We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$ 5 - US$ 14
CUISINES
Indian, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
94
48
14
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
94
48
14
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kebab butter chicken curries aloo gobi mango indian food ordered lamb thoroughly enjoyed our meal ordered takeout piping hot cumin tender leftovers servers canada langley
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 September 2020

I spent $180 but food was not enough for even four people. Just wastage of money. Just scam. Not recommendedMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Virenderc2014, Owner at Chef's Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you for your feedback. First of all there is no possibility that you spent $ 180 and its wasnot enough for even four people. Secondly we always explain about our quantity as well as we always let the customer decide that if they think...More

Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

What happened to the good food???? The shahi panneer and butter chick had way too much tomato in it.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Virenderc2014, Owner at Chef's Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Hi dear , we are sorry about your recent visit. we will try our best to serve you better next time. Thank you so much for your review.

Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

I definitely wouldnt recommend this place to anyone, ordered veg indian dishes, were absolutely tasteless. Not worth paying for what they have priced.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Virenderc2014, Owner at Chef's Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We have a lot of regular Indian guests that appreciate our traditional style of cooking . Please call us or email us for next time if you have any concerns about food so we can help you out before writing...More

Reviewed 16 May 2020 via mobile

Got to Surrey in time for dinner and wondered where to get good curry takeout during Covid19 time. Luckily we found Chefs Kebab and we were very happy with the food. Ordered Lamb curry and Aloo Gobi . Could not have chosen better. Lamb was...so tender and well flavoured while the Aloo Gobi was toasted/roasted and melt in your mouth. We also had rice pulao with cumin which was very tasty. Now....where to eat. We drove to Francis Park where we ate on a park bench in the sunshine while locals walked by and commented on the wonderful smells. Great experience for the food and talking to locals. Definitely will be back.More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 29 April 2020

We ordered takeout from here during Covid and were blown away by the amazing service. They called us right after we placed the online order to let us know what their precautions would entail when we arrived and said they would call when our order...was ready, so we could wait in our car. When I went inside to pay I tapped my card and realized that I was not asked to leave a tip. The transaction went through too quickly and I was unable to cancel the order in time. When I told the guy working cash he said ‘ oh we disabled that feature so you don’t have to press any buttons’. That to me was a clear sign of a restaurant sincerely caring about their customers. I felt awful that I didn’t have any change on me but I swear I will be back and will leave a double tip. Also, I think this goes without saying from the rest of the reviews but the food was amazing. So good. We will definitely be back.More

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 13 April 2020

Had takeout on numerous occasions at Chef's Kebab. I'm from the UK which means I've had a few good curries in my time! This is the best Indian food I've had in the 8 years since being in Canada. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 January 2020

They brought us the wrong food and then charged us for it even though we sent it back without touching it. They dont pack your leftovers and dont split the bill. Worst place everMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Virenderc2014, Owner at Chef's Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Hi Dear, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. If you clearly look at our “lunch menu”, it is written there in big words that we don’t pack the leftovers and split the bills. Firstly, we didn’t charged you for...More

Reviewed 16 December 2019

Love the atmosphere & the Indian food was very lovely and reasonably priced. We highly recommend Chef Kabob!

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

We ordered delivery from Chef Kabab. Butter chicken consisted of chicken bone-in backbone pieces, a small drumstick with the meat cut off(???) rice was not fresh, garlic naan was ok. Disappointing. If I’d ordered while eating in, I would have sent the chicken back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 17 November 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Chefs Kebab. The place is really clean and tidy, the service was excellent, all of the serving staff were pleasant and friendly. And of course, the most important part, the food was fantastic. We had three main dishes, and...they were all excellent. The food was also piping hot when it arrived at the table. We will be back!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
256 reviews
.76 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
275 reviews
4.12 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
160 reviews
4.22 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
242 reviews
4.78 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Jerusalem Grill
28 reviews
.81 km away
Full Ramen
30 reviews
1.14 km away
Edith and Arthur Public House
46 reviews
.49 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tynehead Park
166 reviews
3.11 km away
Green Timbers Urban Forest
113 reviews
4.50 km away
Port Mann Bridge
119 reviews
4.01 km away
Port Kells Nurseries
20 reviews
5.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shagha F
14 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from viren J | Property representative |
Its on 16225 fraser hwy surrey bc or you can call on 6045935384 for more information.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chef's Kebab

  • Yes, Chef's Kebab offers takeaway services.

  • Yes, Chef's Kebab offers delivery services.

  • Chef's Kebab is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4
    • Value: 4.5
    • Atmosphere: 3.5