We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gurkha Buffet Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Chinese, Indian, Asian, Thai, Nepalese
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
148-154 Waterloo Road, Blackpool FY4 2AF, England
01253 344292
Today
17:00 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 17:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been a long time since our last visit and the restaurant has had a refurbishment. It looks bigger, brighter and the food has improved too. Something for everyone and a good selection of starters, mains including special Gurkha curries and variety of puddings. Salad and fruit for healthy options. Best value in Blackpool, service with a smile and pub on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AndyTomkinson
Gurkha buffet r, Guest Relations Manager at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you very much for dropping down your words of experience in such a wonderful way. The every feedback plays a vital role for our business to make more and more improvement with our services and products. We look forward to see you in many coming days. Many thanks Regards Gurkha More 

Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made my first visit to the Gurkha last night and I was really surprised by the variety and quality of the food on offer. I like Chinese, Thai and Indian food so it was nice to mix up some of my favourite bits of each and a bonus to be able to try Nepalese food. I don't cope well with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances369
Gurkha buffet r, Front Office Manager at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear frances369, It energies our spirit to make more better with our products while we get to read such a wonderful feedback and a healthy experience being shared by our customers on any social media. We sincerely thank you for sharing your wonderful words in TripAdvisor. We the Gurkha restaurant family wish you a very warm merry Xmas and a... More 

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Eat as much as you like for just over £10...you can't go wrong there! The food was nice and there were actual pieces of meat in the dishes unlike some other restaurants in Blackpool. An adequate selection of starters, mains and deserts to choose from. I over did it on the chicken satay, to the point of exploding. 4/5 stars,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TortoiseAndBee
Gurkha buffet r, Front Office Manager at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear customer, We the Gurkha family wish you a very warm Christmas to you and thank you for finding out time to share your healthy experience visiting our restaurant at TripAdvisor. We really appreciate our customers feedback and there experience. We look forward to welcome you more again in future. Many thanks Regards Gurkha More 

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016

limited number of Nepalese dishes (FIVE) & the lamb curry was very hot The Dhall was excellent Other salads and dishes were a mixture of common Indian ,Chinese & Thai food quality was good and both of us were able to have a wide range of tastes

Helpful?
Thank davidmH7889SB
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for writing a few lines through Tripsadvisor. Also I would like to thank you for visiting us. There are many Nepalese dishes but mainly five dishes are very popular in Nepal such as Rice, Lamb curry, Chicken curry, Noodles and Daal (Lentils). Therefore, we would like to introduce our traditional and authentic foods to... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant very attentive staff and lots and lots of excellent foods on offer I love the fact that you can have Indian Chinese and Gurkha as well as English all together although I do recommend organising your plate better than I did because sweet &sour mixed with chicken korma was interesting ! Also believe the label above the Gurkha... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for writing comments through Tripsadvisor. I really appreciate and would like to thank you for visiting our restaurant. I look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Gurkha Restaurant More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent in every way possible.The food was fantastic to say the least. The selection of food was fantastic with a choice from Indian,Nepalise and Thai.We ordered 3 meals with 3 lagers and a coke which come to the fantastic bargain price of £46. We will definitely be back and would recommend this fantastic establishment to anyone

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear customer, I really appreciate writing beautiful comments about our family run restaurant through Tripsadvisor. I look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Gurkha Restaurant More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The food was really good. Although it is a buffet, it was hot and tasty and even though the restaurant was full, the selections were constantly filled up. Also for two buffet meals and two drinks came to £26 which i feel is excellent value for money. Only down sides were the restaurant was extremely hot and the tables packed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt campo
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Matt Campo, I appreciate and would like to thank you for writing comments about our restaurant through Tripsadvisor. Certainly, our prices are reasonable and value for money with highest quality foods. Thank you for visiting our restaurant and I look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Gurkha Restaurant More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely food hospitality fantastic place. Relaxing & prices great😊. .even got a pub next door so u don't have far to go get your next drinks , the hotel is on the same place , perfect for a weekend break...sea front is about 5 minutes walk from hotel , the high Street just across the road. Loads of shops .will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for writing a beautiful comments through Tripsadvisor about our hotel, restaurant and pub. I really appreciate it. Best Regards, The Gurkha More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Visited had to ask for drink order after 10 mins of waiting! Food was cold and was not re- filling food! Ask for medium wine and got a small Rubbish service and rubbish food disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank emmaclairesmith94
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for writing comments through Tripsadvisor. I do not wish to say that we are 100% perfect and it might be a few problems but not according to your comments. Therefore, I do not accept your comments, which is not valid. Thank you. The Gurkha More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I visited the restaurant with my partner and our little 2 year old boy and we were made most welcome by the friendly staff we were seated promptly and offered drinks which I thought were a reasonable price. We were told how the restaurant worked and were told to help our selves when ready. I must say the food on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dazkim2002
Gurkha R, Manager at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Dazkim, It was nice to have you here as our guest. We do really appreciate for dropping down your lovely experience in a wonderful words. We love to take our customers feedback as a vital roots to boost up our services for the future. We thank you that you had a lovely stay at our Gurkha Hotel and look... More 

Travellers who viewed Gurkha Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Gurkha Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 12 - US$ 12
Cuisine
Chinese, Indian, Asian, Thai, Nepalese
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Buffet
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:30
Thursday
17:00 - 22:30
Friday
17:00 - 22:30
Saturday
17:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 148-154 Waterloo Road, Blackpool FY4 2AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: 01253 344292
Description
ALL YOU CAN EAT NEPALESE, INDIAN, CHINESE AND THAI FOOD FOR A FIXED PRICE INCLUDING DESSERTS AND HOT BEVERAGES UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT NEWLY RENOVATED AND REFURBISHED Tuesday - Thursday £10.45 Friday - Sunday £10.95 Bank Holidays £10.95 Children £4.95 Takeaway Containers Available Large : - £5.00 Small: - £3.50 All Prices inclusive of VAT. The Restaurant will be closed every Monday from 18 January until 21 March due to maintenance work and staff training.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Gurkha Buffet Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gurkha Buffet Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?