We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Layton Rakes

17-25 Market Street, Blackpool FY1 1ET, England
+44 1253 743710
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good41%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (19 reviews)
“burgers” (7 reviews)
“roof terrace” (25 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
17-25 Market Street, Blackpool FY1 1ET, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

while on a coach holiday in Blackpool, we had a free day to shop around the town. When visiting Blackpool we like to visit the Layton Rakes for a drink, I am a real ale drinker, so this Wetherspoon public house is just right for...More

Thank yorkieborn
thelaytonrakes, Manager at The Layton Rakes, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you like to visit whilst in town and that you enjoy our beers and coffee refills. We hope to see you again in future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the ideal choice as we were going to a show with friends following the meal...we chose to eat on the first floor ...the service was quick and efficient and the meal was delicious..I had chicken, my friend had fish and chips and our...More

Thank janebarl0w
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited on Sunday evening,before we went to Viva, Which is just around the corner.we had beef lasagne and triple chicken feast,both meals very good,the staff are always very friendly,as are the locals,nice local pub,great roof terrace,when the weather is good,give it...More

Thank Kevin S
thelaytonrakes, Manager at The Layton Rakes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again very soon :) Regards Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I went in I asked for a coke. I was told that they didn't serve coke, and would pepsi be ok. I was also asked if I wanted to make my drink a large for an extra 19 pence. I thought this was great...More

Thank Tigeriffic69
thelaytonrakes, Manager at The Layton Rakes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and the offers that we promote. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Why do they seem to serve inferior steaks on steak night.Still got value for money but have had far better. Slightly away from the promenade so does not get as busy as The Albert.More room as well. The toilets were aweful.Dirty.Wall rota had not been...More

Thank kazlBedford
thelaytonrakes, Manager at The Layton Rakes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about your poor visit. We aim to keep the whole pub clean and tidy. This review will be passed onto the staff.

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We went in this pub on both days we were in blackpool. Good food and Drinks. Great roof terrace when the weather is good.

Thank sumbums
thelaytonrakes, Manager at The Layton Rakes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were pleased with your visit and enjoyed the roof terrace.

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I was having a night out in Blackpool recently and the hotel manager informed me that the Layton Rakes Wetherspoons was nearby. I also knew that the Albert and the Lion, the other Wetherspoons, wasn't too far away also. I set off and found the...More

Thank Kevin L
thelaytonrakes, Manager at The Layton Rakes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your review. If you aren't happy with a drink please mention it to a manager who would happily assist you to help rectify the situation.

Reviewed 29 October 2017

As we were staying in a hotel on a half board plan we visited here for drinks. Found a table ok even though it was busy and drinks were like any other Wetherspoons. Place was fine no complaints.

Thank TammywBoston
thelaytonrakes, Manager at The Layton Rakes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 19 October 2017

My husband and I had our lunch today at The Layton Rakes which is in the centre of Blackpool. - Curry Club, so we both had Chicken Korma, with chips instead of rice. Included in the price was a pint of bitter for Don and...More

Thank GILL C
thelaytonrakes, Manager at The Layton Rakes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any feedback we receive and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us today. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Came in here with young child. Kids food was good and v healthy good service and child friendly (up stairs) worth a visit for town centr e value for money. Blackpool caters for all types so needn't worry if you are a family looking to...More

Thank Paulio2000
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bella Italia Blackpool Church Street
760 reviews
.11 km away
The Coffee Pot
131 reviews
.12 km away
Las Iguanas
607 reviews
.09 km away
Cookies
113 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Grand Theatre Blackpool
989 reviews
.15 km away
Blackpool Tourist Information Centre
273 reviews
.11 km away
Viva Blackpool
2,321 reviews
.15 km away
Escape Room Centre
109 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lauren F
5 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Suffolkpool | Reviewed this property |
yes it does
0
Votes
vickiec1
1 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from thelaytonrakes | Property representative |
Afternoon, yes children are allowed on the roof terrace at night providing that they are supervised. The licencing hours for children are until 11pm Sunday-Thursday and 10pm Friday-Saturday
0
Votes
hartiat
15 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from thelaytonrakes | Property representative |
we do accept contacless on all 3 bars
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17-25 Market Street, Blackpool FY1 1ET, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 743710
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing