We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cafe Rouge - Liverpool One

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit P3/P4 Liverpool One | 14 Paradise Street, Liverpool L1 8JF, England
+44 151 709 8657
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 652: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Worst breakfast I have had in my entire life! It took 45 minutes for my COLD eggs benedict to come out of the kitchen. I don't know if the chef just melted butter and put it on my eggs benedict and called it hollandaise sauce because that's all it tasted like. After throwing up in my mouth and only eating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgan O
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2017

With 3 course meals for £15 - you get what you pay for. Good service, hot food and tasty for the most part. The dishes were not the newest, and the food not the tastiest, but it was a good place to relax whilst shopping in the city.

Helpful?
Thank gt5012014
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This restaurant was one of our favourite haunts for six years. The staff were fantastic, the food really good and the ambiance positively French. We loved it, we made great friends and memories and the corporates closed it. What a shame.

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
john_cafe_rouge, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Rouge - Liverpool One, responded to this review

Thank you Jim for getting in touch. unfortunately our Liverpool restaurant has now permanently closed. It’s always a difficult decision to make but when a restaurant is not business viable we have no other choice. This could vary for various reasons such as rent costs, tax, strength of the pound, cost of ingredients, number of guests etc. We too are... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Unfortunately when we arrived the beginning of February we were informed that the restaurant was closing 19th February this is very disappointing as I have enjoyed my visits. We had lunch I had chicken and my partner had an omlette. the service was good a bit slow but it was busy, they have a nice little seating area outside so... More 

Helpful?
Thank JANSDIARY
john_cafe_rouge, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Rouge - Liverpool One, responded to this review

thank you for your positive review - It’s always a difficult decision to make but when a restaurant is not business viable we have no other choice. This could vary for various reasons such as rent costs, tax, strength of the pound, cost of ingredients, number of guests etc. We too are sad to see it go. We do hope... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Hygiene very poor - dirty cups & teapot. Service apalling - waitress attitude was rude & not all interested in what we had to say. Didn't offer clean cups etc.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashdale1
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

They had no diet coke, diet Pepsi or Sprite Zero. I then asked for a pot of tea. The pot of tea arrived but the pot was stained as well as the cup. I asked for sugar to be told minutes later that they have no sugar but have gone to buy some..... how does the chef make fresh desserts... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank barbracarter76
john_cafe_rouge, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Rouge - Liverpool One, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your recent visit with us Barbra, but are pleased you took the time and care to let us know. So we may look into your visit further and provide a more appropriate and personal response, we would welcome some additional details of your visit at our contact page -(caferouge.com/howwasyourvisit). We do value all feedback,... More 

Merseyside UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We went on Valentines night and it was empty, only when we were seated that we were told they were due to close on 19th feb. The valentines day 3 course menu was a joke, as not everything was available and no other choices. The pate & chutney starter were delish, but not enough bread with it, the steak was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MerseysideUKHoliday
john_cafe_rouge, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Rouge - Liverpool One, responded to this review

I will most certainly pass your best wishes to the restaurant manager to congratulate Marcus - I'm sure he will appreciate them. Regarding your meal, it is clear however on this occasion we have failed to deliver our usual high standard of food. So we may look into your visit further and provide a more appropriate and personal response, we... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Staff were friendly but the breakfast was poor. Waited for almost 30 mins for the English breakfast and pancakes. Spent over 20 pounds for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Ciarag1976
john_cafe_rouge, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Rouge - Liverpool One, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to let us know your recent visit - we value all feedback no matter how disappointing it is for us to read. We take pride in everything we do including the service we offer, it is clear however on this occasion we have failed to deliver our usual high standard of both food and... More 

LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Staff were lovely, restaurant very clean, excellent coffee, food very mediocre and no cider available. This restaurant over prices food and then has lots of various offers, vouchers etc. Which even with a discount voucher, this is no way value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank SANDYP46
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner there with a friend. Great choice of gluten free options and even had dessert without a fuss. Reasonably priced and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank homeeconomics2015

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rouge - Liverpool One also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Cafe Rouge - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 32 - US$ 45
Cuisine
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit P3/P4 Liverpool One | 14 Paradise Street, Liverpool L1 8JF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 709 8657
Description
Located in the heart of Liverpool One, Cafe Rouge is the place to rest after, or during a busy day shopping. With a beautiful interior inspired by the Liverpool music scene and black & white art throughout, it's the place to be to experience fantastic French fare. Featuring two floors, the top floor can be hired out for large parties, celebrations or events and is completely free. Or if you are looking for a great al fresco dining then our gorgeous outside seating area is simply perfect. Book a table now or speak with one of our staff and let us take care of the rest!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cafe Rouge - Liverpool One and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Rouge - Liverpool One staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?