We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne - Winchester

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Seafood, British,
18 Jewry Street, Winchester SO23 8RZ, England
+44 1962 872930
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (101 reviews)
“samphire” (18 reviews)
“bream” (18 reviews)
Closes in 9 min
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, British, Scottish, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
18 Jewry Street, Winchester SO23 8RZ, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We eat here with friends and family every couple of months or so. And chose to today and once again we all truly appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They are all brilliant it is a pleasure to be served by theme. The...More

Thank Kevin H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’ve visited this restaurant twice now and have not been disappointed. The oysters are lovely, lobster is fantastic & the service is pleasant. I wouldn’t recommend the fish soup as it is quite watery but the other starters are up to scratch.

Thank Bracka123456
Loch Fyne R W W, Manager at Loch Fyne - Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for your 4* review. I will speak with our Chef regarding the fish soup and adjust the recipe but it is great to hear you enjoyed the rest of your meals so much. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in Winchester for two days and found Loch Fyne to be full of atmosphere with very engaging and friendly waiting staff. Although there is meat on the menu this is a fish restaurant and it shows in the delicious dishes served. Would definitely...More

Thank Penelope J
Loch Fyne R W W, Manager at Loch Fyne - Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for your 5* review Penelope. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed what we offer so much you dined with us two days in a row. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming atmosphere, staff friendly and attentive. Food choices on recommendation from the waiter and it was spot on! Delicious ! Looking forward to our next visit!

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank gem494
Loch Fyne R W W, Manager at Loch Fyne - Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your 5* review Gem. I'm glad you were looked after so well and the recommendations that were made hit the spot for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for our anniversary meal and our waiter could not do enough for my gluten free ( coeliac) and dairy free dietary needs. Lovely atmosphere, lovely staff and fabulous food!

Thank mary68m
Loch Fyne R W W, Manager at Loch Fyne - Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for your 5* review Mary and it is great to hear we helped to make your anniversary an enjoyable day.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent lunch. We went for the fixed price menu whcih included a 125ml glass of wine. TThis is available weekday lunchtimes. We sat out in the courtyard in the sunshine. Really enjoyable. I would advise booking.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank gill44morgan
Loch Fyne R W W, Manager at Loch Fyne - Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your 5* review Gill. I'm glad you enjoyed our set menu and the little gem that is our Courtyard area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was inattentive, unprofessional. The meal was average for the price we had to pay. We had mussels and French fries+ scallops with potatoes. French fries were undercooked, mussels were ok, sauce was made I guess a few days ago as tasted very SALTY....More

Thank gtyutrina
Loch Fyne R W W, Manager at Loch Fyne - Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations of us on this occasion and we will investigate the points you have raised. I hope you will give us another try in the future so we can show you how an experience at loch...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We met up finally with our friends who formerly lived in the same town for lunch at one of our dependable consistent restaurants in Winchester.We were ably served and advised by Murat who remembered not only us but our friends whose wife had celebrated a...More

Thank ChrisC46
Loch Fyne R W W, Manager at Loch Fyne - Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely 4* review Chris and I know Murat and Georgia will be very pleased you enjoyed their service so much. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 April 2018

had an excellent meal here with oysters, halibut and sole . Very good service by all the staff with one or two really shining in both service and customer care. Have tried Several of the Loch Fyne places and this is definitely one of the...More

Thank TomBomberdill
Loch Fyne R W W, Manager at Loch Fyne - Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you 5* review Tom and it's nice to hear we are one of your favourite Loch Fyne's to visit. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed our Oysters which we still source from Loch Fyne itself to this day. Thank you again...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018

This branch of Loch Fyne is in a very lovely historical building with a more modern extension on the back. The food is very good, and we mainly go during special promotion nights I.e. to celebrate Burns night, or they run special pre- vieuw of...More

Thank Esther44-224
Loch Fyne R W W, Manager at Loch Fyne - Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your 4* review Esther. We love to please our guests with little touches like our selection of glasses. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Winchester
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2,140 reviews
.14 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
709 reviews
.31 km away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
1,563 reviews
.47 km away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
1,972 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Piecaramba!
225 reviews
.18 km away
Greens Bar & Kitchen
250 reviews
.17 km away
Rimjhim Indian
528 reviews
.16 km away
The Porterhouse
525 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
South Downs Way
229 reviews
.22 km away
The Gurkha Museum
131 reviews
.33 km away
Winchester City Museum
183 reviews
.31 km away
The Great Hall
963 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Loch Fyne - Winchester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 40 - US$ 84
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 Jewry Street, Winchester SO23 8RZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Winchester
  • Phone Number: +44 1962 872930
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;