We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 19/05
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#2,232 of 17,037 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

From Melbourne to Milan and Malibu to Moscow, Nobu restaurants now exist all over the world – but this was Europe’s first and opened in 1997. It retain...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
The MICHELIN Plate: Good cooking
Comfortable restaurant
About
Chef Nobu Matsuhisa’s original London restaurant since 1997. Japanese-Peruvian cuisine, cocktails, sake and private events. Takeaway and delivery available.
PRICE RANGE
US$ 41 - US$ 41
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
CUISINES
Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (2,370)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveller rating
836
523
311
147
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
836
523
311
147
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cod sushi omakase prawns park lane waiting staff dishes
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Our visit to Nobu was completely ruined by the rude and condescending staff. We were still chewing the last bites of one course as the plates were yanked away and replaced by the next. I do like speedy service but the way this was done...made it very clear they were trying to get rid of us. It happened with every course, until we asked if they could perhaps slow things down a little. I even spotted a cluster of staff looking at us and laughing. Never again!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Terrible service. Ended up with no food on NYE. We had ordered a takeaway for New Years Eve and ordered our food 24+ hours in advance. We had booked pickup from the restaurant at 1940. When we arrived there was a huge queue with people...still waiting for food that had been booked for collection two hours earlier. We waited almost two hours, no staff to be seen, restaurant not answering the phone, no social distancing in the queue and no communication whatsoever from the restaurant. Eventually the police arrived to disperse the crowd of irate customers and delivery drivers, all waiting to collect their food. Eventually we gave up and left... without any food. We had no trouble being refunded, but New Years Eve was ruined and it was too late to order food from anywhere else. We were freezing cold and had to pay £15 London congestion charge in order to not collect our food. Nobu had obviously many more orders than they could fulfil, yet we’re still accepting new orders into the evening. I wish we had ordered instead from another restaurant that would have appreciated our order, instead of one that treats its customers so poorly.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?4  
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

I love this place. The food was excellent the service was amazing. I took my 1 1/2-year-old he was treated very well. It’s a firm favourite of ours.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Nobu London, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Thank you so much for this kind feedback! We hope to welcome you back to Nobu London soon.

Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

I have eaten in the Berkeley Square Nobu twice previously and recall both experiences being up there in my best eating out occasions. We planned to celebrate my son’s 18th birthday there as our first family visit back to London since March lockdown. So needless...to say, we had high hopes of a special evening. Unfortunately the new premises felt like the entrance to an average hotel, not a well respected restaurant. Whilst all of the hosts and plentiful waiting staff were all efficient, cheerful, knowledgeable and professional they couldn’t make up for a shabby and tired setting in the restaurant. It became worse when I needed to use the facilities, which were accessed via a fire escape stairwell and had the feeling of an over used motorway service station toilet. The food was great but for the price the whole experience was extremely disappointing.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Nobu London, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Hi Danielle, We're sorry to hear this. If you'd like to get in touch with our team to speak about your experience further, please contact london@noburestaurants.com. Kind regards, Nobu London

Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

This restaurant did not live up to our expectations! It needs a full refurb pronto. It looked like an M&S cafe where you stop for your soup and sandwich on a Sunday afternoon. Rather run down, and the toilets, awful. The positive is of course...the food. Fresh, delicious and high quality. Black miso cod is obviously a must! Service charge was 35£ for two of us dining and I was pretty reluctant to pay that. The service wasn’t average at best. We won’t return to this Nobu but we are looking forward to dining in Nobu Miami when we return there.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?2  
Nobu London, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Hi there, We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with elements of your visit. If you'd like to speak to the team further, please get in touch on london@noburestaurants.com. Kind regards, Nobu London

Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Went as a family at 5.30.at 6.15 we were told to hurry up as our table HAD TO BE BACK by 7.30.we ordered expensive and mediocre food and at 7.30 got a bill with 100 pounds service charge. LOL. 100 pounds to be told to...leave early. Avoid at all cost. All name and no substance. Food is good, not great. Service is terrible, and expensive. Waste of money. Go to dishoom or roka instead. Nobu trades on name and is a waste of moneyMore

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Nobu London, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Hi there, We're sorry to hear about this. If you'd like to speak to the team further, please get in touch on london@noburestaurants.com. Kind regards, Nobu London

Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

We decided to have our last meal before lockdown at nobu park lane the food definitely did not disappoint although the service wasn’t as good as usual. Food spoke for itself as it was outstanding and definitely worth the price. Certain staff members were great...with recommendations of dishes we hadn’t tried before. Food was very quick though and would have liked a little break before dishes.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?3  
nobulondon, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Hi Alice, Thanks for your feedback and for joining us on our last night open. We're glad you enjoyed your meal and will take on board your comments. We hope to welcome you back to Nobu London soon. Kind regards, Nobu London

Reviewed 19 October 2020

We had a Sunday supper with one of our sons and apart from the obligatory moving around wearing masks, the evening was a delight. As always the knowledgeable staff were en pointe discussing the menu. We ordered courses as we wanted them, which works well...for us and last night was a big success. From piping hot rock shrimp tempura (get the three sauces!) to the beautiful sushi and the delectable jalapeno seabass, each dish was superb. No it's not cheap, we ordered A LOT of food, plus had drinks in the bar and treated ourselves to an expensive bottle of wine so the bill was high, but the feeling was it was worth every penny for such top notch quality. We will be back!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?3  
nobulondon, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Hi Heather, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Nobu London soon!

Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Can’t go wrong here - you pay exactly for what you get, excellent food & excellent service. The place is looking slightly dated and not as elegant as the other top restaurants that have sprung up since - maybe they are not refurbishing because they...are getting ready to move to The Nobu Hotel, which is totally understandable. Dover sole was off the charts.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?4  
nobulondon, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Thanks for your kind feedback - we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back to Nobu London very soon.

Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Food was lovely. We had sushi, chill prawns and a number of other smaller dishes. Great service too. However this was a ‘bucket list’ restaurant and we were underwhelmed by the ambience and old fashioned hotel facilities (toilets, walkways etc). Great time was had by...both so I would recommend.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
nobulondon, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Hi Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback and we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal. We'll take on board your feedback about the ambience - we're doing everything we can at the moment to limit music levels and...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to
world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed
thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of
London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is
haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is
vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic
streets will reveal that Michelin stars and
chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
COMO Metropolitan London
1,312 reviews
.02 km away
London Hilton on Park Lane
3,984 reviews
.04 km away
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
1,361 reviews
.09 km away
Park Lane Mews Hotel
1,512 reviews
.12 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Galvin at Windows
3,714 reviews
.06 km away
CUT at 45 Park Lane
737 reviews
.13 km away
Ella Canta
304 reviews
.17 km away
Amaranto Restaurant at Four Seasons
325 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bomber Command Memorial
2,755 reviews
.24 km away
Apsley House
744 reviews
.26 km away
New Zealand Memorial
73 reviews
.23 km away
Park Lane
108 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
37letizian
1 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Polyh18 | Reviewed this property |
If they like this kind of food then yes it is! I visited the place with my kids age 12
0
Votes
Marwa1985
25 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Renaesworldofficial | Reviewed this property |
Definitely. There are often lots of children there for early dinner.
2
Votes
landangirl
27 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Ajayan_qa | Reviewed this property |
No it has many options
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nobu London

Nobu London is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5