We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pitcher & Piano - Bristol

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Canons Road, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
+44 117 929 9652
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 23:00
Mon - Wed 11:00 - 23:00
Thu 11:00 - 00:00
Fri 11:00 - 01:00
Sat 10:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 542: English reviews
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped here for lunch. We arrived during the busy period about 12.45 and ordered a club sandwich and salad. Had to call waiters twice to give order. Had to wait almost an hour for food by which time the place was dead. The chicken salad was pathetic I just wish I had a photo to show what they think an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cubix F
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your food, if you would like to discuss this further please get in touch with us on bristol@pitcherandpiano.com and hopefully we can make you give us another chance. Kind regards, Laura Bookings and Events Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited Pitcher and Piano for drinks after a theatre matinee with the children. The staff were very friendly and tried to accommodate our large group on a busy weekend afternoon and sit us together. Our visit was drinks only. The place overlooks the waterfront and offers great views.

Helpful?
1 Thank ilovecappuccino
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, How lovely it was reading your review, thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased to hear that you were well looked after and had a lovely time after the theatre. Hopefully next time we see you is for some grub! If you ever wanted to book a table please don't hesitate to get in touch with... More 

London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Sadly disappointing but our waitress was extremely good. The beef and cheddar pie with carrots was dire. Gristle is the word that comes to mind. P&P management- you have a beautiful venue in a prime location but you need to sort out the food as it's shocking

Helpful?
Thank picturetag1
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your pie. As one of our most popular dishes it is a shame that you didn't end up enjoying it. If you would like to discuss this further please contact us on bristol@pitcherandpiano.com and hopefully we can... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I love the location and the look of this restaurant. Has a sophisticated atmosphere but affordable food. Must go to when visiting Bristol even if it's for a cup of tea or a full 3 course dinner!

Helpful?
1 Thank insomniaa
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leaving us a great view of your visit. We are very happy to hear you that you are as fond of our bar as we are. We hope to see more of you in the future! Many thanks, Laura Bookings and Events Manager More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I were in town looking for somewhere to eat before visiting the Bristol Hippodrome. We came across Pitcher and Piano and decided to give it a go. The menu looked interesting and we eventually plumped for a spicy chicken burger with blue cheese sauce served with chips and roasted beetroot and a salmon and haddock fish cake... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMBland
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed our food. We look forward to having you back! The weather is warming up and we have a lovely outside area, maybe come down for a lunch looking over the great view of the harbour. Many thanks, Laura More 

Somerset
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

12 of us turned up on a Saturday night with no booking and were accommodated. Staff very pleasant and food ok. although 3 meals had to go back 3 times as not correct.

Helpful?
Thank nailor
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, I am very glad you were well looked after on your birthday meal. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the mistakes with the food, if you would like to discuss this further feel free to contact us on bristol@pitcherandpiano.com. We have been closed for a refurbishment for a while now and we are reopening... More 

Bristol, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This has to be the worst place we have eaten in years . Service is terrible..waiting times even worse..but the reason for going in there..to eat..was the biggest mistake... My partner had the chicken burger..no blue cheese..no spice..no flavour. However, mine was much worse..fish and chips..soggy..soggy..soggy..totally gross. Don't waste your time and money going here.. Every other restaurant in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skipster21
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Firstly I am dreadfully sorry for your negative experience. We don't take matters like this lightly and would love to investigate this further; please could you email me on bristol@pitcherandpiano.com so we can know the ins and outs of your visit and hopefully we can rectify this for... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I don't often write reviews but was moved to share this experience because so much obvious effort had been made to lure unsuspecting tourists with the great location and trendy decor, and even more cynically with the 'foodie'-inspired wording on the menu, 'simple, fresh, honest food' which couldn't have been further from truth. The 'skinny fries with rosemary and sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate H
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am extremely sorry for your negative experience on your visit and I'm saddened you left disappointed. It is a shame you didn't say anything at the time because we would've gladly rectify this on the day. We would like to have a further look into the matters you've brought up, please could you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner decided to try your restaurant for the first time. Can't fault how it appears both from the outside and inside. It feels like you are in quite a posh restaurant but there is also a casual feel to it. The staff were lovely and the decor is very different and beautiful. We had our own table... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ledd2017
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a pleasant date night at our Pitcher & Piano! I am very sorry though for the disappointment with your mains, I will make sure I will pass on your comments onward to our head office and the kitchen. We are currently closed for a refurbishment so please come and join... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stopped by for a snack and ended up being tempted into a little more. The whitebait with a dip is very good, as are the sausage rolls with dip. The black forest trifle is lovely. The service was prompt and our waitress was smiling and pleasant. It's in a very convenient spot for places like M Shed and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank H B
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The whitebait and sausage rolls are delicious and a great choice if you're after a small snack; I'm glad you enjoyed them as well! I'm pleased to know that you were well looked after. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Laura Bookings and Events Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Pitcher & Piano - Bristol also viewed

 

Been to Pitcher & Piano - Bristol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
10:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Canons Road, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bristol
  • Phone Number: +44 117 929 9652
Description
A magnificent 2 floor building with a spectacular view of the Bristol Harbour Side. There is a large outside seating area perfect for eating and drinking while taking in the sites and sounds of the harbour. Serves a large range of drinks from delicious cocktails to a variety of ales. Also serves a range of food all day every day, with breakfast from 10am to late dining until 10pm.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pitcher & Piano - Bristol and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pitcher & Piano - Bristol staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?