We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al Forno

) #4 of 252 Restaurants in Middlesbrough ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Italian, Pizza, British
2 Southfield Road, Middlesbrough TS1 3BZ, England
+44 1642 242191
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pollo” (14 reviews)
“pizza” (51 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Southfield Road, Middlesbrough TS1 3BZ, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 798 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Had a really good night. The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly. Will look forward to visiting again. A definite if visiting the Boro

Thank Barbara S
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Visited a few day ago the Parmesan was to die for chips where seasoned to perfection still had plenty in the tank for a tiramisu blinding absolutely blinding

2  Thank Buba7990
AlFornoRestaurant1, Front Office Manager at Al Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello, We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Al Forno - we must admit the Parmesan is a favourite of ours too! Hope to see you return very soon. Many Thanks

Reviewed 3 days ago

outstanding food will use again the best night out in a bit can not wait to go back and try something different on the menu

2  Thank CHRIS M
AlFornoRestaurant1, Front Office Manager at Al Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Chris, We're so pleased to hear you had a great time at Al Forno. We pride ourselves on offering delicious and authentic food and we're glad you think so too! Hope to see you return very soon. Many Thanks

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Went to my fav eating place in the Boro early evening tonight Father's Day al forno gutted you can tell they are opening a new place in ingleby.new manager who is ok but defo not the same chef.I hope they do not let the place...More

1  Thank 471rega
AlFornoRestaurant1, Front Office Manager at Al Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello, We're sorry to hear that your trip to Al Forno wasn't up to our excellent standards. We can reassure you that we have not swapped our chef. The same chef is still in place at the Middlesbrough Al Forno. The new Ingleby Barwick branch...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Returned again following the last few fantastic visits. Once again awesome food and service. Didn't think it could get better but they managed it. Barry was wearing the boldest of shirt and tie combinations. When asked, he said it was to delight the customers. Bold...More

3  Thank Robert W
AlFornoRestaurant1, Front Office Manager at Al Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Robert, We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Al Forno. We'll make sure this message is passed onto Barry! Hope to see you return very soon. Many Thanks, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice setting, friendly and accommodating staff but let down by over cooked steak. This was replaced and our complaint was dealt with smoothly and efficiently.

Thank Andrew W
AlFornoRestaurant1, Front Office Manager at Al Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Andrew, We're glad you had a great time at Al Forno and found our service to be efficient. We hope you return soon to sample more of our delicious menu. Many Thanks, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Al Forno's for the first time on Friday evening & have to say we really enjoyed it. There were four of us who all had starters and main courses all of which were excellent. One of the reasons for choosing Al Forno was the...More

1  Thank Lee S
AlFornoRestaurant1, Front Office Manager at Al Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lee, We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Al Forno. We pride ourselves on offering a range of options to suit all dietary requirements. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Many Thanks, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A busy Italian restaurant , with a good atmosphere. Can recommend the teatime special 2 courses for a bargain £8.95 or £10.95 depending on choice

1  Thank BargainHunter33
AlFornoRestaurant1, Front Office Manager at Al Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Al Forno. We'd love to have you back soon to sample more of our delicious menu! Many Thanks, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I went to this restaurant the food was great and so was the service nice surrounding excellent value for money I would recommend this restaurant for a great night out

2  Thank Rose B
AlFornoRestaurant1, Front Office Manager at Al Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Rose, We're so pleased to hear that you and your friend had an excellent time at Al Forno. We hope you both return soon! Many Thanks, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not somewhere I would consider going anytime soon, the food was ok but I didn't eat my main s I was disappointed with the quality, we were sat next to the bar where there were a lot of people standing, when walking past they would...More

1  Thank CHN97
AlFornoRestaurant1, Front Office Manager at Al Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, We're sorry hear that your visit wasn't up to our excellent standard. It's great to hear that you thought our staff were friendly, we hope you will return to try Al Forno again and hopefully see that we pride ourselves on excellent customer service...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Uno Ristorante
394 reviews
.07 km away
Akbars of Bradford
728 reviews
.05 km away
Happy Villa
74 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dorman Museum
154 reviews
.73 km away
Albert Park
73 reviews
.05 km away
Middlesbrough Institute of Modern Art (MIMA)
148 reviews
.54 km away
Cleveland Centre
24 reviews
.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Al Forno staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:00
Monday
10:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 22:00
Thursday
10:00 - 22:00
Friday
10:00 - 22:30
Saturday
10:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Southfield Road, Middlesbrough TS1 3BZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Middlesbrough
  • Phone Number: +44 1642 242191
  • E-mail
Description
Al Forno Italian Restaurant is a fantastic place to meet and eat. Choose from a range of superb, fresh Italian food, beautiful wine and excellent service. Pop in for a cappuccino or a glass of wine, tuck into a fresh summer salad, grab a sandwich or sit down to a hearty home cooked Italian dinner cooked by one of our award winning chefs. We're open from 10am-10pm Monday to Thursday, Friday & Saturday 10am-10:30pm and Sunday from 11am-8pm (last orders). As well as our a la carte menu, a happy hour menu is available so please take a look at our special offers. Our private dining area offers a great place to relax and unwind or as an alternative, informal setting for a business or lunch meeting. We have FREE wireless internet available throughout the restaurant and can also provide digital projection, DVD & TV facilities on request.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing