We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gola Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
787 Fulham Road | Cucina Pugliese, London SW6 5HD, England
442077510141
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon 18:00 - 23:00
Tue - Fri 12:00 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Fan-freaking-tastic! Wow! What an incredible meal. We were greeted with the warmest of welcomes by the staff. The food is top notch. The presentation is next level. After having a supreme burrata appetizer, our main courses of ricotta and honey ravioli and spaghetti with sausage ragu that was literally spewing out of a wheel of Parmesan was unreal. Literally homemade... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were recommended to visit gola by a friend it was very enjoyable . The staff were all excellent and very attentive. The pasta with honey was amazing. ( small portion though so beware) if you are hungry. My husband had milanese it was ok...meat was cut too thick and crispy breadcrumbs too thick and over cooked..as was the broccoli... More 

Helpful?
Thank claire r
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

11/Feb/17 Maybe using the word 'average' on it's own seems unfair but as I walked out of Gola I was neither disappointed or thrilled. What you need to know... The food is nice. The service is...present? The value for money is ridiculously bad. The ambience is lovely. The decor is interesting. Our starters & mains arrived in good time and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sgrohan23
Gola G, Responsabile reception at Gola Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Lady, I was expecting you write few more words, that's all? What about the still water? what about the olive oil? We appreciated you was more concentrated on us in Valentine's day not to your partner!! we are glad for it! More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

All round great experience, felt like we walked through the door straight into Italy! Very authentic set up, lovely staff, great menu (both wine and food) and delicious food - some of the best pasta I've had in a long time. Will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Emzywil
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrive to Gola without a reservation(20.00), the lady checked with the guy behind the bar who said in Italian "give me a moment". After 10 minutes, Antonio Conte (Chelsea manager) shows and gets a table straight. We followed up with a guy dressed in a black shirt after 20 minutes who said there is no table until 22.00! Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank IsabelitaMadrid
Gola G, Proprietario at Gola Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Isabelita, Antonio Conte book the table everytime! The Chelsea Manager..... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was wonderful. A couple of colleagues, one of which is Italian, had recommended it and so I took a client for dinner. We had a table at the back where it was a little quieter and although we had menus, we asked the owner to choose some food for us. A variety of starters came back with cured meats,... More 

Helpful?
Thank doronsalomon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Hello what fun it was to find a new and great place Having had Gola recommend to me by a famous chef friend I thought I would take some of my team out to lunch ... Well I just asked the waiter to recommend something we had a nice bottle of red and off we went. Selection on starters where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

We were shunted into a narrow corridor which may have been alright for those wanting a romantic evening but one of our pleasures of eating out is to be seen to be part of a crowd/family and not isolated.

Helpful?
Thank pethers1
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Everything was spectacular. The food, wine, service, atmosphere and ambience. Will be back! Have the ravioli - you won't be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016

The place was really lovely the decor was great and the service was very friendly and welcoming. However unfortunately I was a little disappointed with the food, the calamari was very dry and the actual pieces of squid were very small and not meaty I have had much better cheaper calamari! Then the pasta course were just very average the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie B
Gola G, Direttore generale at Gola Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear lady, Sorry if you didn't liked our food, In Gola we only use fresh and not frozen Fish and squid, also if you want to come to cook and teach how to cook the pasta will be great! Merry Christmas More 

Travellers who viewed Gola Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
18:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 787 Fulham Road | Cucina Pugliese, London SW6 5HD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: 442077510141
Description
Italian food from Puglia, (close to Chelsea stadium)

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gola Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?