We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yorkshire Fisheries

16 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England
+44 1253 627739
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cod” (128 reviews)
“mushy peas” (140 reviews)
“bread” (79 reviews)
Closed
11:30 AM - 7:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Fast food, British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
16 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Their fish and chips was exceptional and it was one of the best we have had in years. Would highly recommend.

Thank Lesleyo0113
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My son and I had the haddock chips and mushy peas with bread and butter and tea. The fish and chips were very good crisp and not to greasy and the service was friendly and quick. Only negative was we had a side order of...More

Thank 1234duke58
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited Blackpool to see Will Smith. Wanted to eat at a recommended chip shop. I ordered a large fish but was served 2 small fish which were covered in thick greasy batter. Chips were nice but the fish was nothing special. Very disappointing.More

Thank Ozzy24680
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I’m so sorry you were unhappy with your food when you visited us in the summer. I assume that you had a take away seeing as you were given two pieces of fish for a king size. The reason we offer this is because we...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Massive Cod and chips/mushy peas for around a tenner. All cooked to highest of standards, they even ask how you would like your batter cooked. Wow! Lots and lots of choices. Large comfortable restaurant. Waitress service was friendly, efficient and dare I say stunning! Note...More

Thank aristotle45
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you enjoyed the food and service you received and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the most amazing meal for 10 family and friends. If you are visiting blackpool and want a great fish and chips visit here ... Linda the Scottish lady is awesome:) 😀

Thank PatrickJ77
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. I shall pass on your comments to Linda. I think she enjoyed having her selfie with you! All the best to you all.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When asked where I wanted to lunch on a return visit to Blackpool, only one answer!! Consistent, perfect fish and chips, great service...please eat here its fabulous!!!

Thank debsywalker
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What a great review. Thank you very much. Hopefully we will see you one more time should you return again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Service and Food. Would highly recommend it. A must for a real chip shop experience in Blackpool. Children loved the battered sausage, and the fish was excellent

Thank Chris65w
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Simply the best in Blackpool, if not Britain. Freshly cooked, fantastic food. And Irn Bru too! The kids always ask to come back here.

Thank Veryan77
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It’s great to read that your children always want to come back to us. It means we are doing it right! See you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had cheese and onion pie with chips, peas and curry sauce. The pie had soft pastry and good filling. The curry was lovely as had a bit of a kick to it. If we’re in Blackpool again, we will come back.

Thank Roberts074
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed your meal and it’s great to read that you will return when in Blackpool. See you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always like to look at reviews of places before eating there, well I wasn’t disappointed with Yorkshire fisheries . We went in found a place to sit didn’t have to wait to long our order was taken I had cod chips and mushy peas coffee...More

Thank Dynglo69
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us on your birthday weekend. I am glad we didn’t disappoint. I appreciate you taking the time to also write your own review. We look forward to serving you on your return

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Akash
565 reviews
.11 km away
Mr Basrai's World Cuisines
752 reviews
.09 km away
Mamma's
393 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackpool Central Library
34 reviews
.17 km away
Abingdon Street Market
40 reviews
.14 km away
Funny Girls
3,274 reviews
.21 km away
Ma Kelly's North
244 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
xmaria86x
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Maria M | Property representative |
We allow all our fish to drain before serving it.
0
Votes
Denise C
25 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Maria M | Property representative |
We are on Topping St in Blackpool. Behind Abingdon st market - about a five minute walk from The Winter Gardens - towards the train station
1
Vote
Judebabe1960
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maria M | Property representative |
Sorry, Judith but all our toilets are upstairs Regards, Maria
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 13
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
11:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 627739
  • E-mail
Description
Established as one of the oldest fish and chip shops in Blackpool, we are proud to be known as The Best Chippy in Blackpool! We serve delicious haddock and cod and have daily specials. We welcome families and large groups as we have seating for 126 people. Take away also available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing