We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Terrace at the Headland

Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
+44 1637 872211
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good22%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (24 reviews)
“clotted cream” (4 reviews)
“cake” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We went to this restaurant for a lunch and the view across the bay after a stormy day. The lunch was fabulous. A wonderful pumpkin soup followed by an outstanding 'superfood' salad with a nice cornish draught beer. Despite being well fed we went for...More

Thank ronkilby48
Reviewed 5 days ago

Since our last visit to the Terrace at the Headlands, significant changes have been made in the layout, space for new styles of furniture. Good location for terrace food or if the weather has changed indoor service. Good food on offer and not expensive. The...More

Thank Terry C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a spooky Halloween afternoon tea for our family, I have a 5 and 7 year old. We were sold the experience on the premis that the Witches has been filmed at the hotel and that the place would be decked out to make...More

3  Thank sambird19
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sam Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to read you had a disappointing time. We have absolutely noted your feedback on the dress and decoration and will take into consideration for next year. After such a long time visiting The Headland...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent service and some very satisfying and tasty food for snack or lunctime main meal.Wonderful views and not too expensive

Thank bardavon
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you again for your excellent review. Our menu will soon be changing to reflect the season - you must come back to try some more divine menu choices. Yours sincerely Lucy

Reviewed 17 September 2018

The Terrace restaurant served nice food, good choice and not too expensive. The Service was also good.

Thank dmorris29
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for your review and for your visit to The Terrace at The Headland. Yours sincerely Lucy

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Took my mother to the Headland Hotel for lunch for the final day of her holiday. We ordered the crab sandwiches, which said where served with an Advocado and Orange salad. Open or closed I was asked when I ordered with no other explanation. I...More

Thank Lizzie C
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Lizzie I am very sorry indeed to read this review. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please telephone the hotel 01637 872211 and ask to speak to the Director's PA explaining your complaint again. Alternatively, if you prefer please e mail: pa@headlandhotel.co.uk. Very best wishes...More

Reviewed 11 September 2018

A very pleasant venue to spend Sunday Dining. The Service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the Waiting Staff. I did think, however, that the Bar prices were expensive - £26+ for a bottle of House Wine whilst 2 Glasses of wine...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank davidbridges2018
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear David Thank you very much for letting us know how much you enjoyed Sunday lunch here and for praising our service so highly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Wyn

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We live locally and we visit the Headland Hotel for our business meetings, we stop in for a drink of an evening, and we also dine in the restaurant in the conservatory/ outdoor decking area on special occasions. Our last visit to dine was in...More

Thank Steven A
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Steven Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback on your visit to our Terrace restaurant in August. I am so glad that you and your friends had such a fabulous evening and Kath will be thrilled to be given such great comments. I...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

After a long, tiring journey and settling into our rooms at the hotel we visited the terrace to enjoy some dinner, sadly it was not enjoyable. The service was fine, but the main courses of fish tacos and a hake/seafood pasta dish were so bland...More

Thank Hannah M
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy the food, I know the Chef would have been more than accommodating to rectify. The quality is not truly indicative of the standards we are proud to achieve. I do hope...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We like to take the kids here every year for dinner as they love (the witches hotel) Unfortunately we noticed the decline in the quality of the food... over cooked steak that had to be sent back... the kids hummus tasted of nothing.. reason for...More

Thank Lovestraveling81
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the disappointing service you received. The shortcomings you have experienced are not truly indicative of the standards we strive to achieve. I do appreciate that you have elected not to stay at The Headland on...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 hotels in Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
4,352 reviews
.01 km away
Carnmarth Hotel
581 reviews
.37 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
1,134 reviews
.54 km away
Key West Hotel
10 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fish House - Fistral
1,600 reviews
.20 km away
Box & Barber Coffeehouse
237 reviews
.76 km away
Harbour Fish and Grill
869 reviews
.70 km away
Little Italy
733 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fistral Beach
3,827 reviews
.27 km away
The Headland Spa
514 reviews
.04 km away
Fistral Beach Surf School
315 reviews
.27 km away
Mount Hawke Surf Academy
13 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Terrace at the Headland staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 32
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Newquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1637 872211
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing