We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Caboose Restaurant & Pub

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
260 Park Dr | 260 Park Dr, V0E 1N0, Clearwater, British Columbia, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada
+1 250-674-2945
Website
Today
08:00 - 02:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for something to eat, and we should have left when we walked in. The entire restaurant smelt like old fry oil, and I actually thought my hair smelt like it when we left. I had fish and chips. I will say the fish was yummy, and the chips would have been good but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank lagill333
Fredricton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I thought we'd stop in here for a quick bite on the way home. Upon first impressions the place looks clean and quaint. However once seated it was pretty clear that service was not a high priority. The food was poor to average and when leaving and paying via debit the only option was to leave a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMLU02
Ferah C, Manager at Old Caboose Restaurant & Pub, responded to this review

We appoligize that you were not happy with our service. During the winter months it is diffcult in a small town too keep staff on hand. In regards to the debit machines there are other options besides the 15% common tip button which include skipping the tip as well as choosing a lesser amount, if unsure this could have been... More 

Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We rocked up having not long arrived in Clearwater looking for something to eat. We'd come from Jasper so were a bit taken aback to walk in to a nearly empty restaurant feeling like right out of towners. However, our host got me a lovely local beer and my wife a delicious ice tea and our food arrived not long... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlesBrownEsq
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The staff were very welcoming . Tried fir the fried chicken dinner but sold out. Opted for the fish and chips. Excellent. And the pie was good as well. Recommend for family dining. Weather awful outside but diner very light , big picture windows. Beer good as well.

Helpful?
Thank yewtreebottomwalker
Bonnyville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped for a quick bit. Never again. Better off to go to A&W etc. Waiter we had / bar tender gave us the impression we where cramping is space, like I said never again. Food we had was taste less, used lots of ketchup just to get her down.

Helpful?
Thank Len M
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this review while I sit in the restaurant because it was the most deplorable food we have ever eaten, turkey and vegetable soup, was hardly any meat and veg in it was like stock without anything else. Beef sandwich was like scraps for the bin, it was dry and rock hard. Two side salad were dry and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
Ferah C, Manager at Old Caboose Restaurant & Pub, responded to this review

Hi John we are very sorry to hear that your meal was not up to Par. Im curious as to if you did not enjoy the meal why you didn't send it back or let someone know as the problem could have been solved ? Being as you stated you wrote the review as you were still in the restaurant.... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Came here for dinner, food was okay however, the place looked clean and welcoming. Food was a bit pricey for my taste. Service was great and quick.

Helpful?
Thank everatgarson
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Centrally located in the community, we had no idea that we had to make reservations for dinner and every restaurant was booked solid but one of the other restaurants recommended the Old Caboose Restaurant. We got in quickly, good service and good food. Although the restaurant is pricey!!

Helpful?
1 Thank panbk4g
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our group arrived fairly late in the evening and we were quickly accomodated to 2 tables. The beverages and meals were served quickly, and the food was good. Best part of the meal were the burgers!

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We had a good breakfast here. This restaurant was located down the road from our motel. Clean and comfortable. Our server was very pleasant and I would go again. The menu is varied, something for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Jfhill

Travellers who viewed Old Caboose Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Clearwater, British Columbia
Clearwater, British Columbia
 
Clearwater, British Columbia
Clearwater, British Columbia
 
Clearwater, British Columbia
 

Been to Old Caboose Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Canadian
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Reservations, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 02:00
Monday
08:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 02:00
Thursday
08:00 - 02:00
Friday
08:00 - 02:00
Saturday
08:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 260 Park Dr | 260 Park Dr, V0E 1N0, Clearwater, British Columbia, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Clearwater
  • Phone Number: +1 250-674-2945

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Caboose Restaurant & Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?