We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GOAT

#427 of 17,887 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Neighbourhood:
South Kensington
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
333 Fulham Road | Chelsea, London SW10 9QL, England
+44 20 7352 1384
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visit this place with my friends and i was pretty amazed. The pizza was excellent and cocktails as well, I loved sitting out in terrace and service was great. I will be definitly coming back!

Helpful?
Thank amilasacic01
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having only known Goat as a cocktail bar (and previously a pub), I was expecting good drinks. This was duly delivered in some quantity - the rum cocktails were particularly good in my opinion - and the price tag (£10-12) is fairly justified if a little steep. Nicely balanced and just the right side of strong, they go down only... More 

Helpful?
Thank marco a
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with my friends to this place by a recommendation of one of them a couple of weeks ago, to be honest, I was amazed by the quality of the service they offered us and the quality of the food, especially the pizza as I am a big pizza lover, the tuna and the chicken were nice too. However what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juan Daniel V
Katia M, Owner at GOAT, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you tried the cocktails - maybe you should come along to one of our master classes - we host one every Thursday. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enojyed the experience at the goat, good food & service, excellant cocktails! planning to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Katia M, Owner at GOAT, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we hope to see you back at GOAT soon! More 

Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were delighted to find such a great menu in the same neighborhood we were staying in. We had great service really fresh and nicely prepared, pizza, fish, chicken and pasta. Nice selection of both wine and cocktails. They were a little heavy on the truffle oil so be aware of that when making your selection. Vegan options as well.

Helpful?
Thank 470diana
Katia M, Owner at GOAT, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. i also glad that you enjoyed the service and the food -noted regarding the truffle oil!! I hope to see you back at GOAT soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to dinner with my friends last week. We heard that the pizza was really good and that's why we ordered it. They were actually right. The pizza is good and the cocktails too, I tried a few and they were all perfect. Furthermore the service is on point and responded to every request with kindness. I recommend everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Costanza G
Katia M, Owner at GOAT, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience at GOAT and hope to see you back again soon. The staff will be delighted to read your comments about the service! More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very noisy and limited menu Uninterested, disorganised and lack lustre service A real disappointment for a family birthday celebration Wont be returning Over priced for what we had

Helpful?
Thank TryingNewStuff
Katia M, Owner at GOAT, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We had a few new members of staff starting that week and perhaps they were not comfortable enough to interact with customers too much. I am surprised however that you felt the menu was limited, as we always try to have fish, vegetarian and meat options in... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Big group of us had a birthday meal downstairs, we all had a great time, really buzzy atmosphere. Everybody enjoyed their food, vegan and gluten free people well catered for. The service was very very good, made to feel really welcome even though we were running late etc. Never went without for drinks. Looking forward to returning to try other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil P
Katia M, Owner at GOAT, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review - I am so glad you dinner went well. It isn't easy organising a large group dinner and we aim to be as flexible as possible. I am delighted also that the staff took such great care of you! More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were welcomed very warmly and taken to our table. We went for the bottomless lunch option, however the service really let the visit down. Even when seeing a few people within the party had finished their drinks, they usually waited for everyone to finish before we were replenished with a new drink. I did feel let down by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CCReviews90
Katia M, Owner at GOAT, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I am sorry that you didn't feel that the service was of a high standard for the bottomless offer. Your review has helped us review and rectify the situation. More 

London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Nice enough setting but the food was not that special for the prices... we had burrata starter, with pasta and pizza main courses. Bland sums it up really, nothing that inspiring. When the waiter, pleasant enough, asked if everything was OK we honestly replied that the pasta was especially tasteless and his curt response was, "well you ate a lot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank B_Eley_London
Katia M, Owner at GOAT, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologise for the off hand comment made by our waiter- please rest assured that this has been thoroughly investigated as of course we never want this to happen again. More 

Been to GOAT? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Italian, Bar, Pizza, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Delivery, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 333 Fulham Road | Chelsea, London SW10 9QL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > South Kensington
  • Neighbourhood: South Kensington
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7352 1384
Description
We have taken over the Goat In Boots pub and 333 Club at 333 Fulham Rd, London, and are changing the concept. The 3 floor venue has been transformed into a relaxed restaurant on the ground floor, and a stylish all day cocktail bar and lounge upstairs. Our name GOAT is a shout out to the amazing history of the 350-year-old pub that occupied the building before us. We have stripped back the interior, discovered amazing original features of the building with every step, and tried our best to preserve the integrity and beauty of the famous old site. The feel of the venture is vintage and industrial, with touches of glamour here and there that we could not help but introduce. The menu in the restaurant downstairs offers New York – Italian dishes ranging from wood-fired pizzas, char-grilled T-bone steak and imaginative salads, to New York cheesecake and delicious ice cream flavours. On the first floor, in the opulent cocktail bar, you will be able to sample old school cocktails with our own special twists until 1am, or hang out in the bright spacious lounge during the day and make use of the complimentary wifi, as well as sampling our delicious coffee (or cocktails!).

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of GOAT and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from GOAT staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood