We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Meridian Park

Leicester Meridian Leisure Park | Lubbesthorpe Way Braunstone, Leicester, England
+44 116 289 5128
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible22%
3 weeks ago
“Nice food but service not as good as lincoln. ”
1 Sep 2017
“OK”
Open Now
9:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Leicester Meridian Leisure Park | Lubbesthorpe Way Braunstone, Leicester, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 357 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

+ Nice layout with front desk and salad bar in the Entrance so the draft is less likely to hit you direct on your table. + Excellent individual toilets + Great service We like Harvester. It's always a safe place to dine and you know...More

Thank ShaoChan_TA
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Havester........Everyone knows these guys do the deep fryer and microwave very well. But now it seems they can't do that right anymore. Out of menu items. Inability to make plain pasta with no sauce for a child, charging for inedible items. Slow service. Sticky furniture,...More

Thank danfto
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Thanks for your feedback, however, with the large mass of our menu , being steaks, ribs, fish, chicken and rotisserie non of these items are able to be microwaved or deep fried , a very small minority is microwaved and deep fried. No where...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here yesterday as a group of four and it was as good as it has always been. It took a little while to get seated but this was clearly because it was busy and we hadn't booked a table; we just turned up on...More

Thank Dave W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Dave W, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Meridian Park. We're happy we could meet your expectations! So glad that you all enjoyed what you came for and left full and happy, always our main intention....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travelled to Leicester to visit friends with 4 adults and 5 kids in toe we thought this was the place to visit. Food order arrived wrong and service was slow staff were keen to give us the bill without us asking but didn't seem...More

Thank henderhe2
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. I personally apologise for the food arriving wrong and receiving slow service, I will be passing...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for a food one evening towards the end of their opening hours and was bitterly disappointed. As we were one of the last customers there was a blatant disregard for good service, food wasn't to a good standard. Chips were overcooked, burger was...More

Thank Jack M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Jack M, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. While we value your feedback we are unhappy that you received this level of food quality and service. I will pass the feedback on to the staff on shift and ensure that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Oh dear me, Harvester you have gone downhill rapidly! Have been a Harvester regular since the 80s and have now made this our last visit! Had the "Simply Chicken" this time, it came out with a microwaved ( supposed jacket spud) potato and microwaved in...More

1  Thank Paul B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou for your comments. I'm disappointed to read you did not enjoy your visit. However, all of our chicken breasts are full chicken breasts, I'm sorry that this was not big enough for you at this time. I also apologise our bread rolls were not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Out for Family meal at the Harvester, service was quick and plesent the starter and main meals very nice and the kids loved the deserts.Will go back again at some time in the future

Thank David R
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi David I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us. I'm glad the kiddies enjoyed there desserts. We look forward to seeing you again Thankyou Rielle chapple

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Waiting to be seated, told there would be no table for an hour, no problem. My girlfriend turned around and saw an empty bar table which was not offered but we were told we could use it and someone would be with us shortly. We...More

Thank Polo1991
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou for your recent feedback I regret to hear that at this time this visit was not of our usual standards I will pick this up with the rest of my team to ensure this does not occur again I am very sorry for any...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been there three times now. All times I have waited over 45 minutes for our food and all three times they have got our food order completely wrong Once had to miss our cinema date as they took ages to cook the food in the...More

Thank Sarah-Jayne P
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for your recent feedback. I'm very sorry to hear we didn't get it right for you at this time. We will take your feedback on board to help us improve where needed. Thanks Rielle chapple

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is always nice and fresh and never have to wait very long. Only a small harvester but nice to have lunch or breakfast here. And it is handy right next to the cinema.

Thank Kyeron O
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Kind Regards, Rielle Chapple

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shakespeare Inn
13 reviews
.81 km away
Gillys sandwich bar
99 reviews
1.09 km away
Observatory Beefeater
413 reviews
.20 km away
Bella Italia Leicester Meridian
372 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
King Power Stadium
394 reviews
3.22 km away
Leicester Racecourse
124 reviews
3.06 km away
Go Kids Go Leicester
195 reviews
3.48 km away
National Gas Museum
30 reviews
3.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester Meridian Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Leicester

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leicester Meridian Leisure Park | Lubbesthorpe Way Braunstone, Leicester, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Leicester
  • Phone Number: +44 116 289 5128
Description
At Harvester Meridian Park in Braunstone food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Braunstone, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Leicester Forest East, Enderby and Eggbuckland, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing