We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Cafe

) #38 of 87 Restaurants in Canmore Cafe, , Soups
718 10 St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A6, Canada
+1 403-678-3747
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (43 reviews)
“wraps” (30 reviews)
“cinnamon buns” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Canadian, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
718 10 St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A6, Canada
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Love this cafe! The owner was very gracious and you could tell this is a passion, not just a job. The 2 sandwiches we ordered were INCREDIBLE. I imagine everything on their menu is fresh and delicious. Highly recommend checking them out :)

Thank HonuWorld
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Hi HonuWorld Thank you for your great review. We can't thank you enough for this endorsement and we're glad to hear our passion has translated into the food. We hope to see you again one day soon! Thanks!

Reviewed 2 February 2017

We were looking for a breakfast place for 3 of us that was quick and simple, because our normal places was closed for renos. So - once again we went to Google to see what we could find. Harvest came up. We weren't sure what...More

Thank andrea o
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Hi andrea o, Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. The breakfast sandwich is definitely a crowd favourite and our new breakfast croissants are quickly gaining a similar following. Would love for you to join...More

Reviewed 1 February 2017

I've eaten at Harvest several times over the past few years and can always count on it for a good meal. The soups are good. The baked goods homemade. Prices are reasonable. You usually have to stand in line to get food and then hope...More

Thank Barb H
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

HI Barb H, Thank you for your review of Harvest. We can't thank you enough for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear you've had the opportunity to try our soups and baked goods, all of which are made in house. Sounds like...More

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Homemade freshly made croissant just one of an extensive breakfast menu. Egg sandwich comes with bacon and sundries tomato mayo. Doesn't make sense that they used boxed egg instead of using a real egg when the croissants are homemade. Takes less time to scramble a...More

Thank bertasha
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Hi bertsaha, Thank you recent review of Harvest Cafe. We really appreciate your comments in order to help us make improvements. In regards to your disappointment about the eggs, we took your comments to heart and have revised our processes in this regard and have...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite and warm up. The wraps were good and so was the soup. Good value compared to other places in Canmore.More

Thank Gwynne O
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Hi Gwynne O, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We've worked hard to provide good value for money and it's great to hear you agree. I'll be sure to pass our your...More

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stopped in for a quick breakfast before wandering around town. although a bit noisy inside when we were there, the service helpful and we did not have to wait very long for our order to be brought out the the patio. i ordered the Cowboy...More

Thank pyre1234
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Hi pyre1234, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to Harvest. I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and that the service was fast and friendly. We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again one day soon....More

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Must have switched management, because Harvest used to be a Canmore staple. Now, the food is not the same. The spinach salad was a favourite but no longer as it was doused in what seemed like pure olive oil, special mayo for wraps should be...More

1  Thank Rockies1027
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hi Rockies1027, Thank you for your comments, as your feedback is definitely appreciated. We do have some new staff that perhaps haven't mastered some of the recipes and we'll be sure to work with them to make sure that things stay consistent, as that is...More

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We came by for a quick Sunday breakfast. We rolled in around 11am and there was a line up which can usually mean goo things. I ordered the breakfast sandwich with eggs tomatoes and bacon. The sandwich was good and super filling.More

Thank karia76
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hi karia76, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast sandwich, it's by far our most popular menu item. We're lucky to have good clientele such as yourself who brave the line...More

Reviewed 4 November 2016

You've got to try the miner's wrap for breakfast. So good. Really cozy atmosphere and a big win on value when compared to other cafe dining options in town.More

Thank canmoresarah
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Hi canmoresarah, Thank you for your review of Harvest! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and glad to hear you feel we're providing good value. We've worked hard to keep our prices as reasonable as possible and it's great to...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Had a lovely cappuccino and breakfast wrap on Sunday at this place. It's small and the menu is limited but the wrap was absolutely delicious and the cappuccino was equally as good. Reasonable prices and I would go back again.More

Thank traveller4lifeCanada
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Hi traveller4lifeCanada, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience at Harvest. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your coffee and breakfast wrap. We've worked hard to ensure we're providing great value for money and it sounds like we're...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tapas Restaurant
680 reviews
.12 km away
The Trough Dining Co.
485 reviews
.05 km away
Communitea Cafe
360 reviews
.08 km away
Where The Buffalo Roam Saloon
141 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Big Head
133 reviews
.15 km away
Canmore Museum & Geoscience Centre
61 reviews
.09 km away
Avens Gallery
23 reviews
.19 km away
Canmore Farmers Market
6 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
HawaiianPacific
Do you have vegan options?
5 June 2016|
Answer
Response from HappyTraveller2007 | Property representative |
Hi HawaiianPacific, Thank you for your question. We can definitely arrange a vegan option for you, just let our staff know when you arrive and we'll make the arrangements. We have a customer who comes in daily for her lunch... More
0
Votes
welshprideWales
Hi Do you have gluten-free options. Thank you
8 March 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from HappyTraveller2007 | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 10
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 17:00
Monday
08:30 - 16:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 16:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 16:00
Thursday
08:30 - 16:00
Friday
08:30 - 16:00
Saturday
08:30 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 718 10 St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A6, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Canadian Rockies  >  Kananaskis Country  >  Canmore
  • Phone Number: +1 403-678-3747
Description
Hearty, healthy meals and mouthwatering treats make our locally owned and operated cafe a Bow Valley Gem. Must tries include delicious house-made wraps, soups and THE best cinnamon buns this side of the Rockies! Harvest Cafe - where the locals eat.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing