We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester The Snuff Mill

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
207 Frenchay Park Road, Bristol BS16 1LF, England
+44 117 956 6560
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We visited after having a terrible experience at another harvester. My daughter loves them so thought we'd give this one a go. Glad we did! Not only did they seat us early (got there sooner than our booking) our waitress kayleigh was just fab! Stopping to chat and engage especially with my daughter without being intrusive through our meal, steady... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for a breakfast with my friend on Tuesday morning (18th march around 9.30am) and it's the first time I've been here in a while! The refurb is great and feels very modern and clean. The service has definitely improved so much as well. From the moment we stepped foot in the door a lovely woman greeted us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank meghursee
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited last Thursday as my 5 year old son wants to go here everytime I mention going out for dinner. Reluctantly I agreed, as past experiences have been equally terrible! The salad cart was just empty and the selection just looks so inedible, no bread rolls, sauce selection was a mess, sauce everywhere and pots empty!?!? I spoke to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Snuff Mill, responded to this review

Hi Jenna, wow one star! That doesn't sound good. So sorry to read your comments. I trust that you brought these issues to our attention during your visit? We would have happily refunded or exchanged your meals if you were not entirely happy? In terms of the salad bar, we work really hard to keep it stocked and tidy but... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely here . always come before we set off on hols for breakfast..great feast.. Quickly seated,not long to wait. ,clean.. Food excellent..

Helpful?
Thank judesbus
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Snuff Mill, responded to this review

Hi, Lovely FIVE stars! Amazing, many thanks. Really glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope to see you again real soon, best wishes, Matt Bolton, Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son (11) has a behaviour disorder and was quite hyper on this occasion. From the start Kate was great with him, talking to him about his Hulk stretchy toy he had. He got himself in a mess with his ribs he had to eat, he wanted to go and was his hands but I did want him going on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Snuff Mill, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas, it's reviews like this that make our job worthwhile. Many thanks for your lovely review. Kate is amazing and we love her dearly. I know she'll be over the moon to read your comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. Best wishes Matt Bolton, Manager More 

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First impressions nice decor friendly staff. Decided to go for the 2 course early bird menu £11.25 1 chicken and 1 natcho starters, chicken nice, nachos couldn't even separate very poor . Main course fish & chips x 2, 1 with garden 1 mushy both arrived with garden no big issue. Chips hard as rock fish insipid looking tasteless and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHARON26B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Snuff Mill, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, may thanks for the review. Sorry we didn't hit the mark though, many apologies. We'll certainly use your feedback to make the necessary improvements, particularly in the fish department. Thanks again for the feedback. Regards Matt Bolton, Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

1st time back to Snuff mill for a number if years... facelift looks good. Wasnt busy when we went tonight at 730pm, waitress Jesse was great and very customer focussed. She was let down by kitchen delay bribging desserts out but she kept us informed and couldnt do enough to apologise... if it wasnt for her oerfect customer service,the review... More 

Helpful?
Thank KCc42
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Snuff Mill, responded to this review

Hi KC, thank for so much for the FIVE stars, we love that kind of review. I'm so sorry to read about the delay on the desserts. At peak times things do tend to slow down a bit. Please accept our apologies. So happy to read that Jess looked after you. I know she'll be delighted to read your kind... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Usually hold meetings and 121's here. Staff are friendly and prompt. Would recommend to people wanting a family meal as have eaten their previously

Helpful?
Thank MrCinGlos
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Snuff Mill, responded to this review

Hi Mr Cin, many thanks for the lovely feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards and best wishes, Matt Bolton, Manager More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here last night and had pre-booked a table for 7pm. I had asked, in my pre-booking notes, for a table by the pond. Upon our arrival, we were greeted promptly and seated, as requested, by the pond. The lady who greeted us also knew it was my son's birthday. We were served by our waiter, Junior, who was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen P
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Snuff Mill, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Yeah, the full FIVE stars. So chuffed. really happy to read that you enjoyed your visit. Junior is the man and he'll be delighted to read your feedback. Thanks you so much for the lovely feedback and we hope to see you again real soon. Best wishes, Matt Bolton, Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the harvester on the spur of the moment and it was a lovely meal out and made all the better for being served by junior. What an asset to harvester he is.

Helpful?
Thank GAB1910
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Snuff Mill, responded to this review

Hi Gab, many thanks for the lovely review. I'll be sure to let Junior know of your fine endorsement. Hope to see you again soon, best wishes, Matt Bolton, Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester The Snuff Mill also viewed

Bradley Stoke, Gloucestershire
Bristol, England
 
Hambrook, Winterbourne
Hambrook, Winterbourne
 

Been to Harvester The Snuff Mill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 19
Cuisine
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 207 Frenchay Park Road, Bristol BS16 1LF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bristol
  • Phone Number: +44 117 956 6560
Description
At The Snuff Mill Harvester in Bristol food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Bristol, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Downend, Fishponds and Filton, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester The Snuff Mill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?