We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steki Brighton

127A Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FA, England
+44 1273 730202
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“souvlaki” (17 reviews)
“pita bread” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Mediterranean, Greek, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
127A Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Ok, I understand, that we might have came in on one of the busiest days. Our glasses were dirty. We did not risk to drink the water out of the jug they brought. The white wine was warm and the food was mediocre. But the...More

1  Thank Lucy N
Steki T, Manager at Steki Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Every critic is welcome in order to improve our service. The glasses was a bad moment since we wash them twice. As far as the music is concerned the environment was very noisy and the music i think was just another drop in thr ocean....More

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had the Keftedes & courgette balls for starter, both very tasty with friendly efficient service by a female and male member of staff. For mains we had the mixed grill, which had a great selection of meats and I had the loukaniko which were...More

Thank Sian R
Steki T, Manager at Steki Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Hello thanks for you kindly review we would love to see you again soon Kind regards Stekis manager

Reviewed 7 June 2017

Spent a very enjoyable evening eating here ,the food was fantastic and a very friendly atmosphere ,we felt really well looked after by the owner.

Thank Steve M
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Brighton after a long cycle ride from London. We were looking for a place to eat- that served late- the staff were GREAT; friendly, efficient, welcoming- not like the other reviews I've later read on here. The food was great!!!

Thank Winston_986
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The staff is doing its best to satisfy the customers, but the management and probably the owners are lousy in the way they treat their employees. The food is below average and what remains is the service, but poor staff have no motivation while treated...More

1  Thank worldender
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We've been to Brighton many times and Steki's has been one of our 'go to' restaurants when we want a reliable, friendly restaurant. Not any more..! I agree with the previous reviewer. What an effort it was. 2 blokes serving - one showed us to...More

Thank joolsEastYorks
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

What an effort it was having dinner here. Wait for the menu, wait to order, wait for food, wait to pay. It wasn't even busy. The food was actually quite good, and I would have given it another star had it not taken 20 minutes...More

Thank akhill
Reviewed 12 May 2017

my husband and i went for a evening dinner .lovely clean restaurant decorated as a greek taverna . the staff were friendly we was not rushed and nothing was to much trouble . the food was excellent and i would cettainly go again

Thank Lomey B
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

I got Steki home delivered through deliveroo and if I could give it zero stars, I would. I ordered chicken souvlaki wrap, cheese fries and dolmades. Firstly, the dolmades were missing in the order which was not ideal. Secondly, the cheese fries were like kebab...More

1  Thank Annesashario
Steki T, Manager at Steki Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello. I would like to be kind and polite on this respond but I can't. First of all about the Dolmadakia, we truly apologise for missing but I think Deliveroo refund it. Yet we apologise for this cause it's our fault. Then you speak about...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017

One of the main reasons we chose to go to Brighton this time. The staff at Steki are always friendly and helpful, and the Meze is wonderful.

Thank LeighAndSandra
Nearby Restaurants
231 reviews
.16 km away
Ephesus Brighton
565 reviews
.16 km away
The Salt Room Restaurant
1,067 reviews
.10 km away
848 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
British Airways i360
1,736 reviews
.09 km away
The Brighton Centre
454 reviews
.27 km away
West Pier
291 reviews
.20 km away
Peace Statue
43 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Steki Brighton staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Groups, Kids, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 127A Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 730202
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing