We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Button Street Smokehouse

₹₹ - ₹₹₹American, , Barbecue
Baker House Button Street, Liverpool L2 6PS, England
+44 151 294 3208
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“burnt ends” (68 reviews)
“pulled pork” (69 reviews)
“ribs” (119 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Barbecue, Central American, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Baker House Button Street, Liverpool L2 6PS, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a Sunday about 8pm. Started to order and was told there was no chicken??? Then tried to order the burnt ends and was told they had also ran out. Ribs came out and literally had no meat on and burnt at both ends....More

Thank 688kf47
Christopher H, General Manager at Button Street Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you for your review, I’m sorry that your visit was not up to expectations. Please could you contact me directly on bqgmbss@outlook.com as I would like to discuss your visit in more detail. Thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived 6.15. Mains arrived 7.45. Wings were OK, but seem to be understaffed. Main not great. Won’t be returning.

1  Thank BruceEB2018
Christopher H, General Manager at Button Street Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant, I am sorry that the service was a little slow for you on this occasion; please could you contact me directly on bqgmbss@outlook.com as I would like to discuss with you further

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there a few months back with friends, waiters were on point and attentive cant fault them. Ordered prawn skewer starter which was amazing and then got a hot dog piled with toppings with fries as a main. Portion sizes were good as we couldnt...More

Thank Craig P
Christopher H, General Manager at Button Street Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Craig, Thank you for your great review! It always puts a smile on my face when our guests enjoy the food and service so much!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived and ordered drinks after they arrived we were told that there were no burgers, steaks or hot dogs because the kitchen fan had broken down. After we told the waitress we would go somewhere else she said the manager would do ours We decided...More

3  Thank Stuartg1958
Christopher H, General Manager at Button Street Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. Firstly, let me apologise for the lack of options available to you on your visit; we were having issues with our extractor at the time and unfortunately this was affecting our menu options. Please...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know if this place has changed hands but it's very different to the place we'd been to before and wasn't what we expected. We were expecting this funky place with cool menus if meat and churros and found it had turned into a...More

Thank Hmmmmchocolate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve reviewed here before, but I returned this week and just had to write a new one! Last time I came they did kids eat free during the holidays, but now it’s all the time! What a great idea! The kids menu doubles as a...More

1  Thank Lewis C
Christopher H, General Manager at Button Street Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lewis, Thank you for another great review! Nothing makes me happier than when our guests have the best possible journey they can! Thank you again!

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Went to the smoke house last night and I was very disappointed the service was very slow the food was dry and tasteless they did tell us they had technical issues in the kitchen so they couldn’t do steak but to be honest they couldn’t...More

Thank Karl Lee W
Christopher H, General Manager at Button Street Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, So sorry that your experience on Saturday was not the best, we did have technical issues, but that shouldn’t have affected your experience. Please can you email me directly bqgmbss@outlook.com as I would like to speak to you directly. Many thanks

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Went to smokehouse on the 8th with my friends, had never been before but thought we’d give it a go. We each had a cocktail which were nice and the price was reasonable. I had the veggie burger and my friends had the brisket and...More

Thank Kate_Beck3
Christopher H, General Manager at Button Street Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for your recent 5* review! It’s always nice to hear that even though we specialise in meat, our vegetarian options are equally enjoyed! Thank you

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Last visited here 2 year’s ago & had a lovely meal. This time not so good. Arrived 12.20 for lunch. Only one other table occupied. Ordered meals at about 12:30 - just nachos with pulled pork for hubby & a Caesar salad with salmon for...More

Thank cathrolfe
Christopher H, General Manager at Button Street Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there, I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t have the best experience when you dined with us, although it doesn’t state on the menu, a classic Cesar salad would have anchovies in. However, we have now decided that we will serve these on the...More

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Visited this American themed restaurant for lunch. We selected the lunch time menu and it was very good value for money. The wings were cooked in a lovely hot sauce and the chicken was very well cooked. The main course selected was the bacon cheese...More

Thank O3239NOgaryc
Christopher H, General Manager at Button Street Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you for your recent 5* review, our lunch menu is a great deal and runs until 7pm! Hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 99 hotels in Liverpool
Print Hotel
8 reviews
.03 km away
Signature Living Hotel
1,962 reviews
.04 km away
Hard Days Night Hotel
3,696 reviews
.15 km away
The Sir Thomas Hotel
1,005 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Pierre
1,141 reviews
.00 km away
Casa Italia
1,456 reviews
.09 km away
Tortilla Liverpool
130 reviews
.09 km away
Flanagans Apple
360 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Legends Sports Bar
27 reviews
.04 km away
Mathew Street
1,238 reviews
.11 km away
The Magical History Museum
110 reviews
.08 km away
Metquarter Shopping Centre
32 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tab459
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from theostheostheos | Reviewed this property |
Maybe, but the entrance we used there were some killer steps even for abled people
0
Votes
Izzy W
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Restaurant M | Property representative |
Hi there, Starter prices vary at around £5-£6 and main courses at average of £14. We have plenty of great offers in place. Please visit our website --> daily offers/lunch offer :-) Hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Kreilo
28 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ChelandJay26 | Reviewed this property |
No you are usually seated straight away through the week, maybe not on a Friday though.
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 33
Cuisine
American, Bar, Barbecue, Central American, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Baker House Button Street, Liverpool L2 6PS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 294 3208
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing