We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dahlia's Kitchen

Cropper Road, Blackpool FY4 5LB, England
+44 871 961 4124
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good17%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (41 reviews)
“cake” (27 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cropper Road, Blackpool FY4 5LB, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Called here for lunch and ordered one of the day's specials, Fishcakes (plural). Was served up one fishcake, some salad and coleslaw - £7.99. It was OK, but not 'special'. The cafe was busy, but it is disappointing that dogs are allowed in eating areas....More

Thank Modigli
Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in Saturday afternoon to meet daughter and her husband, very pleasantly surprised.Lovely staff, and a nice selection of food. Reasonable prices and dog friendly.

Thank Jimaxanne
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your positive review of Dahlia's Kitchen, we pride ourselves on delivering an excellent range of food and I am pleased that we didn't disappoint on your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Darren

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the saturday breakfast is a good deal albeit hit and miss service. Main gripe is people who think its fine to bring in their dog to the eating area. I like dogs but not when i am eating thank you. The car park is starting...More

Thank Karen B
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Dahlia's Kitchen. We are currently in the process of restructuring our front of house staffing in order for us to cut out any hit and miss service. We are a dog friendly cafe, however dogs aren't allowed...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in as we do when in the area for a cake and brew. Fantastic selection of cakes on offer . Full menu of hot and cold snacks to full meals .

Thank manhattanblackpool
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for leaving a positive review on trip advisor. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent variety of cakes and I am thrilled that you enjoy our selection on offer. We look forward to seeing you soon when you are in the area

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After being recommended by friends decided to visit the restaurant for lunch wasn't disappointed the staff were friendly the service was good also the menu had a good variety of hot and cold foodMore

Thank Karen B
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Karin, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of Dahlia's. We pride ourselves on delivering a menu and service that we can be proud of and I am delighted that we didn't disappoint on your first visit with us....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bacon, egg, sausage, tomato, beans, toast, tea or coffee - all for £6 for two breakfasts AND waiter service.Not cordon bleu but great value for a quick Saturday morning breakfast for a couple. Those with large appetites can add more items or have a mega...More

Thank Kay M
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Kay, Thank you for taking the time to review Dahlia's and leaving a positive review. Our breakfast offer is excellent value for money and is the best offer in the area. You can also upgrade it to two large breakfasts for only £10. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Six of us went today for the Easter Sunday 3 course meal with family and friends , food was excellent good choices ,really enjoyed the meal. Great friendly polite staff and really good value . The place was really busy but the service was excellent....More

Thank Neil Gary W
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor, especially such a positive one that you have written. Here at Dahlia's we pride ourselves on delivering excellent food and quality service as well and I am thrilled that we didn't disappoint...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easter lunch yesterday was really nice. We had pate, Turkey and homemade apple pie. Always served with a smile by lovely friendly staff. I would definitely recommend Dahlias for a meal plus they have great theme nights, check them out you won't be disappointed 😀😀😀More

Thank nevesnana
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of Dahlias. Our Easter weekend has generated highly positive feedback and I am pleased that you also enjoyed your visit over Easter. We will let the staff know of your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thought we would try Dahlias to have a lazy Easter Lunch, wish we hadn’t bothered! The starter soup was acceptable, we ordered the Beef dinner for the main, this was awful. The beef could not be cut as it was to tough, and the vegetables...More

Thank _kareno1770
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you taking the time to leave a review of Dahlia's. I am highly disappointed that you didn't enjoy your experience with us here over the Easter Weekend. All appreciate all feedback and we have been working tirelessly to ensure that experiences such as the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both of us had the Friday special Fish and chips.The fish was so undercooked that water soaked the plate as soon as the fish was cut into (presumably cooked from frozen) The service matched the meal, Avoid this place at all costs,,More

Thank Sandra M
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Sandra for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy our Fish and Chips Friday as it is one of our more popular specials and it generates excellent feedback from customers. we have taken...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
877 reviews
.92 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
537 reviews
3.16 km away
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,398 reviews
3.33 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1,732 reviews
3.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Plum Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery
372 reviews
.87 km away
Coast Riders Cafe
10 reviews
.27 km away
Tesco
15 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Penny Farm
127 reviews
1.41 km away
Impact Blackpool
300 reviews
1.45 km away
Clip 'n Climb Blackpool
22 reviews
.35 km away
Dahlia's Farm Shop
28 reviews
.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amanda B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, dogs can go in the cafe and garden centre
0
Votes
Barbara E
2 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Mr Ken T | Reviewed this property |
I don't understand this!!!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cropper Road, Blackpool FY4 5LB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 871 961 4124
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing