We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Betjeman Arms

#3,204 of 18,285 Restaurants in London
₹₹ - ₹₹₹, European, British
Unit 53 St. Pancras Station Euston Road | Unit 53, St Pancras International Station, London N1C 4QL, England
+44 20 7923 5440
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good44%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“scotch egg” (11 reviews)
“fish and chips” (17 reviews)
“mash” (10 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 53 St. Pancras Station Euston Road | Unit 53, St Pancras International Station, London N1C 4QL, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

If you're thinking of recreating a kind of Brief Encounter experience in a railway waiting room, this is an expensive place to do it. The bar area and the outside seating area are clean and comfortable, and for a railway station the outside area is...More

Thank Staycati0ner
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The building itself is beautiful, the staff member behind the bar wasn’t polite or welcoming and at the prices I’d expect more. Stood chatting to my friends I watched a guy (dressed differently like a manager would be) pick part of a customers fish off...More

Thank Tim2709
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me. Would you mind messaging me directly with some more information on your recent visit so that i can look into the matter further? My email address is thebetjemanarms@geronimo-inns.co.uk Best Wishes Catherine

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This pub is nice inside and the drink selection is good. The problem here is the staff. They have absolutely no idea how to work behind a bar. I have worked in a few pubs in my life and I know what good customer service...More

2  Thank AndrewPalmieri
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Was shocked at the £20 I paid for two double vodkas & mixer. At the end of the day it is a pub in a train station not The Ritz. We had just visited Hamilton Hall at Liverpool St station & the same drinks were...More

Thank Jane H
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, My name is Catherine, I am the General Manager of The Betjeman Arms. We appreciate your feedback. I do apologise if you found us expensive on your recent visit, we regularly do price comparisons with our main competitors in the station and the surrounding...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018

Dropped in for a spot of lunch, superb dining room - evocative atmosphere of steamy days gone by. A couple of things not available no the menu but still enough on the 2 for £20 to temp. Fish pie to die for and a not...More

Thank The3rdEarl
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi, thank you for your lovely Review. We are really please you enjoyed your visit and our new Winter Retreat menu which is 2-4-£20 comfort food which we feel brightens up January :) We hope to see you again soon Best Wishes Catherine

Reviewed 23 December 2017

Popped in here to take a break from all the hustle and bustle. Nice outside bar near the Eurostar concourse. Very friendly bar staff who were polite and efficient with service. Good pint of beer with plenty of space to relax before venturing outside again....More

Thank kdw72
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Hi, Thanks for the review We love our Grand terrace bar, Please you enjoyed your beer and the service :) Have a great Christmas and we hope to see you in 2018 Best Wishes Catherine

Reviewed 18 December 2017

My friend and I stopped in for breakfast yesterday around 10am. The station was freezing so we were looking forward to going "inside." Yikes. There were portable heaters all over but none were turned on. Eating eggs with a puffy winter jacket on was not...More

Thank wherelolawent
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Im sorry about the temperature in the pub. We have been having issues with our heating and have engineers out daily trying to fix it. Could you please email me directly as i would...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017

Very good service in a great atmosphere. We have 20 people getting together for a reunion - a perfect place to have it.

Thank Edward T
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi, T%hank you for your review. Im really happy you had a good time and that the team looked after you and your friends. Have a great Christmas and we hope to see you again in the New Year Best Wishes Catherine

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely place with subtle lighting; beautifully decorated for Christmas. Way overpriced, but I guess the location demands high rates. The Bailey’s coffee was really good! I had the Cumberland sausage with mash; it was nice, but, unfortunately arrived luke warm and was not seasoned-the mash...More

Thank PolyV116
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your food arrived luke warm and that you found the ladies toilets in a bit of a mess. I have addressed your concerns with my team so that going forward we can make improvements. Have a lovely...More

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Visited for breakfast. The service was very good. However the food was poor. So many better places to visit for breakfast.More

Thank Richandmanu
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hi, I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with your Breakfast. Would you be kind enough to email me directly at thebetjemanarms@geronimo-inns.co.uk with some more details so that i can look in to the matter further? Thank your for your feedback on the service...More

PreviousNext
12345656
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,081 hotels in London
Hotel Megaro
2,686 reviews
.07 km away
Belgrove Hotel
527 reviews
.08 km away
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
3,533 reviews
.08 km away
Great Northern Hotel, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
1,318 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Plum and Spilt Milk
998 reviews
.08 km away
Karpo Grill
622 reviews
.06 km away
Searcys St Pancras Restaurant & Bar
1,437 reviews
.13 km away
Carluccio's - St Pancras
941 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The British Library
22 reviews
.22 km away
British Library
3,325 reviews
.21 km away
St. Pancras International Station
2,684 reviews
.12 km away
King's Cross Station
1,722 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Julie S
26 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from thebetjemanarms | Property representative |
Hi Julie, We allow dogs in the main bar but not the dining rooms. Guide dogs are access all areas. best, Robin.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 35 - US$ 63
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 53 St. Pancras Station Euston Road | Unit 53, St Pancras International Station, London N1C 4QL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
  • Neighbourhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7923 5440
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing