away
Baresca
714 reviews
.13 km away
Piccolino
654 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Nottingham trams
732 reviews
.23 km away
City of Caves (Tigguo Cobauc)
907 reviews
.12 km away
Old Market Square
643 reviews
.25 km away
Nottingham Contemporary Art Gallery
270 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
CasaLemon
23 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Tamara R | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately at the moment the lunch set menu is unavailable on Saturday's due to Christmas and New Year but this will be returning in January! We look forward to seeing you soon.
0
Votes
Lee C
9 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Mat R | Property representative |
Good afternoon - there is an NCP car park on Stoney Street and there's Lace Market Car Park near pitcher Gate, both look to be a few minutes walk away. I would recommend that you check their websites for open hours and... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 14 - US$ 28
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 Low Pavement, Nottingham NG1 7DL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: +44 115 947 0309
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing