We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Bianca Restaurant

Corney Square, Penrith CA11 7PX, England
+44 1768 210826
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (35 reviews)
“steak” (16 reviews)
“carbonara” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Corney Square, Penrith CA11 7PX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We turned up as a group of 8 and they were happy to fit us in, we were delighted they could do this with no notice at all! The food was all fabulous, clean plates all round - reasonable prices too. Service was great, the...More

Thank dizzy33Derby_England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely food, good service and reasonable prices. What could be better? My crab and lobster ravioli was delicious. Pizzas were huge!

Thank Gill H
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

A great stopover on our way down the m6. Fab Italian evening food and a clean/ comfortable bed for the night. Breakfast fine too. Reasonable price and very near the motorway but much cosier than a chain. Staff went out of their way to lock...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Busy restaurant in Penrith, serves authentic Italian cuisine, varied menu with options to suit most palettes. Our family of 4 had pizza, lasagne, sword fish & filet steak and all plates were clean. Excellent value for money too, 4 mains 3 deserts for under £65....More

Thank Steve B
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Not your traditional cheesy Italian, nice comfortable surroundings, friendly helpful staff. The menu is a little expensive but the quality of the food is worth every penny! I would come back here again and again every time I visit Cumbria. I had the lobster and...More

Thank adamrT8422DA
tiberiux, Owner at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you very much Kind regards

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visited penrith and both dined and Villa Bianca, I had a perfectly fine pizza and my partner had a carbonara we both loved our food, the service was adequate, staff were relatively polite

Thank Reece C
tiberiux, Owner at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food, nice decor, good music very reasonable. What else can you ask for? Recently refurbished and very welcoming. Nice warm ambience.

Thank pdr2912
tiberiux, Manager at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

thank you for your review , glad you enjoyed it

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

As you can see on title me my girl friend and another couple was on 2 days break.we are from manchester and im restaurant owner to.we search on google where to go for meal and we choose villa bianca we have booked table for 4...More

1  Thank chadderton_bar_grill
tiberiux, Owner at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

I have put this review along with your companions (next 2 reviews )down to experience . You are beyond belief accusing me of being racist ,Absolute nonsense , In my 20 years of owning my restaurant i have never experienced such anger from a customer,...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We have been this restaurant with some friends,when we were in holiday,we decided to try this restaurant.when we went in,felt so cold,it wasn't busy either.who take us the table was so rude and his troves the menus on table,and we wasn't very happy about table,so...More

1  Thank Lokman G
tiberiux, Manager at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

What I have to say is that you called me a lot of racist words unrepeatable on trip advisor ,you and your companions then decided to write seperate reviews of your side of the story. I do not tolerate racism In my Establishment , We...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We rarely go to Italian restaurants because our past experiences have not, in general, been good. However, our family group of four really enjoyed our food here and the accompanying Italian red wine. Service was friendly and enjoyably informal whilst still professional. The Spaghetti Cartoccio...More

Thank Scrope1
tiberiux, Manager at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

thank you very much, glad you enjoyed it

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Indian Plaza.
389 reviews
.10 km away
The Narrowbar Cafe
151 reviews
.22 km away
The Yard Kitchen
49 reviews
.18 km away
Foundry 34
281 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Centre Parcs Whinfell Forest
1,195 reviews
.57 km away
Penrith Castle
184 reviews
.53 km away
Lacy's Caves
72 reviews
.07 km away
Penrith Museum
46 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gs321123
13 May 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from tiberiux | Property representative |
thank you for your comment , very disheartening when someone like this decides to try and acuse you wrongly , sadly we come across people like this in all walks of life , but I will remain professional and just draw a line... More
0
Votes
nicba2016
13 May 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from chadderton_bar_grill | Reviewed this property |
if you check to cctv after he said if you dont like it get out and i have shack his hand and said thank you but you cant run the business like this
0
Votes
nicba2016
13 May 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from chadderton_bar_grill | Reviewed this property |
yes you better do this cus not you or owner answer my question.my question is what is the reason you telling customer i decide where you sit if you dont like it get out. we didnt do anything wrong. all we ask for different... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 17 - US$ 29
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 21:30
Monday
17:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
17:30 - 21:30
Friday
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
17:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Corney Square, Penrith CA11 7PX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cumbria  >  Lake District  >  Eden District  >  Penrith
  • Phone Number: +44 1768 210826
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing