We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Harvester

) #478 of 592 Restaurants in Bournemouth ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ British, , Vegetarian Friendly
Undercliffe Road | Boscombe Pier, Bournemouth BH5 1BN, England
+44 1202 399987
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good21%
  • Average15%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible30%
5 days ago
“Average restaurant”
2 weeks ago
“breakfast”
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Undercliffe Road | Boscombe Pier, Bournemouth BH5 1BN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I'm sure that I previously left a positive review, well how things change. No cutlery, no napkins, filthy tables which you have to clean yourself. Staff indifferent to the point of rudeness. No receipts. Items ordered not delivered. I could go on... cannot think of...More

Thank David A
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I haven't been for a couple of years due to the service etc. I thought I'd try today and see if it has improved. It was better and staff was more professional. There was a waiting time and the pay machines had gone down, this...More

Thank Caroline B
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

As someone who has spent 10 years working in hospitality, I am usually sympathetic to pubs and restaurants during busy seasons. However, this place was a complete tip! All and I do mean all the tables were covered in dirty plates and old glasses. I...More

Thank Matt W
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

First impressions were excellent, very friendly waitress, Megan who was polite, friendly and courteous, restaurant let down by the time food took to come 50 mins even though it wasn't busy, wouldn't come here againMore

Thank trickeymarshall
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Trickeymarshall, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and we regret to find out that this was not the case. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at 441202399987 at your earliest convenience and we will do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had some excellent meals but the service was slow, maybe it was because of our large party, although we did state the food could come out in batches.

Thank lynnrich
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Lynnrich, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Neptune! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! Kind regards, Andi

Reviewed 1 week ago

We only had drinks here on this visit, but have eaten here before in the past and that was up to Harvester standard. Great spot for chilling out with a cold drink opposite the Boscombe pier. Very nice decor and restrooms as fairly new restaurant....More

Thank Schnuckiputz
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Neptune. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Kind regards, Andi

Reviewed 1 week ago

Boscombe is one of our family's favourite places and sadly dining at this restaurant which enjoys a good location did not live up to our expectations. Although the salad bar was well stocked and good the meal was not only expensive , even taking advantage...More

Thank millersinpottersbar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in today not expecting anything to special and was pleasantly surprised friendly staff clean loos ( signs on the door would be helpful had to take pot luck) it is what it is but food very acceptable the only negative was the brown iceberg...More

Thank rosemyrarendellr2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went there in the evening. Service from Kim and Amy were exceptional food was good. Only downside was plastic glasses everything else I couldn't fault.

Thank Alice M
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Alice, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Neptune. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Kind regards, Andi

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went in yesterday for a meal with family. Told we couldn't sit in the main restaurant section as we hadn't booked, fair enough, although it didn't seem very busy. Managed to get seated in the bar section, and told to order at the bar. First...More

1  Thank James B
General Manager A, Manager at Neptune Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

James B, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We strive for 100% satisfaction, and we regret to find out that this was not the case. We would like an...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Koh Thai Tapas Boscombe
639 reviews
.60 km away
Urban Reef
1,657 reviews
.11 km away
Chaplins
157 reviews
.64 km away
Pizzeria Via Roma
64 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boscombe Chine Gardens
167 reviews
.39 km away
Boscombe Pier
236 reviews
.03 km away
Shelley Theatre
48 reviews
.79 km away
O2 Academy Bournemouth
97 reviews
.78 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
bethchampon
15 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from LadyP73 |
I went to my local harvester today in Lincoln and they wouldn't allow me to sit outside with my dogs and eat
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 19
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Undercliffe Road | Boscombe Pier, Bournemouth BH5 1BN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bournemouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 399987
Description
At The Neptune Harvester in Boscombe food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Boscombe, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Bournemouth, Christchurch and Charminster, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing