We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tuscanic

#3,611 of 17,848 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Neighbourhood:
Soho
Italian, Wine Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
72 Old Compton Street | W1D 4UN, London W1D 4UN, England
+44 20 3659 9243
Website
Today
12:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 23:30
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Went to Tuscanic for a pre-theatre meal last week. Quite a small area with kitchen at the front, with interesting menu of freshly cooked Tuscan dishes. Excellent service, and concern for our time constraints which meant we had two courses in very good time to get to the theatre. Would go again when in the vicinity.

Helpful?
Thank Jon H
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

There are not many words to describe what happened tonight!went for a what I thought to be a nice place and eat nice food,however the manager and one of staff members were very rude,after i refused to pay the service charge,working my self in the same industry,understanding the business,and been an Italian too,can't feel more disappointed about the way I... More 

Helpful?
Thank firsttimeonrhis
Management response:

Dear Customer, First of all, my most sincere apologies for what You and Your partner have experienced here at Tusanic Soho; similar instances are worth a thorough investigation which I can assure You has been conducted by myself, as Director of Tuscanic Soho. Paying or not the service charge is a choice of the Customer. That is taught to our... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Was introduced to this place a couple years ago when I just started living here, the food is simple and to the point. Staff are helpful and friendly. Most important is the food. The platters are great for sharing or devouring by oneself, although I do recommend the meat one over the cheese or meat and cheese as those feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis W
Management response:

Dear Curtis, Thanks for your kind review, we are very proud to read such positive feedbacks. However, in the interest of making our food offer better, could you please let us know what improvements we could make on our meat and cheese sharing boards? Thanks again on behalf of all Tuscanic Soho Staff, Regards, Thomas Sergnese More 

Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Tuscanic LTD is a small bistro in London . It has veeery delicious sandwiches. Of course it is a little expensive but we are in London and everything is expensive! I still have the taste in my mouth! Great choice for a quick food to continue the sightseeing in the city!

Helpful?
Thank XRYSA P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This was a very disappointing experience, the staff were friendly when you finally got their attention, but the worst thing was ordering 3 types of crostini to be presented with the most thinly sliced bread and topped with pretty average ingredients. There are plenty more restaurants on Old Compton Street, my advice would be to give this a miss.

Helpful?
Thank MartinAngloKiwi
Management response:

Dear Customer, My apologies for the bad experience You had with us. What You have tried was our Crostone, a typical recipe from Tuscany: toasted sordough bread topped with melting cheese, cured meat and vegetables. The main aim of our concept is to deliver to customers the authentic Tuscan food and, as You may imagine, that comes with a cost.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely terrible staff, very rude and disrespectful. If I owned this establishment I would be replacing every employ. There are so many lovely places to eat in this area, this is not one of them. Avoid!

Helpful?
1 Thank yep85
Management response:

Dear Customer, My apologies for Your bad experience with us. It would help me a great deal if You could elaborate Your negative feedback, in order for me to understand better and take action. Thanks for Your kind attention, Best Regards, Thomas Sergnese More 

Hordle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This small bistro wine bar is first class. It is so Tuscan. It's a great place to sit and linger, chat, soak up the atmosphere and enjoy some cracking good Tuscan wines. Can't wait to go back and try some more wines. Oh and the food looks fantastic. It's simple Tuscan but looks fantastic. I didn't have time this visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Management response:

Dear Customer, Thanks for Your positive feedback, we are all glad we could provide a good service. Please do come back to try our food! Everything You will find on the menu comes directly from small suppliers in Tuscany that prepare and send to us their delicious traditional recipes, to which we add our touch. We also have homemade recipes... More 

Inkpen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Reviewed this brilliant 'find' a month or so ago. That was our first visit. Returned. Not disappointed. A friendly restaurant serving wonderful platters - the freshly baked focaccia is exceptional. Link that with their antipasto ... wonderful! A small-plate café that offers authentic Tuscan fare made with Tuscan ingredients! And everything is affordable. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank BarryNJane
Management response:

Dear Customer, Thanks again for taking the time to review Tuscanic Soho, we are all happy we could provide a good service, especially if it was a friendly one! We all hope to see You again soon! Best Regards, Thomas Sergnese More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch as our hotel was nearby - food was delicious and the selection of wines was great - thought it was a little expensive though.

Helpful?
Thank x-jon-the-one-x
Management response:

Dear Customer, Thanks for Your positive feedback, it is always nice to read this kind of reviews. Regarding the prices, we are aware of them; as You can imagine, importing everything from Italy comes with a cost, but it is the only way to reach the objective of delivering the authentic Tuscan food to our customers. Again, many thanks for... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This place is well worth a visit. Delicious and authentic Italian food and wine. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful, offering recommendations which we thoroughly enjoyed (trust their advice for the wine list). We might have stumbled across the restaurant but I'd definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Management response:

Dear Customer, Thanks for Your kind review, we are all glad to know we delivered a good service. "Good food, good wine and good staff" is our motto at Tuscanic and to know that we have reached our goal makes us all happy! We are all hoping for You to come back and visit us again, hopefully we will be... More 

Travellers who viewed Tuscanic also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Tuscanic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 22
Cuisine
Italian, Wine Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 72 Old Compton Street | W1D 4UN, London W1D 4UN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Soho
  • Neighbourhood: Soho
  • Phone Number: +44 20 3659 9243
Description
"...Tuscanic is a traditional food and wines concept based on selected Tuscan specialties... Tuscany offers superior ingredients and typical recipes, Tuscanic's mission is to spread these values..."

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tuscanic and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Isle of Wight
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tuscanic staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Soho

Neighbourhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighbourhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighbourhood