We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prezzo

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 16 & 17 Mills Bakery | Royal William Yard, Plymouth PL1 3RP, England
+44 1752 261120
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

12pm visit for lunch, revolting hygiene in customer toilets...3 complaints made to staff members on separate occasions highlighting the problem. One member of staff decided to clean up badly and continue to grate cheese on customers food without changing apron!!! No apology from staff or justification... We were the first customers in the building that day!!! Sort the basics out...

Helpful?
Thank zezezeze1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Baked mushroom was really disappointing 6 button mushrooms served with mayo Pants! Had crab and lobster tortellini it was mashed up fish paste in parcels with a bland sauce not Parmesan offered! Pane cotta for desert three splodges of over set baby custard with sour raspberry jam over.

Helpful?
Thank Lonsdale E
plymouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited on a Saturday lunch time. Only given the standard menu... had to ask for the set menu advertised. Food when it all arrived (one meal arrived 10 minutes after everyone else's for no apparent reason - free coke given to compensate without asking ) food was acceptable but not amazing... calzone was luke warm, sauce served was not as... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauragent
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am generally not a fan of 'chains' but there are a few that are worth a visit. The Prezzo at the Royal Williams Yard in Plymouth is a particularly pleasant. I have been here several times and always had a good pizza, not really sure about anything else. Particularly a good deal when you use a voucher, which inevitably... More 

Helpful?
Thank richardcI9593JM
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical, high quality and very enjoyable evening meal at this Prezzo. Surroundings magnificently historic; most of the buildings are Grade 1 listed. Good wines too, at a reasonable price. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Graham M
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was never asked how are meal was and I can understand why. My starter of king prawns was very tasty. But my main course of sea bass was awful. Over cooked, dry and I would even question if it was actually sea bass. Have been to Prezzo on several occassions but this.was by far the worse.

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The service you have described is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to... More 

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We tried Prezzo for lunch on a Saturday, a group of 4. Its a noisy restaurant, a good room but with the low ceiling and lack of sound absorption when there are lots of diners, it can be a little difficult to carry on a normal conversation across the table. The food was average - we had the sharing platter... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time in a Prezzo and on this experience probably my last. Menu descriptions were far tastier than the actual food. Prices were high for the quality of the food and the service that was experienced. Wine was acceptable without being great. Toilets require a deep clean.

Helpful?
Thank exSeis
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for trying our restaurant. Overall, what you have described is not an example of our best. This is not the service we expect and are disappointed to hear this was your experience. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst staying in William Yard we visited here and enjoyed a pizza. We were fortunate to get a window view which was lovely. The staff were very helpful and the starters and mains were great . Deserts looked great tool

Helpful?
Thank Heather F
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No one was bothered to ask us how our meal was, if they would have done I would have told them my grilled chicken was massively overcooked to the point of inedible. Nice setting but for what you get the food is massively overpriced, never again

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your expedience of our restaurant. This is not the service we expect and we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 16 - US$ 24
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 16 & 17 Mills Bakery | Royal William Yard, Plymouth PL1 3RP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Plymouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1752 261120

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?