We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bordeaux Quay

Canons Way | V-Shed, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
+44 117 943 1200
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“fish stew” (10 reviews)
“cheese board” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Canons Way | V-Shed, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Had dinner here few weeks ago. Sat outside with a fantastic view of the river side. Staff were great and attentive throughout. Had the fish and chips and was superb, done in an almost curried batter, was delicious! Good value too, would come back!

Thank Anthony M
Reviewed 3 days ago

A large group of us had booked the entire upstairs for the evening meal on day one of our conference near by. We had all pre ordered so it shouldn't have been much of an issue. There was approximately 50 of us upstairs but they...More

1  Thank IAN J
Reviewed 4 days ago

We decided to visit on Saturday evening around 5. It was obvious from walking up to the restaurant that it was understaffed. There were 2 staff working the outdoor dining area and they were completely rushed off their feet (they easily had 30+ customers each),...More

Thank Emme C
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We spent some time here was quite nice service there but food was average. Fish with massive breading and dry burger for a price for good food. Definitely it was last time here. Not many people should have told us don't eat here but that...More

Thank martinesss24 c
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good food. Great service. Staff and manager always attending to our needs. Great mussels and soup. Thank you Adam

Thank Ian H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely steaks at Bordeaux Quay tonight with a fab location on the waterfront! A last minute Monday night treat without the children. Great, attentive service from staff!

Thank Liz H
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Liz, We are delighted to read your review and that you had a lovely time at Bordeaux Quay! Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Very best, The team at Bordeaux Quay

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took two grandchildren aged 13 for an early evening meal and we sat outside and watched life go on around us on the harbourside. The service was good, though it was too early to be busy. Fish and chips were excellent; the girls had...More

Thank Chris F
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Chris F, We're delighted to read your positive feedback! We're really happy that you all enjoyed your time and your meal here at Bordeaux Quay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind wishes, The team at Bordeaux Quay

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the waterfront for lunch and selected this restaurant for its location. Not busy and as the weather was good elected to sit outside. Placed order which arrived promptly. Food was okay but burger while looking good was dry. Had to play hunt the waiter...More

Thank NickTrown
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear NickTrown, We're very saddened to read your review here on TripAdvisor. We take both the quality of our food and the standard of our service very seriously, so we are very sorry for the negative experience that you had. We thank you however for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a bit disappointed. This used to be one of the nicer places to eat in Bristol but if our brunch this morning was anything to go by, it's really gone downhill. Stained and chipped crockery. Dead flowers and rusty salt and pepper pots on...More

Thank PWBristol
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pamela, We're really sorry to hear about your poor experience at Bordeaux Quay. We're working really hard to improve our experience for our customers, and we're very sad to hear that you had a bad experience while with us. Thank you however for taking...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't really say there was anything very wrong with the food or service. It's just this used to be a really dynamic place to eat with an interesting menu, exciting wine list and great staff and it was always busy. Last evening was very...More

Thank Chris S
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review Bordeaux Quay. We appreciate your feedback and honesty. We are working hard to improve the Bordeaux Quay experience and we're sorry that your recent visit left you feeling that we had lost our spark. If...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Las Iguanas
817 reviews
.12 km away
Graze Bar & Chop House
541 reviews
.24 km away
The Stable
803 reviews
.20 km away
The River Grille
392 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
At-Bristol
1,275 reviews
.14 km away
Bristol City Docks
807 reviews
.16 km away
M Shed
1,197 reviews
.24 km away
Queen Square
256 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
TraceyKE
We would like to stay with our two children and so woukd need a suite for four people. Ideally I would not want all of us sleeping in the same room so is there an option for the double to be in one room and the sofa bed/2 single beds to be in a differntbroom?
28 September 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Debbra M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but we stayed at the Marriott Royal in Bristol which was just perfect. The suite looking out to the green hills was stunning. The location, near the Aquarium & the floating harbour was just right. Great stay! To top it... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 20 - US$ 196
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
08:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
08:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
08:30 - 22:30
Thursday
08:30 - 22:30
Friday
08:30 - 22:30
Saturday
09:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Canons Way | V-Shed, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bristol
  • Phone Number: +44 117 943 1200
  • E-mail
Description
Situated on Bristol's Picturesque Harbourside, Bordeaux Quay is an award-winning venue with a reputation for great food and service, stylish décor and a stunning waterside location in Bristol's city centre.A restaurant, deli, brasserie, wine bar, bakery and cookery school under one roof.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing