We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pitcher & Piano - Winchester

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
57 Colebrook Street, Winchester SO23 9LH, England
+44 1962 856301
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:00
Mon - Wed 12:00 - 23:00
Thu - Sat 12:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Windermere, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Walking into the place looks really promising. But that is where the positive comments stop. We had lunch there and I ordered a chicken wrap. This consisted of a very oily battered coated bit of chicken with a cherry tomato. The pudding which was a cheesecake was inedible, a lump of cream and cream cheese mushed together in a bowl... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nude_jude
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited on a quiet Thursday evening. Very friendly service, shown to a table and offered a drink. Had a bacon burger that was very good and tasted home made. The staff were very attentive but not overly. Would visit again, liked that they had booths that were quite private

Helpful?
Thank Andrew_howitt
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The waitress was having a bad day! A smile would not have gone amiss. The food was variable. Some people loved theirs some people didn't. I would return again if I was with a large group. A lunch of a wrap fries and drink was only £6.50 so worth a visit if you're on a budget.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had lunch at the pitcher and piano. It wasn't particularly crowded and we found a table for 4 adults and 4 children. It was still covered in glasses which we assumed would be cleared eventually; they werent. After a long wait we were asked if we wanted a drink. After ordering to a v disinterested waitress she... More 

Helpful?
Thank 555gilbert2015
PandPWinchester, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Winchester, responded to this review

Hi 555gilbert2015. Hope all is well. After reading your review, I would personally like to look into your experience further as this does not sound like the service we offer. If you could contact me I would very much appreciate it. Our email address is: winchester@pitcherandpiano.com Kind regards, Mathew Wright (General Manager) More 

London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed our meal here. The food was good and freshly prepared. The menu was varied and interesting, with a good choice of beers,wines and cocktails. Service was first class.

Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
PandPWinchester, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Winchester, responded to this review

Hi Megamoha, Hope all is well. Thank you for you kind words about our venue. We really appreciate feedback and enjoy hearing that we hit the spot. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards, Mathew Wright (General Manager) More 

Farnborough
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A warm and welcoming pub from the outside, we decided to give the Pitcher and Piano a go. We were given a nice table by the window, which wasn't cramped either, and ordered our drinks. The waitress took ten minutes to get our drinks. We then ordered our food and waited for it, a steak and chips, a jerk chicken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pravin S
Berkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

We arrived for lunch with baby in tow. Staff friendly. The restaurant was quiet so we ordered drinks and food quite quickly. The drinks were slow to arrive and the food seemed to take forever. nearly 45 minutes when they were half empty. We needed the baby change which was in the disable toilet. unfortunately a further wait ensued because... More 

Helpful?
Thank UKlady56uk
PandPWinchester, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Winchester, responded to this review

Hi UKlady56uk Hope all is well. Thank you for you review of our establishment. Although you didn't have the best of experiences with us, we do appreciate all feedback. Regarding the waiting time, we do serve fresh food from our kitchen which of course would add time onto orders. However, if you were not informed of this waiting time then... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016

Table with insufficient elbow room laid out on the 'runway' to the toilets, next to the over populated bar area which meant nobody could hear a word anyone said! Much grumbling by one waitress, whilst the other waitress tried to be helpful and an extra table was supplied. Admittedly some of our group were late, but the standard of food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie814
PandPWinchester, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Winchester, responded to this review

Hi Angie, Hope all is well. Thank you for your recent review. After reading your review, it has left me extremely disappointed. To hear that you were not asked how you would like your steaks cooked is baffling to me. I sincerely apologise for this. Regarding the booking as a whole, it seems that we were well below par and... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

After initital positive impression of the outside of the building my husband and I ventured inside Pitcher and Piano where our experience began to go sour rather swiftly. We waited approx 10 minutes after ordering and we found ourselves having to ask where our drinks were, only for the waitress to make them immediately after asking- a sure sign we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
PandPWinchester, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Winchester, responded to this review

Hello Katrina, Hope all is well. Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate all feedback we receive and take everything on board. Firstly, I would like to discuss the nachos you received. The majority of the dishes we serve are made in house and therefore may not have been what you expected from previous experiences with nachos. Our nachos... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Visited pitcher & piano last night for a works Christmas do. To start with all 15 of us were squished into 2 small tables which meant no room to move so we had to push for more tables from the staff so that we could sit comfortably. We had to wait a long time for our pre ordered food to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie0293
PandPWinchester, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Winchester, responded to this review

Hi Sophie, Hope all is well. Looking into the review you have submitted it would appear that not much seemed to go the way you would have liked. I can not change what you experienced during your Christmas party, only apologise that you were left feeling disappointed. Regarding the atmosphere, I completely understand where you are coming from regarding the... More 

Travellers who viewed Pitcher & Piano - Winchester also viewed

Winchester, Hampshire
Winchester, Hampshire
 
Winchester, Hampshire
 
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to Pitcher & Piano - Winchester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 25
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 02:00
Friday
12:00 - 02:00
Saturday
12:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 57 Colebrook Street, Winchester SO23 9LH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Winchester
  • Phone Number: +44 1962 856301
Description
Our beautiful Grade II listed building is home to the best food, drink , music and staff that Winchester has to offer! Come and check us out for a nice quiet evening beverage, a spot of lunch or a fun-filled weekend night...

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pitcher & Piano - Winchester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?