We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quintrell Inn & Carvery

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 North Way, Newquay TR8 4LA, England
+44 1637 874427
11:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 333: English reviews
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for new years day dinner. A lovely carvery with plenty of meat not like a lot of them these days. Been here before back in August and it was a nice dinner then but it was better this time not sure why though. The landlord was his usual happy funny self and he always delivers a great pint... More 

Thank jackapp
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for the carvery and chose to have the standard option at £8.95. We had both meats available and the portion sizing was more than generous! So after we were given our meats and a Yorkshire pudding we were let loose on the veg and went crazy on the roast potatoes as they looked amazing! Much respect to the... More 

Thank holidaylover1711
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meal booked for 1pm. Place was full. No drinks offered. Asked to go up for meal at 2-30pm. Too long to wait between courses. First course served 20 mins approximately after arrival. Main meal 1/ 1/2 hrs later. In summary, it seemed to be very badly organised. One friend commented " I hope weatherspoons do Christmas dinner next year as... More 

Thank sharon b
Steve Y, Manager at Quintrell Inn & Carvery, responded to this review

Afternoon, We are so sorry to hear of your upset on Christmas Day with us but we were at full capacity and still want to make everyone's day a personal one. We don't rush table service and this is something that works for us, we don't like to rush you. With regards to drinks we are a pub not a... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family went here for a quick lunch just something small to fill a hole.. I ordered a chicken and bacon sandwich and my partner had a beef sandwich..... Wow!!!!! Was we impressed you would think a sandwich would be basic but this were full to the brim with our choices in a thick white crusty bread mmmmmm... More 

Thank lewisclarke1899
Steve Y, Manager at Quintrell Inn & Carvery, responded to this review

Afternoon, Thank you for your kind comment. Glad you enjoyed your sandwich!! Hope to see you soon. 😀 More 

Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016

Dined at a pre booked dinner with a local group. The food was fine and the staff friendly and helpful. The only problem was it took a long time for the sweets to arrive meaning we were there for well over two hours. They do have a carvery which some of the party used. The meat looked OK but from... More 

Thank Vinylman101
Steve Y, Manager at Quintrell Inn & Carvery, responded to this review

Afternoon, Thank you for your comment. We aim to give a good efficient service at all times, with regards to waiting for your desserts we are sorry you had to wait longer than you felt was acceptable but we allow a steady service after main course due to our portion size. However, we do give a choice of 6 different... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016

Located on the outskirts of Newquay, this establishment is a bit run down inside and outside, the service and staff are poor, the drink is ok but the food is so awful.

1 Thank dgw1979
Steve Y, Manager at Quintrell Inn & Carvery, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Sorry to hear that your visit to us was not agreeable for you.I would recommended letting us know that you were unhappy when your next with us and we will obviously do our best to rectify your complaints as the decor, staff, service and food were all poor in your opinion, this makes it difficult for me to... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Looking to get the bus into Newquay. Decided to call a cab. Went into the Quintrell Carvery while we waited. Small bar area but lots of space in several different rooms. We did look at the menu and saw some meals being bought to tables near us. Seemed good value. Very good Carvery. Nice local beer too

Thank CBS58
Steve Y, Manager at Quintrell Inn & Carvery, responded to this review

Afternoon, Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again soon. Next time hopefully you may try our carvery or something off the menu. 😊 More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Visiting here to see friends we all decided to have a carvery. What a mistake we all made. It was tasteless and poor. The only upside are they desserts. There was a few of us and were crammed in the corner even after we booked a week ago. I don't think any of us will be returning in the near... More 

Thank Jamespayne2014
Steve Y, Manager at Quintrell Inn & Carvery, responded to this review

Afternoon, So sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your table. For advance bookings we certainly try to give our favourite tables and this was the case for your booking. We could have tried to remedy this on the day if you had notified us, Sunday lunch being an extremely busy service for us. With regards to the food... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

We visited the Quintrell inn twice as we were on holiday at a local park. The first visit it was a very wet monday lunchtime the restuarant itself wasn't busy but the play area was. Our 2 boys loved the play area and it was nice for us to just let them play while we enjoyed the peace and quiet!... More 

Thank loonylou78
Steve Y, Manager at Quintrell Inn & Carvery, responded to this review

Afternoon, Many thanks for your response. We hope to see you again at some point in the future. Don't worry...the menu portions won't change in size and the old worldly charm is being updated next week for a few days with the busy festive period upon us. More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had carvery that was very tasteless but good value all the samenities. We stopted by because the outside appea rance looked nice but inside was very tired and shabbyou. Our chairs were falling to peices and grotty and the spindle across the bottom of the table was broken. I went to the bar and waited my turn, a local approached... More 

2 Thank paulashambrook
Steve Y, Manager at Quintrell Inn & Carvery, responded to this review

Afternoon, Really sorry to hear that you were given bad service on this occasion. We do strive to keep all customers happy, please let us know next time if we can improve on this for you. As for the shabby internal decor we are closing next week for a few days to address this. We have a huge summer turnover... More 

Travellers who viewed Quintrell Inn & Carvery also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall

Been to Quintrell Inn & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 22
British, Bar, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Validated Parking
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 North Way, Newquay TR8 4LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Newquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1637 874427
Welcome to the Official Trip Advisor page of the newly managed and refurbished Quintrell Inn! The Quintrell Inn is a family run public house and restaurant, with excellent facilities for families and children. The main attraction for the younger element is the well equipped ball pool and indoor play area. During the summer months there is a large garden with wooden benches and an outdoor play area which is ideal for a relaxed meal whilst the children play happily. The Quintrell Inn caters for all tastes as the menu covers a wide variety of dishes and homemade specials including a range of healthy options. All food is cooked to order and we pride ourselves on using local produce. We also offer gluten free options for all our meals including our carvery - a hard to find trait in the restaurant world. Our carvery is open every day offering a choice of 2 meats Monday to Saturday and 3 meats on Sundays. Children can enjoy our meal deal options for £5.50 Including a drink, main course AND dessert from our childrens menu - good value for good food! It is advisable whenever possible to book early to avoid disappointment. Live entertainment features regularly throughout the year with artists visiting from around the country. For those special occasions there is a large restaurant catering for weddings, funerals, christenings and parties. Relax in our lounge area with leather sofas, TV and open fire. Take part in the popular games of pool or darts, The Quintrell Inn has also recently acquired a darts and pool team who compete across the local area. The Quintrell Inn enjoys a friendly community spirit, and welcomes all, young or old. Our doors are open and we will look forward to your custom.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quintrell Inn & Carvery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?