We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool

148-154 Waterloo Road, Blackpool FY4 2AF, England
+44 1253 344292
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lamb curry” (8 reviews)
“cheesecake” (4 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Indian, Thai, Nepalese, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
148-154 Waterloo Road, Blackpool FY4 2AF, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Lovely cocktail could of had a splash more alcohol . Staff could off been abit more attentive, but food was amazing ! Clean also! Thank you

Thank kbxox123
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Finally got round to booking here, it's 100yds from our favourite music venue. Could not believe the quality of food and the variety of dishes, everyone tried was superb and very authentic. 3 of us ate and drank for nearly two hours, very relaxed atmosphere...More

Thank Ballyconnel
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a such a lovely review. We're very pleased to hear your first dining experience with us was a great one and that you found the food to be of great value and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for my brother's birthday and it was excellent as always. There is loads of choice and it is all super yummy. The staff are very good. Keep up the good work and we will keep coming back.More

Thank PASTA_Mick
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mick, Thank you very much for your kind review. We're very pleased to hear you had a lovely evening with us and that you enjoyed the food and service. We hope your brother had a fantastic birthday and we look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this restaurant on saturday evening, FOOD - excellent, plenty of choice indian, chinese, thai, nepalese hard to chose which to try first, this was our first visit but we will be going again very soon. Plenty of choice for starters and desserts also...More

Thank Harry M
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Harry, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We're super pleased your first time visiting us was a pleasant experience and that you found the food and service to be excellent. We hope you'll visit us...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I dined at the restaurant with my husband and sister for the first time and we were all very impressed with the standard of the food and the very wide choice of dishes to choose from which were Chinese, Tai and Indian. It is very...More

Thank vivEngland
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your evening and that you found our food, decor and service to be impressive and pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again very...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A number of us visit the Gurkha before evening Football matches at Bloomfield Road. The buffet has a great selection of food from very mild spiced dishes to very hot curry. The staff are very attentive and the drink inexpensive. This is great value and...More

Thank Michael M
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We're pleased that you had a great evening dining with us and that you found the food and drinks to be of great value and the staff attentive. We...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Staff were attentive, the place was very clean and the food was delicious. The drinks were reasonably priced and the “all you can eat” buffet was cheap. I would definitely return if I visited Blackpool again.

1  Thank John S
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John, Thank you very much for your kind words. We truly appreciate it and we're pleased that you had a great dining experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Blackpool! Kind regards, The Gurkha

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I visited the Burnham with a friend and we both enjoyed it very much. It was a stormy midweek night and the restaurant was only half full. The place is so clean and still has the feel of a newly decorated space. The staff are...More

1  Thank Charlie R
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Charlie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We're pleased that you had a great dining experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind regards, The Gurkha

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Visited with my wife very impressed . Lovely food friendly staff and decent prices what more could you want

Thank Redfizzer
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your kind review. We're pleased to hear you and your wife had an enjoyable evening at our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, The Gurkha

Reviewed 7 November 2017

The Restaurant has been upgraded since I visited years ago. AND BOY WHAT AN UPGRADE IT IS. From the decor to the excellent food, all was fantastic.I would recommend the Gurkha restaurant to all and even better news at just £11.95 per person it is...More

1  Thank Delboy7185
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about our restaurant. We're very pleased to hear you have noticed all the improvements we have made since the change of management. We hope this will mean we will see...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Taj Mahal Blackpool
694 reviews
.38 km away
Brewers Fayre Yeadon Way
455 reviews
.45 km away
The Auctioneer
215 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Attik St Anne's
7 reviews
.15 km away
Sandcastle Waterpark
3,732 reviews
.98 km away
Grosvenor Casino Blackpool
194 reviews
.93 km away
Paris Casino
91 reviews
.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Terry W
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from David S | Reviewed this property |
I asked the young lady but unfortunately she told me that this was not possible.
0
Votes
donna s
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from TheGurkhaBlackpool | Property representative |
Hi Donna, No, I'm afraid this is incorrect. There's a children's playground/park a minute's walk from the hotel but not in the premises. There is no seperate entertainment for hotel guests unfortunately, however we do... More
0
Votes
Donna S
7 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheGurkhaBlackpool | Property representative |
Hi Donna, yes there is. At £5 per person per morning, we serve a full English breakfast with tea, coffee, juice and cereals included. Simply inform us when booking or notify the staff at check-in. Kind regards, The Gurkha
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 13
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Buffet, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 148-154 Waterloo Road, Blackpool FY4 2AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 344292
  • E-mail
Description
All-you-can-eat Nepalese, Chinese, Indian and Thai buffet restaurant at a fixed price including desserts, fresh fruit and hot beverages.
Under new management. Newly renovated and refurbished.
Prices: Tuesday - Thursday £10.45. Friday - Sunday £10.95. Bank Holidays £10.95. Children (between 4-8 years) £4.95.
All prices inclusive of VAT.
CLOSED ON MONDAYS.
Takeaway service not available.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing