We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chimichanga - Port Solent

Unit 24-25 The Boardwalk | Port Solent, Portsmouth PO6 4TP, England
+44 23 9238 4198
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good36%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“chimichanga” (57 reviews)
“churros” (10 reviews)
“sea bass” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 24-25 The Boardwalk | Port Solent, Portsmouth PO6 4TP, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The staff here were so lovely to me and my friends. We were all very happy with our waitress Lilla. It seemed quite busy that evening but staff managed to proceed with good service with a smile. A perfect balance between friendly chat and keeping...More

Thank lydieruff1
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited a few days ago with a couple of friends, our waitress was friendly and attentive and the food was just as good, would definitely return

Thank James G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went at the begining of the month as a couple's trip early afternoon at around 1630. Given the menu and the food turned up fine, no issues albeit service was a tad cold but as the weather was really hot we didn't care. The...More

Thank aquacat2
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are sorry to hear of the various service problems encountered and for the poor service you received when paying your bill. It was disappointing to learn that the service was not up to our usual standard. We do understand...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a recommendation from a fried I finally visit chimichanga and what a surprise . Very tasty food and really friendly staff . I recommend everyone visiting this place !!!!

Thank Claudio F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner decided to visit chimichanga for the second time as previously in a different location it was lovely but our experience at port solent was awful. The menu has changed which is now poor in comparison to what it was. Less choice...More

Thank brookey27
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. It was very interesting to read your comments regarding the changes we have made to our menu and we are of course very sorry to hear that your mains were served before your starters. Our menus are changed and updated...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On holiday with the family, hadn't booked a table and pitched up on a busy Saturday hoping for some food. We were seated promptly, service was fast, efficient and friendly and the restaurant was clean. Had a very nice evening indeed and next time we're...More

Thank Rebecca S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awful. My son took me for a belated mothers day treat...I think he must really dislike me choosing this poor excuse for a restaurant. Service was abysmal, the only time the waitress was happy was bringing the bill and that was at at least 5...More

Thank pompeyone
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The slow service and poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here as a last minute decision on Bank Holiday Monday as the location looked perfect for a warm summer's evening, and we wanted good tex mex food. What a disappointment! The restaurant was nearly empty, with several members of staff floating around. The...More

Thank Debs387
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The poor quality food and service you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Noisy, greasey, unclean... What a disappointment. This place seems very unloved, the staff were all lacking in enthusiasm, the food was really poor. It was just a bad experience. There are so many better places to visit at Port Solent, I'm amazed this place manages...More

Thank Andy G
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute decision to eat out on a weekday evening as it was so nice. Went to Port Solent and after a browse around chose Chimichanga as we'd enjoyed it before. Chicken wings and tortilla chips with guacamole to start we're fine, the guacamole seemed...More

Thank andygurd
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are sorry to hear you found our restaurant disappointing. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hot Rock
373 reviews
.02 km away
Gracie-Ann's Tea Room
296 reviews
.47 km away
Richoux Cafe
48 reviews
.01 km away
Casa Brasil
421 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
PlayZone Portsmouth
81 reviews
1.08 km away
Portchester Castle
462 reviews
1.27 km away
Odeon Cinema
49 reviews
.04 km away
Trafalgar Sail
5 reviews
1.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chimichanga - Port Solent staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 32 - US$ 44
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 24-25 The Boardwalk | Port Solent, Portsmouth PO6 4TP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Portsmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 23 9238 4198
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing