We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


) #95 of 138 Restaurants in Ramsgate ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Mediterranean, Greek
64 Harbour Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LN, England
+44 1843 599999
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“nachos” (2 reviews)
“salad” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Mediterranean, Greek
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
64 Harbour Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LN, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I am a local and this has become my go to place if a want lunch outside in ramsgate. The staff and owner are always charming and go out of their way to fit you in, i turned up with about eight local friends one...More

Thank Lydia W
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The staff working here have terrible attitudes. The food was also just average and there's no special. Rather go to any fast food chain and I'd have a better experience.

Thank JamieStepien
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Could be beter than what i expect service was average and staff was NOT friendly I'm really sorry for that but you need to improve your service please.More

1  Thank DukeofMargate
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Duke of Margate, Sorry to hear that you did not receive the level of service that you are used to, it's such a shame to read a review of this nature when we work so hard to provide all of our customers with a...More

Reviewed 7 September 2016

So, what can you say about this place? VERY expensive for the platters - the surrounding places give you more for less money and it is better quality. This is a great late night place with loud music and dancing but it's not great for...More

1  Thank andrewjetjockey
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Andrew, I am surprised to read your review as we are well known for our Meze Sharing Platters, they are in fact without question the most popular dish on our menu. Priced at only £20 (or £18 for our vegetarian option) which is for...More

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We visited Rokka bar yesterday afternoon for a few drinks in the beautiful afternoon sunshine. We sat outside and had a lovely view of the harbour. The bar staff were very helpful and went out of there way to make sure we were happy and...More

Thank stacey1001gb
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Stacey, thank you so much for your review. It's lovely to read such positive reviews about our service as we do strive to always provide our Customers with a level to exceed their expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! With...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Witnessed two drug deals. Smelled of vomit, staff seemed dazed. Paid almost £20 for a thimble of wine in a jug full of lemonade. Asked for fruit and alcohol that was advertised with the sangria on the menu and got 3 slices of browning apple...More

1  Thank lorien b
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

This falsified review is being investigated by Trip Advisor with a view to it being removed due to competitive slander.

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

It took more then 10 minutes to get a drink, I complained and felt like they didn't care. I can see why there was only 2 people in there.

4  Thank Chloe H
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Just called in for a drink, ended up having a meal when friends passed by. Nice salad & nachos with fish for me, more drinks bit of a session, nice girl looking after us

Thank JohnboyM54
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear John, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us - we're glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and ended up prolonging your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I think the food here is mainly the heated, ready-made or deep fried from frozen variety, which is ok if you're not after a culinary delight. The view makes up for it really. However, this time we ordered taramasalata with pita bread. What could go...More

7  Thank Kimbrini
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Kim, I do firstly just want to clarify that we do not offer any foods which are in fact deep fried on our menu other than our fries so I'm not sure where you could have drawn that conclusion from? I can assure you...More

Reviewed 11 May 2016

Just wanted to give Rokka a good review as my husband and I have eaten there several times and never had a reason to complain. We haven't been late at night, but lunch time or early evening when it's still warm. We order chicken skewers...More

1  Thank Jacqui R
ROKKA_Customer_Care, General Manager at Rokka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Jacqui, lovely of you to take the time to write this great review for us - a true representation of ROKKA so thank you once again for that! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nearby Restaurants
Delphi Greek Restaurant
243 reviews
.08 km away
26 Harbour Street
52 reviews
.11 km away
Coffee Shack
36 reviews
.04 km away
Alexandra Ristorante Italiano
263 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ramsgate Royal Harbour & Marina
452 reviews
.10 km away
Ramsgate Main Sands
177 reviews
.19 km away
Sailors Church
108 reviews
.08 km away
York Street Gallery
38 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rokka staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 15
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene
Open Hours
10:00 - 19:00
10:00 - 19:00
10:00 - 19:00
10:00 - 19:00
10:00 - 19:00
10:00 - 03:00
10:00 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 64 Harbour Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Isle of Thanet  >  Ramsgate
  • Phone Number: +44 1843 599999
  • E-mail
ROKKA Ramsgate brings a fresh approach to Ramsgate's existing cafe culture along the Royal Harbour Marina.

A stylish venue with a vibrant atmosphere and stunning waterfront location, ROKKA is the perfect place to EAT... DRINK... & PARTY...

By day, the venue takes on a coffee lounge persona, with relaxing sofas and an extensive selection of coffees and specialty teas served alongside a modern menu of sharing platters and Mediterranean cuisine with a modern twist.

With a heated outdoor seating area, unrivaled views of Ramsgate's Royal Harbour, ROKKA is the perfect place to eat, drink and unwind. The free wireless internet access provides the ideal location for meetings and business lunches.

As night time falls, the ultra modern and uber chic decor allows ROKKA Ramsgate to transform into the most exclusive bar in town. With a relaxed atmosphere and serving a great selection of wines & cocktails.

At the weekend, with regular guest DJ's and live the bar comes to life giving ROKKA the unique feel of a trendy London bar overlooking Ramsgate's Royal Harbour.

Just like its sister venue ROKKA Margate, ROKKA Ramsgate is renowned for throwing the most talked about private parties in town and has a dedicated Party Planning Team to throw you a party to remember.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing