We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bar Soho

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Neighbourhood:
Soho
Bar, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
23-25 Old Compton Street, London W1D 5JL, England
+44 20 7439 0439
Website
Today
12:00 - 01:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 13:00 - 00:30
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 01:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 03:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came here last night with some of my friends and we had a great time! We got on the guestlist so we didn't have to pay and it was definitely worth the visit.The atmosphere was buzzing and the décor was very unique.What's best is that you can get a giant pornstar martini for just £11 during happy hour and... More 

Helpful?
Thank C1334NGlucyc
BarSohoManagement, Director of Sales at Bar Soho, responded to this review

Hi Lucy Thank you for your amazing comments, Everyone here at Bar Soho are delighted to hear that you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit :) Kind Regards Bar Soho Team More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister has already commented below but back up her review. Reserved an area for £50 which was redeemable against drinks. There was a nice girl with a clipboard who welcomed us and got us a bottle of bubbly but that was it. The reserved 'area' had lots of other people in it and no seats as everyone had used... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmcclean93
BarSohoManagement, Director of Sales at Bar Soho, responded to this review

Hi, We’re really sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience with us. As mentioned in your sister's review below, coats, umbrellas, bags, cases and similar personal belongings should be left in the cloakroom which is in the basement. We sincerely apologise that the area wasn't ready upon arrival. as mentioned previously, we would love to invite you back... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reserved an 'area' for £50 for birthday drinks. Turned up to find a sofa covered in other people's coats. The music was the only redeeming feature, but we won't be back!

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
BarSohoManagement, Director of Sales at Bar Soho, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, We’re sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience with us here at Bar Soho. Coats, umbrellas, bags, cases and similar personal belongings should be left in the cloakroom which is in the basement. We apologise that the area wasn't ready upon arrival. We would love to invite you back to the venue to change the experience... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great music with a great atmosphere, visited at 1am on Sunday morning, stays open until 3. Drinks are reasonably priced but you can get cheaper. At 3 on the dot they do like to throw you out which left it without a star.

Helpful?
Thank SjrMcleod
BarSohoManagement, Director of Sales at Bar Soho, responded to this review

Hello there, We're glad you had a great time with us at Barsoho! Let us know when you would like to come down next as we have great drinks deals and treats to offer you :) Kind regards, Barsoho Team More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited on a Saturday early afternoon (about 1.30pm) was very quiet and quite expensive. Walked passed at about 10pm that evening though and it was rammed busy so clearly its a night time spot. Decent long bar so I can imagine its able to cope with the crowds provided they have enough staff on as we only saw one person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean R
BarSohoManagement, Director of Sales at Bar Soho, responded to this review

Hi Dean, Thank you for your feedback! We're actually located in the heart of Soho, so during the day we are offering cosy and soft atmosphere while in the evening we turn into a wild and crazy place where pretty much anything goes! :) We have fabulous happy hours every day from 5pm until 8pm with 50% off all cocktails,... More 

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here after reserving a table and had a great few hours. We had a bottle of prosecco and sat at a table which was one of the highest I'd ever tried to get into. Service was good, atmosphere was good and would come back.

Helpful?
Thank Peta P
BarSohoManagement, Director of Sales at Bar Soho, responded to this review

Hi Peta, Thanks for your great feedback! Sounds like you had a great night! Let us know when you would like to come back down and we will arrange something special for you ;) Kind regards, Barsoho Team. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall up until the end my expeirence was really good. Then the clock chimed 11:30. Their card system broke down, and I had the gall to inquire about an atm. This was also broken, and all in all I was still ok with this bar. I then inquired about a different atm, and the bartender called security. I was kicked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
BarSohoManagement, Director of Sales at Bar Soho, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your feedback. We actually did have problems with our card system which broke down and we’re very sorry to hear you had to experience that. If you would like to come down to Bar Soho any other time in the future please let me know and we will arrange something special for you! Kind regards,... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017

We went to this bar during happy hour... Great cocktails... Lots of choice and a really lovely atmosphere once the music gets started... Can totally recommend

Helpful?
Thank Chris-EssexWay
BarSohoManagement, Director of Sales at Bar Soho, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thanks for your great feedback! Sounds like you had a great night! Let us know when you would like to come back down and we will make sure there are some drinks ready for you;) Kind regards, Bar Soho Team. More 

Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
161 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

I visited this bar and was disgusted with the appalling lack of customer service received by one of the staff members. The member of staff concerned was the lady working the bar. On our arrival my daughter asked for a pint of Budweiser and was answered very coldly and abruptly with a 'Dont do pints', We were struck by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank missacorah
BarSohoManagement, Director of Sales at Bar Soho, responded to this review

Hello there, We’re sorry to hear that you have visited us numerous times and each visit has left you feeling disappointed. Here at Bar Soho we like to make sure that every customer has a great experience, and it’s unfortunate to hear that on this occasion we have not been successful. In regards to your comments about our member of... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Horrible, watered down drinks and an awful selection for ridiculous prices. Classic tourist trap. Extremely disappointed. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
BarSohoManagement, Director of Sales at Bar Soho, responded to this review

Hi Timothy, We’re sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience with us here at Bar Soho. We actually have fabulous happy hours every day from 5pm until 8pm with 50% off all cocktails, wine and beer and £10 off champagne, prosecco and sparkling wine so we always recommend our customers to arrive early. Once again we are sorry... More 

Travellers who viewed Bar Soho also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Bar Soho? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 00:30
Monday
12:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 01:00
Thursday
12:00 - 01:00
Friday
12:00 - 03:00
Saturday
12:00 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 23-25 Old Compton Street, London W1D 5JL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Soho
  • Neighbourhood: Soho
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7439 0439

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bar Soho staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Soho

Neighbourhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighbourhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighbourhood