We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AguaDulce Restaurant

10-11 King's Road, Brighton BN1 1NE, England
+44 1273 328672
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“paella” (113 reviews)
“tapas” (362 reviews)
“suckling pig” (28 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10-11 King's Road, Brighton BN1 1NE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 50 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Decided to try this place out on a Thursday night because of some the good reviews on here. I should've took more notice of the bad ones, as mine and my friend's experience was very similar as others have described. Firstly the staff are seriously...More

9  Thank Samantha S
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I love Tapas but I find most places take shortcuts. This place serves fresh and authentic food that always makes my night. The staff are friendly, funny and happy to see returning customers. P.s. get the black pudding

1  Thank Rory S
Mezol, Manager at AguaDulce Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. It's nice to read appreciation for the efforts we are putting in to reviving the place. All the best Rory S

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

After being struggling finding some restaurant open late, we finally ended in this quirky and nice restaurant, great service, we felt like home since we stepped inside and didn't feel rushed by the waiters despite we started ordering quite late! Food was great, refined ingredients...More

Thank lucignolo24
Mezol, Manager at AguaDulce Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We will be opening even later once Autumn comes so will always be here when you need a bite. We hope to host you again soon. All the best

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Could tell that we were in for a bad time when there was only 1 other table of guests. Food was rushed and obviously microwaved as half was scorching hot and the other half of the dish was ice cold. The black pudding was like...More

2  Thank Ben C
Mezol, Manager at AguaDulce Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Ben C It is nice to see that this time you have been able to not insult the waitress making sexual references. Maybe this review won't be removed then. So: - Black Pudding is imported from Andalucia, it's much different than what you might...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017

We are always keen to try new restaurants in Brighton, and although this one was empty we decided to give it a go. We though it was quite expensive for tapas, compared to other restaurants in Brighton. Sadly the food didn't really match up to...More

3  Thank Asgbooth
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We simply popped in as we were passing and what a delight we found! Our waiter was charming and the food excellent. We simply had a couple of tapas dishes each, I had Black Pudding which was excellent. We will be back!

Thank Mikey U
Mezol, Manager at AguaDulce Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. It proves that it is worth to spend a little more on authentic, imported ingredient rather than make other food LOOKING authentic. Hopefully we will have you here again. All the best

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

This place has great food, squid ink paella is delicious, so we returned there during this visit to Brighton. Food still great... but what a surprise upon seeing the bill: there was £50 worth food we didn't consume on the bill!!!! When we complained they...More

2  Thank HanneleD
Mezol, Manager at AguaDulce Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear HanneleD I feel very sad about your comments. Great that you enjoyed the food, and I could tell when I came by the table as well. A bottle of wine per person over a paella is also a very good sale for us and...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The place looked dark inside, very quiet for a Saturday too. The dishes were okay, only tried the tapas, the next table ordered steak and paella which both looked nice. The flavours though it was very salty with the sauces, but I suppose that's a...More

Thank MiffytheAnita C
Mezol, Manager at AguaDulce Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear MiffytheAnita C, Thank you for your kind comments about the quality of the food. The level of seasoning in our dishes is a consequence of us not adapting our food to the local taste. It's with pride that our cooking is kept the same...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Booked a table for Saturday night. The restaurant wasn't that busy. We were shown straight to our table but waited for 20 mins. We had to ask if someone was going to take our drink order. Food was ok but all just tastes of garlic....More

1  Thank Zarmel
Mezol, Manager at AguaDulce Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Zarmel, thank you fopr your comments and I apologise about the slow service. We are still recruiting for the busy Summer and a couple of very summery days have caught as off-guard. Looking at your reviews I find disappointing that one feels the need...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017

I was in a large group and, although the service was a wee bit slow, this was our fault because they allowed us to choose whatever we wanted from the menu rather than do a large group pre-order. As we are a choir, we sang,...More

Thank Felicity C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Boho Gelato
354 reviews
.07 km away
Indian Summer
1,208 reviews
.05 km away
Terre a Terre
2,292 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Police Cells Museum
81 reviews
.09 km away
Fishing Museum
80 reviews
.16 km away
The Doughnut
185 reviews
.14 km away
Zorian Artworks
47 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Becky M
8 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pedro R | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I am sure it will be suitable.
1
Vote
Lesleyv76
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Enzo P | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are.
0
Votes
Lesleyv76
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Rioja-forever | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 2 - US$ 32
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:45 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 11:45 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 11:45 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 11:45 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 11:45 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:45 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10-11 King's Road, Brighton BN1 1NE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 328672
  • E-mail
Description
Located on the Kings Road in Brighton, Bar Aguadulce is a bright and buzzy spot popular with locals and day-trippers from the capital who all love the down-to-earth atmosphere and authentic Spanish menu. Serving everything from tapas to fresh fish and homemade puddings, Bar Aguadulce is a good spot for get-togethers and after-work drinks-and-dinner dates. The restaurant has homely, um-pretentious and informal, with a very chilled vibe and the service is friendly. Strongly recommended are the Paellas and Rice dishes of which they are absolute specialists. Pop in for a glass of Sherry from their extensive selection, have it with a little tapa, or for a Schooner of the best Spanish beer imported in to the UK. Another feature worth mentioning is their menu which can be entirely prepared in a CELIAC friendly way. Gluten-free beers are also available and their gluten-free bread is baked in house by the Head Chef.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing