We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kimchee

71 High Holborn, London WC1V 6EA, England
+44 20 7430 0956
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good44%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“bibimbap” (75 reviews)
“rice cakes” (10 reviews)
“glass noodles” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Asian, Korean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
71 High Holborn, London WC1V 6EA, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Went there to celebrate a team night out - they were running late or short of staff - 45 mins late on our table and then rushed us. Cam to us at 10.20 and told us they were closing and we needed to be out...More

Thank jels2018
Reviewed 3 days ago

Was recommended but the service was so poor, took then forever to clear our table and the waiter must have slip or something and slipped grease all over my jacket. Nobody cam to check if we were ok! I am still waiting to get reimbursed...More

Thank Tosca2804
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very sorry that you did not have a great experience. If you can tell us more here: enquiries@kimchee.uk.com with your contact details we can come back to you asap

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were celebrating my birthday and came across this restaurant in Holborn. The hot pot dish is amazing some fantastic flavours and loved the experience.

Thank Annie S
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your comments and rating. We really appreciate this :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second visit to this restaurant. Great food, attentive staff and lovely ambience. We had beef bulgogi and pork belly. The food is delicious and well presented. I would highly recommend this restaurant and we really enjoyed our visit. Thank you!

Thank foodiefoodieuk
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the rating and review. This really is fantastic to hear, and they team will be really excited about this. Thanks again and see you soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having had a few business lunches here I am increasingly disappointed by the deteriorating quality of service and food. Staff got my order wrong twice. I asked for raw egg on my Bibinbap, instead got a cold fried egg which looked like it had been...More

Thank Aldrino R
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Aldrino, we're very sorry that our service let you down. This really is disappointing and something we need to address. Please email us at enquiries@kimchee.uk.com and leave some further contact details so we can come back to you personally. Many thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time here. Guys, maybe do something about your floor staff..there are enough reviews on here that say your service is terrible. ..and it is! So bad we left. Only tried one dish and it was really crap - broccoli (supposedly chargrilled but wasn't )....More

Thank travelling_wilbury1
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback, and we are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service. We will raise this with the management, however if you would like to tell us more, or leave some contact details, please email...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had high expectations after having heard good things about this place from friends but wasn't impressed when I went there for dinner last month. The beef bibimbap portion was very small and not particularly tasty. Neither was my husband's chicken udon noodles. Both lacked...More

Thank ry99999
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for providing some feedback, but we're really sorry that we didn't impress you with our food. It's really disappointing and hopefully you'll change your mind and give us another try in the future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been going for a number of years, love the food and ambiance but some of the worst service I have experienced in London.More

Thank Alim S
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to contact us, and for the comments on our food. We really do pride ourselves on tasty dishes. However it's disappointing to hear that our service has let us down. If you'd like us to follow up with your directly,...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went to Kimchee for the second time yesterday, food is amazing good quality food very tasty and lots of different options for different dietary requirements. We had a pescatarian, vegetarian, and no beef diet table. everyone had lots to eat and left happy. The only...More

Thank Sanjay M
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great that overall our food and variety of dishes was able to cater for your group, however we're sorry that some of our service issues let us down. We'll ensure this is shared with the...More

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Fantastic service from Simona! Amazing food! Didn’t have to wait too long for a table which was good.

Thank SandraCA1
KimcheePancras, Guest Relations Manager at Kimchee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This is so great to hear! Thanks for sharing and leaving us a review :)

Nearby
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet
cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or
quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on
the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially
convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an
excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit
practically any taste or budget. With major
attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,077 hotels in London
Rosewood London
1,861 reviews
.13 km away
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
1,405 reviews
.16 km away
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
2,020 reviews
.21 km away
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
1,580 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mirror Room
207 reviews
.13 km away
Pret a Manger
110 reviews
.04 km away
Penderel's Oak
215 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sir John Soane's Museum
1,459 reviews
.15 km away
Novelty Automation
110 reviews
.19 km away
The London Silver Vaults
125 reviews
.28 km away
Holborn
59 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chowmein25
10 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from foodilove1 | Reviewed this property |
no, it's not halal.
0
Votes
nicole y
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LondonFrench66 | Reviewed this property |
No parking except street parking
0
Votes
Shangpeng W
6 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Archimedes-SP | Reviewed this property |
It gets busy in evening, especially on fridays, so advance booking is recommended. Usual wait time is 10-30 mins if not booked in advance.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 71 High Holborn, London WC1V 6EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Holborn
  • Neighbourhood: Holborn
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7430 0956
  • E-mail
Description
Authentic korean food in the heart of london. Set in sumptious interiors, Kimchee provides a beautiful atmosphere in which to enjoy elegantly presented Korean cuisine. Set in mid-town (on High Holborn, between Holbron tube and Chancery Lane tube); Kimchee presents a lively atmosphere in which to share a business lunch, a group outing on a late weekend lunch, or sip some fusion cocktails over some sharing platters on a night out.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing