We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jolly Jacks

Richmond Walk | Mayflower Marina, Plymouth PL1 4LS, England
+44 1752 500008
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scotch egg” (17 reviews)
“pie” (26 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Richmond Walk | Mayflower Marina, Plymouth PL1 4LS, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 959 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Love this place , fantastic food and lovely location ! Lunch and dinner are lovely , never had breakfast but apparently that's lovely too !

Thank Lucy B
Reviewed 4 days ago

Came to Mayflower Marina to take a look at a boat. When I saw the restaurant, I remembered that a couple of friends had said I should give it a try as the food was excellent. Well, I can confirm that they are not wrong....More

Thank SunSeaker51773
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Lazy Sunday morning stroll . We just happened to come across jolly jacks not somewhere I would normally walk near. Glad we did. Staff friendly and quick service and food delivery time. Definitely return.

Thank imafussymoo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've been here twice in successive weeks to meet up with friends. The service is excellent with very friendly helpful staff. Portion size is great and the menu choice is very good. The location is good as well, in the Mayflower marina, parking is good...More

Thank John D
Cookygirl, Owner at Jolly Jacks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your continued support we appreciate it. Kind regards Sue Sally and crew

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely meal the other evening at Jolly Jacks. Friendly staff served a huge crab bisque and special prawns for our starters; and pork belly and skate with chips for mains. Only 'complaint' would be the size of the portions;...More

Thank Julian A
Cookygirl, Owner at Jolly Jacks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lovely review thank you very much. Kind regards Sue Sally and crew

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Met some friends here for breakfast. There was a wide choice on offer from porridge and toast to a full English. Very tasty and well cooked. It is a very popular restaurant

Thank helsbelsplymouth
Cookygirl, Owner at Jolly Jacks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for sharing your experience we appreciate it. Kind regards Sue Sally and crew

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a good evening meal with a friend. Cosy,friendly place. There is quite a narrow road before you can access this building.

Thank MayRoutley
Cookygirl, Owner at Jolly Jacks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for you review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sue Sally and crew

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Warm welcome whenever we visit and great location and atmosphere. Ate for the first time in the evening. Slipped through the net at first as we ordered a drink at the bar before going to the table. Barman explained where our table was. Went to...More

Thank sh2295
Cookygirl, Owner at Jolly Jacks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your feedback we appreciate it and apologies for the delay. Kind regards Sue Sally and crew

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food, lovely waitress but absolutely horrible atmosphere that was so noisy and really bad service from the kitchen as they screwed up our pudding order - waiting more than 45 mins for microwaved crumble is not on - but our lovely lovely waitress waived...More

Thank r0bbarker123
Cookygirl, Owner at Jolly Jacks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry you didn't enjoy our bustling atmosphere most of our customers love it. Crumble gate, there may have been a mix up in the kitchen or the lovely waitress may not have put your order through, however, apologies were made and you were...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant serves lovely food, and plenty of it on your plate. Been here three times and never disappointed.

Thank BRIAN N
Cookygirl, Owner at Jolly Jacks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for review it's much appreciated. Kind regards Sue Sally and crew

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Edgcumbe Arms
379 reviews
.72 km away
The Samphire Bush
472 reviews
.52 km away
Rock Salt Cafe Brasserie
1,444 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cremyll Ferry
126 reviews
.72 km away
Royal William Yard
492 reviews
.40 km away
Devils Point Park
87 reviews
.56 km away
Devonport Guildhall
28 reviews
.75 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Derek V
7 April 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Sophie N | Reviewed this property |
Yes outside
1
Vote
777hettiew
13 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Jannerbloke |
I've been part of a group here where it has happened without the slightest flicker of an eyebrow. This place is entirely relaxed and reasonable.
0
Votes
PlongeurV
7 September 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from HillyCirencester | Reviewed this property |
They are very friendly to everyone including families. Never seen a high chair but I wouldn't be surprised if they have one. this is not a cramped restaurant inside or out so I would expect there to be room for a buggy and... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 26
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:30
Thursday
09:00 - 23:30
Friday
09:00 - 23:30
Saturday
09:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Richmond Walk | Mayflower Marina, Plymouth PL1 4LS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Plymouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1752 500008
  • E-mail
Description
Situated In a waterside location in Mayflower Marina we serve food and drinks ALL DAY, EVERY DAY. As well as restaurant and bar areas we have a terrace for al fresco dining and a cosy log burner for those bitter winter nights.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing