We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo - Norwich

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2-6 Thorpe Road, Norwich NR1 1RY, England
+44 1603 660404
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

visited yesterday recieved ,service without a smile, poor understanding of language main problem,drink order wrong no enquiry from waiter,if ever was OK?no it wasn't food mediocre drinks overpriced have been previously and enjoyed this restaurant will not be returning Staff training required..

Helpful?
Thank Julieroche
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a lunch at Prezzo, the service was very good and the food was fresh and tasty. We really enjoyed our meal and would return when next in Norwich. However, the wine was over priced.

Helpful?
Thank Bailgate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Big thanks to Vlad, Diana, Eva & Annah another excellent meal full of flavour. The best Milanese with chicken in Norwich. We love this branch as such lovely staff and my husband loves their hot chocolate.

Helpful?
Thank jen545
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Young professionals quiz event. Service and food was excellent! Enjoyed by all Thank you to Anna and her wonderful team Diana Eva etc

Helpful?
Thank sjs123_12
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Eat out here a couple times a week and it's always good, Great choice on the menu and the staff are always on hand.

Helpful?
Thank Baines65
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Prezzo's last night (3 adults, 2 children). As always, the staff were very efficient and attentive and the children love going their. Very good value as the children ate for £1 each - bargain. My daughter had a pasta with prawns and declared it delicious, my husband had meatballs and loved it (it is one of his favourites)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went in a while back with my GF. Only write review now because Prezzos HQ were sent an official complaint and never responded. My GF is a vegetarian and ordered a roasted vegetarian warm winter superfood salad. As she was eating it she spotted five or six suspicious pieces of what looked liked Parma ham. I tried one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Miserable staff, less than fresh food. My starter looked as though it had been made the day before. My main was just warm. Pointed my concerns out to the waitress who could not care less. Handy for the station though - next time I'm in Norwich I'll buy a sandwich and eat it on train.

Helpful?
Thank John G
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Visited to use our buy a gift voucher. Very limited menu but what there was turned out to be tasty and nice.

Helpful?
Thank Christine W
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Went to Pezzo, very close to the main rail station and town centre. Lovely lunch nice atmosphere and good service. Reasonably priced and portions very generous

Helpful?
Thank Russell F

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Norwich also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Norwich? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2-6 Thorpe Road, Norwich NR1 1RY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1603 660404

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Norwich staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?