We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Andover Arms

#70 of 18,211 Restaurants in London}
₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
57 Aldensley Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0DL, England
+44 20 8748 2155
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shoulder” (43 reviews)
“sunday roast” (52 reviews)
“fish and chips” (55 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
57 Aldensley Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0DL, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is excellent and has a nice Atmosphere.Five of us went on Friday night and enjoyed it so much we went back the following night. The Food was lovely .The Staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful .The Turkey Dinner is well worth...More

1  Thank oscarhuddart
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank You David for your great review Much appreciated Tom & AA Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to come for dinner because of the many good reviews on food served here. But unfortunately our meal was average. My fish &chip was tasteless, soggy with burned chips and my partner pie was ok. But good portion and service. Maybe time for...More

1  Thank voyages081
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for the review and feedback I’ll look into this straight away Kind regards AA Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit to this restaurant was in 2014, and on this trip back to London decided to make the journey back to Andover Arms. Once again we had a fantastic meal. I could write for days how much I enjoy this restaurant however I'll...More

1  Thank Roark H
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thank you so much for the kind and great review. We are so pleased you returned. and had a great experience again Kind regards AA Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a pub near Hammersmith station and found the Andover Arms a short walk away. They had cask ales and the fish and chips was excellent. The place was hoing and the staff attentive and helpful despite how busy they were.

1  Thank Rmoyer2017
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thank you so much for the great review Amazing Team for sure Kind regards TomG

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is cosy pub with a great stuff. We have orderd grilled chicken and a slow braisted lamb shoulder and both was excelent but the best was sticky tofee puding which was superb. Thank you

1  Thank bbrunovsky
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Great review. Thank you so much AA Team

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed at a hotel close by (on Sheperds bush) and walked out of luck to the pub, only 20 minutes away. The staff was so nice and helpful that we decided to have diner there and what a great choice! The REAL pub: nice...More

1  Thank Caza06
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Many thanks for your kind words and great review AA Team

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We recently went here for Sunday lunch. This is a neighborhood pub where reservations are necessary. The pub was crowded and even though we were twenty minutes early we were seated right away. The service and food were very good and the prices were reasonable.

1  Thank reallaw46
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Thank you for your kind words Great review Regards AA Team

Reviewed 29 October 2017

We had a fantastic lunch in this great local pud, the food was excellent and the service was very friendly. They have a good selection as a menu and small but good wine list.

1  Thank Eric F
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi What a great review Highly appreciated Thank you AA Team

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Passed the area on a Sunday and tried the beef Sunday roast. Most tables are reserved, so if you planned to visit on a Sunday with families , it would be wise to make a reservation. The food arrived in a timely manner and it...More

Thank Cherry C
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi A fantastic review Thank you so much AA Team

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Lovely place. Nice atmosphere. Great beer. Excellent food. Prices are OK for the location. We have enjoyed it there every time we've been. It's a real local pub, quite unlike any other, at least in this area. The evening we last visited, there was a...More

Thank PhoebeDevon
Tom G, Owner at The Andover Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hi Many thanks for your kind words Great review AA Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Steam Restaurant
83 reviews
.47 km away
Thatched House
110 reviews
.16 km away
Poppy's
135 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hammersmith Apollo Theatre
548 reviews
.88 km away
Lyric Hammersmith
99 reviews
.61 km away
Hammersmith
108 reviews
.43 km away
Eventim Apollo
96 reviews
.87 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
js0754
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kapsali A | Reviewed this property |
Yes! It has high chairs in the bar!
0
Votes
pfordcrush
16 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from marminela74 | Reviewed this property |
you can park in front of and behind the streets, it is a very quiet area with no problems
0
Votes
Google Translation
Halletts27
25 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Joshua Y | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see any TVs... it's a relatively quiet pub, not really sports-orienred.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 11 - US$ 27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 57 Aldensley Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0DL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Hammersmith / Fulham
  • Neighbourhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8748 2155
  • E-mail
Description
London's Hidden Gem. A traditional 1880's public house. Tucked away in Hammersmith W6. Serving fresh Modern English food with Mediterranean twist, British real ales, great wine selection enshrouded with great honest customer service. Very Honest Place.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing