We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gurkha Buffet Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Chinese, Indian, Asian, Thai, Nepalese
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
148-154 Waterloo Road, Blackpool FY4 2AF, England
+44 1253 344292
Website
Today
17:00 - 22:30
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 17:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

limited number of Nepalese dishes (FIVE) & the lamb curry was very hot The Dhall was excellent Other salads and dishes were a mixture of common Indian ,Chinese & Thai food quality was good and both of us were able to have a wide range of tastes

Helpful?
Thank davidmH7889SB
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for writing a few lines through Tripsadvisor. Also I would like to thank you for visiting us. There are many Nepalese dishes but mainly five dishes are very popular in Nepal such as Rice, Lamb curry, Chicken curry, Noodles and Daal (Lentils). Therefore, we would like to introduce our traditional and authentic foods to... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic restaurant very attentive staff and lots and lots of excellent foods on offer I love the fact that you can have Indian Chinese and Gurkha as well as English all together although I do recommend organising your plate better than I did because sweet &sour mixed with chicken korma was interesting ! Also believe the label above the Gurkha... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for writing comments through Tripsadvisor. I really appreciate and would like to thank you for visiting our restaurant. I look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Gurkha Restaurant More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent in every way possible.The food was fantastic to say the least. The selection of food was fantastic with a choice from Indian,Nepalise and Thai.We ordered 3 meals with 3 lagers and a coke which come to the fantastic bargain price of £46. We will definitely be back and would recommend this fantastic establishment to anyone

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear customer, I really appreciate writing beautiful comments about our family run restaurant through Tripsadvisor. I look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Gurkha Restaurant More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was really good. Although it is a buffet, it was hot and tasty and even though the restaurant was full, the selections were constantly filled up. Also for two buffet meals and two drinks came to £26 which i feel is excellent value for money. Only down sides were the restaurant was extremely hot and the tables packed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt campo
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Matt Campo, I appreciate and would like to thank you for writing comments about our restaurant through Tripsadvisor. Certainly, our prices are reasonable and value for money with highest quality foods. Thank you for visiting our restaurant and I look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Gurkha Restaurant More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food hospitality fantastic place. Relaxing & prices great😊. .even got a pub next door so u don't have far to go get your next drinks , the hotel is on the same place , perfect for a weekend break...sea front is about 5 minutes walk from hotel , the high Street just across the road. Loads of shops .will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for writing a beautiful comments through Tripsadvisor about our hotel, restaurant and pub. I really appreciate it. Best Regards, The Gurkha More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited had to ask for drink order after 10 mins of waiting! Food was cold and was not re- filling food! Ask for medium wine and got a small Rubbish service and rubbish food disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank emmaclairesmith94
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for writing comments through Tripsadvisor. I do not wish to say that we are 100% perfect and it might be a few problems but not according to your comments. Therefore, I do not accept your comments, which is not valid. Thank you. The Gurkha More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the restaurant with my partner and our little 2 year old boy and we were made most welcome by the friendly staff we were seated promptly and offered drinks which I thought were a reasonable price. We were told how the restaurant worked and were told to help our selves when ready. I must say the food on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dazkim2002
Gurkha R, Manager at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Dazkim, It was nice to have you here as our guest. We do really appreciate for dropping down your lovely experience in a wonderful words. We love to take our customers feedback as a vital roots to boost up our services for the future. We thank you that you had a lovely stay at our Gurkha Hotel and look... More 

Co Durham England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here at the gurkha hotel. We checked in in monday after having a horrendous weekend at another hotel nearby. This is a family orientated hotel fabulous people who litteraly can not do enough for you. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The food is very tasty freshly cooked and the the rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
Gurkha R, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, First of all, thank you for staying at the hotel and dining in the restaurant. I sincerely would like to thank for writing beautiful comments through Tripsadvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, The Gurkha More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Gurkhas Restaurant served a varieties of delicious Nepalese and Asian cuisine. I was amazed by the decoration of the restaurant and history of the Gurkhas well presented. Staff were really friendly and helpful, I recommend my friends and family to visit The Gurkha Restaurant in Blackpool :)

Helpful?
Thank jayantigurung582
Gurkha R, Manager at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you Jayanti, For dropping down such a lovely words about your recent visit to us. We do really value the feedback made by our every customers. We wish you a great days ahead and really look forward to welcome you again. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

After viewing several restaurant reviews in the area I walked the mile or so from my hotel. Didn't actually want a buffet meal but everywhere only seemed to offer 'eat all you can' and I wasn't feeling the love for a heavy night! That said the meal was great (especially considering price). I did try to go steady but am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
Gurkha R, Owner at Gurkha Buffet Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for visiting us. Unfortunately, I was not there at the time of your visit due to my other commitments otherwise I could talk to you about war story. Truly speaking, we always serve high quality and freshly made buffet meal "Eat all you can" certainly I realized that buffet meal is not your preferable meal. Thank... More 

Travellers who viewed Gurkha Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Gurkha Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 13
Cuisine
Chinese, Indian, Asian, Thai, Nepalese
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Buffet
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:30
Thursday
17:00 - 22:30
Friday
17:00 - 22:30
Saturday
17:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 148-154 Waterloo Road, Blackpool FY4 2AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 344292
Description
ALL YOU CAN EAT NEPALESE, INDIAN, CHINESE AND THAI FOOD FOR A FIXED PRICE INCLUDING DESSERTS AND HOT BEVERAGES UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT NEWLY RENOVATED AND REFURBISHED Tuesday - Thursday £10.45 Friday - Sunday £10.95 Bank Holidays £10.95 Children £4.95 Takeaway Containers Available Large : - £5.00 Small: - £3.50 All Prices inclusive of VAT. The Restaurant will be closed every Monday from 18 January until 21 March due to maintenance work and staff training.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Gurkha Buffet Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gurkha Buffet Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?