We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Albert and The Lion

Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4RU, England
+44 1253 743690
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“busy pub” (16 reviews)
“curry night” (12 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
DETAILS
Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4RU, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

1st bar visited in Blackpool. Good for drinks nice range. Food looked ok in there not bad pricing. Busy bar as Is central and on the front. Clean modern tidy pub.

Thank Neil M
Reviewed 4 days ago

Its a wetherspoons, you know what you get but set in a lovely building. plenty seating inside with a well stocked bar. Child friendly for a time.

Thank KB1285
Reviewed 6 days ago

First time eaten at this Weathers and of course being in Blackpool and on the front by the tower it's always going to be popular. I've always gone at dinnertime and found a table each time, staff very efficient and always get served as quickly...More

Thank Helen B
Julie W, Manager at The Albert and The Lion, responded to this review

thank you for the great feed back we do hope to see you return to us in the future, the history around the pub is really good, next time ask a member of staff for a copy of the poem, good to keep as a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Called here for breakfast when arrived in Blackpool on holiday to early to checkin to our accomodation, we were starving after travelling and battling the M6 and M55,a breakfast here soon had us put right, good food, good service and decent prices.

Thank StepMich
Julie W, Manager at The Albert and The Lion, responded to this review

thank you for the feed back we do hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On our visit to England we have had several people tell us about Wetherspoons and the Architecture of their pubs. It would seem the Architecture is the best thing about the whole place and the business model. The staff is very unfriendly, unapproachable, and unhelpful....More

Thank Sam F
Julie W, Manager at The Albert and The Lion, responded to this review

im really sorry you felt this way we do get good feed back in regards to the staff and being very efficient? not too sure what happened on this day. I do hope you return to us again in the future

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a meal last night,on ordering we was told the hot drinks stuff had been put away so ended up with a pint that I didn't want.vegetable lasagne was lovely but it came on a huge plate with nothing to accompany it even though...More

Thank Maria S
Julie W, Manager at The Albert and The Lion, responded to this review

im really sorry to here about your recent visit with us and the problems you experienced, a full investigation is under way into the matters you have raised, we do hope you return in the near future

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stopped in here for a cocktail and ended up getting a pitcher each! Nice staff, good selection of cocktails and fair prices. Thanks

Thank Paul W
Julie W, Manager at The Albert and The Lion, responded to this review

brilliant, im glad you enjoy the cocktails, we do have a good selection, long island ice tea being my favourite

Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not bother here on a Friday or Sat night, but Sunday tends to be quieter of the rowdy crowd wetherspoons attract here, Great selection of food and quick service, more smiles would have been nice, overcharged on the drinks but was quickly rectified...More

Thank sam1919152
Julie W, Manager at The Albert and The Lion, responded to this review

hey, weekends tend to be rather busy due to the stag and hen parties, thanks for the feed back we do hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having eaten breakfast in Wetherspoons in York and Edinburgh and enjoyed it, we thought this would be a good start to the day here. Sadly we were wrong. My scrambled eggs were dry, rubbery, overcooked, bland and lukewarm, and were served on dry toast. My...More

Thank justus1988
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in with my husband and grandson whilst in Blackpool for the weekend. Bust place with lots of atmosphere, hen and stag nights galore. Good drinks and a very tasty meal which we all enjoyed.

Thank Angietayl0r
Julie W, Manager at The Albert and The Lion, responded to this review

hey thanks for the great review we do hope to see you again real soon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Harry Ramsden Blackpool Tower
714 reviews
.09 km away
Prezzo
236 reviews
.14 km away
Coral Island Cafe
563 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Blackpool Tower
7,405 reviews
.06 km away
Comedy Carpet
1,308 reviews
.08 km away
Blackpool Illuminations
2,461 reviews
.26 km away
Coral Island Blackpool
1,370 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
mykidsmyworld2015
Can you book a table here to dine x
21 October 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Peter W | Reviewed this property |
yes, it is bookable
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:30
Thursday
08:00 - 23:30
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4RU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 743690
  • E-mail