We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pho

1 Wheeler Street, Cambridge CB2 3QB, England
+44 1223 350436
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“noodle soup” (27 reviews)
“spring rolls” (17 reviews)
“pork balls” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Vietnamese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
1 Wheeler Street, Cambridge CB2 3QB, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worth trying if you enjoy Asian cuisine and don’t necessarily want a full-blown meal. Nice selection of drinks and vegetarian options too. Good portions of flavoursome food and all reasonably priced. We tried a few of the House Specials (soups/broths) which were tasty and very...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Clive M
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Clive M Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We love our flavoursome and fresh food and we are so glad you did too! We hope to see you soon. Pho Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch at Pho. I love how the herbal teas are full on flowers! I had a chicken curry that was really tasty and my boyfriend had the pho. All was really good except the lighting. Our table was pretty dark. Toilets are on...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 68lesleyb
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 68lesleyb We are so glad you enjoyed our food and our lovely flowering teas. We are sorry you thought the table was a little dark, this is our Pho atmosphere but we would be happy to move you to a brighter table next time....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch with family. Busy on a Saturday lunch, we waited 20 mins in the upstairs bar- limited seating tbh. We were called buy a guy in a very creased checked shirt - not a deal breaker, just looked rubbish. Seated pretty quickly, And approached pretty...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank runforrestrun_11
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thankyou for your feedback on your recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious food and our super friendly staff! We look forward to seeing you soon. Pho Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted to try somewhere different and persuaded my partner who wasn't so keen. he was delighted, traditional imported beer - a winner on the taste. secondly he had a king prawn curry by which he stated was the best he has had. on trying...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank josie k
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thankyou for your feedback on your recent visit. Our curries really are to die for aren't they! We hope you come back to try some more of our dishes soon. Pho Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last Saturday evening my friends and I went to dine to Pho. The food as always was outstanding: we ordered Summer rolls, 2 Pho soups and two Ca-ri, and for desserts we ordered hot drinks and fried banana... Everything was delicious!! Well done go the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rosamarias840
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thankyou for your feedback! See you soon! Pho Management

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love Vietnamese cuisine so the Pho was very very tasty. It's a big bowl and delicious. Staff was courteous

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Osmita
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thankyou for your feedback on your recent visit. Pho is a big bowl of lovely goodness for those cold days! We hope you come back to try some more of our dishes soon. Pho Management

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant, staff very helpful to those not familiar with the menu. Can imagine it getting quite noisy when busy as tables quite close together, however didn’t strike me as the sort of restaurant where you are expected to linger after eating anyway. The service...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank cambs01
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thankyou for your feedback on your recent visit. We love to help our customers to ensure you get the perfect meal for you. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit. Pho Management

Reviewed 7 November 2018

This place offers consistently decent Viet food at fair prices. The staff are efficient, although bordering on the slightly intrusive after the food's been served. The downside, which only applies to older or disabled customers, is accessibility of the toilets that are up awkward flights...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AndyMcGonegal
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thankyou for your feedback on your recent visit. Unfortunately, our toilets are up a couple of floors and we do make sure we let customers know this on arrival. We are glad you enjoyed our food and we hope you'll visit us again soon....More

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! Went for lunch today and the food was absolutely amazing and the service brilliant (Irena was lovely!) Definitely try the spring rolls!! Also... the place is so reasonably priced. Right in the heart of Cambridge... forget Jamie’s across the road. This...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Taupe78
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thankyou for your feedback on your recent visit. Aah we are so glad that you had such a great time in the restaurant! We can't wait to see you again to show you more of our menu! Pho Management

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Dropped in before seeing a show at the Arts Theatre. The restaurant was already busy when we arrived at 6.30, although we did not have too long to wait for a table. Service was quick and professional and the menu interesting. Food was delicious. Great...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank juliefK2146MW
PhoRestaurant, Manager at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thankyou for your feedback on your recent visit. We are so glad you enjoyed our pre-show offering! We love seeing theatre goers and ensuring you have a great but quick experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Pho Management

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
865 reviews
.21 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
185 reviews
.46 km away
University Arms Hotel, Autograph Collection
61 reviews
.47 km away
Regent Hotel
508 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bread & Meat
702 reviews
.08 km away
Aromi
1,009 reviews
.03 km away
Honest Burgers Cambridge
311 reviews
.04 km away
Sticks'N'Sushi
323 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
King's College
540 reviews
.14 km away
Great St Mary's Church (Church of England)
272 reviews
.12 km away
Cambridge Arts Theatre
170 reviews
.05 km away
Whipple Museum of the History of Science
76 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pho staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Wheeler Street, Cambridge CB2 3QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Cambridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1223 350436
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing