We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Greek Arch

15 Military Road, Ramsgate CT11 9LG, England
+44 7972 268936
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good16%
  • Average7%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“hummus” (26 reviews)
“kleftiko” (16 reviews)
“greek meze” (8 reviews)
Closed today
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Greek, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
15 Military Road, Ramsgate CT11 9LG, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Outstanding food quality, lovely little restaurant very clean and tidy and homely, the staff are lovely I can see there being many future visits, well done guys :-)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dragonmurphy69
nancykakoutsis, Owner at The Greek Arch, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hello Thank you so kindly for your custom and wonderful review. We thoroughly look forward to welcoming you all again soon Kindest Regards Nancy

Reviewed 3 days ago

The decor was attractive, the staff couldn't help you enough. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. My only concern was the toilet, if you're in an electric chair you will not be able to get in there, even though it's marked up as...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank PalaceCT10
nancykakoutsis, Owner at The Greek Arch, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hello Thank you for your custom and wonderful review. We are thoroughly delighted that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. I will try my best to rectify the step in the bathroom. Kind regards Nancy

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I start? Beautiful (and plentiful) freshly cooked food, a stunning venue and the friendliest team of staff. Absolutely loved the music and dancing - great entertainment! Thank you Nancy and Connor - we had the best night and look forward to seeing you...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Dizzy D
nancykakoutsis, Owner at The Greek Arch, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you for your custom We thoroughly look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Kind regards Nancy

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly service, great venue and amazing food. Helpful with allergy information. We loved the authentic Greek food and decoration!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank GADSx
nancykakoutsis, Owner at The Greek Arch, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Thank you for your custom and wonderful review. We are thoroughly delighted that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Wishing you all well Kind regards Nancy

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The people were nice, but the food was awful, as I’m Greek my self and I have been to a lot of Greek restaurants, I would not recommend we ordered maze, small little servings hummus didn’t look good. we had some fish, that was rubbery,...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Leah J
nancykakoutsis, Owner at The Greek Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leah I am really shocked by your review and am finding it very difficult to relate to your complaint... I see that you have left exactly the same comments on Google and it is extremely disappointing. Sorry that you did not enjoy the "Meze"...More

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Was looking forward to visiting this restaurant. How disappointed we were. Over priced not brilliant food. Best thing was the humous and the wine. Place was practically empty for a Saturday night. Much better places to go to in Ramsgate. Only positive go here for...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank bsion
nancykakoutsis, Owner at The Greek Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the Greek arch. Thank you for stating that the service was good. Please give us the opportunity to prove otherwise on another occasion. Kind regards Nancy

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Such lovely service all the staff are so friendly, the food was amazing. And the restaurant had a lovely ambience.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Sarah R
nancykakoutsis, Owner at The Greek Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sarah Thank you so kindly for your custom and wonderful review. We thoroughly look forward to welcoming you all again soon Kindest Regards Nancy

Reviewed 5 October 2018

We had the meze and there was plenty of it. Lots of small dishes with an abundance of things to fill you up. The food was cooked nicely but some of it looked like it was previously frozen and then heated up. It all came...More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Mary S
nancykakoutsis, Owner at The Greek Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mary Thank you for your review. Im glad that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. I must add that no food is pre cooked and all prepared freshly to order. Wishing you all well Kindest Regards...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We had a family meal in here on a Friday night, 7 adults and two kids. From the start the staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming - asking us when we booked about any special dietry requirements, making time to talk to the...More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank NeilM84
Nancy K, Owner at The Greek Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Thank you for your custom and wonderful review. We thoroughly look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Wishing you all well Kindest Regards Nancy

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

So disappointed. Frozen, shop bought calamari coated in thick, doughnut like batter. Prawns coated in coconut flavoured batter, more Thai than Cypriot. The waitress was lovely, the venue is also very nice. We had to send back the lamb chops because they were over cooked...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MelanieH1340
Nancy K, Owner at The Greek Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Hi So sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. Hope that we can have the opportunity to prove otherwise on another occasion. Kind regards Nancy

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Ramsgate
Royal Harbour Hotel
1,250 reviews
.15 km away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
959 reviews
.18 km away
The Falstaff, Ramsgate
118 reviews
.23 km away
The Oak Hotel
184 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Empire Room
554 reviews
.15 km away
Corby's Tea Rooms
415 reviews
.22 km away
Flavours By Kumar
836 reviews
.23 km away
Bon Appetit
465 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ramsgate Royal Harbour & Marina
622 reviews
.11 km away
Sailors Church
134 reviews
.18 km away
York Street Gallery
42 reviews
.22 km away
Harbour Gallery
5 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
SallyBostridge
3 October 2016|
Answer
Response from nancykakoutsis | Property representative |
hi there we have a wide range of different dishes available day and night. You can find the menu on our website or Facebook or please feel free to drop by and have a look. 😊😊😊
0
Votes
Pat G
4 February 2016|
Answer
Response from nancykakoutsis | Property representative |
So sorry for the late reply. Definitely serve gluten free. Special requests can be catered for.
1
Vote
Pat G
4 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from nancykakoutsis | Property representative |
OK Hello How to reply to this polite question... The battered calamari does suit everyone.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Military Road, Ramsgate CT11 9LG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Isle of Thanet  >  Ramsgate
  • Phone Number: +44 7972 268936
  • E-mail
Description
Authentic rustic and traditional Greek Taverna overlooking the Ramsgate Royal Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing