We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fleet at Twyning

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Fleet Lane, Twyning GL20 6FL, England
+44 1684 274020
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“roast pork” (9 reviews)
“riverside pub” (12 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fleet Lane, Twyning GL20 6FL, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 660 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This is literally the worst pub I have ever been to in my life. The service was absolutely appalling and the food was absolutely disgusting. I ordered the beetroot Canneloni which was on the Specials menu. Nothing special about it. It had absolutely no flavour...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank anamikatravel
Reviewed 5 days ago

We meet up with friends every year for Christmas lunch, this year we tried the Fleet Inn. It was one of our best lunches over the years. Great setting, good food and good service!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank peterjKZ24UD
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location, great meal and great beers. My only criticism would be that meals are rather expensive compared with other venues.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Roger_1684
Reviewed 8 November 2018

I have dined here a number of times recently, the last for my son's birthday party. Service is always with a smile and the food is great - very 'gastro pub'. With a great situation next to the river, which is lovely in the summer,...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kaz3800
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We had Sunday lunch here. The food was very good, but, unfortunately we waited a long time to be served and then an item was forgotten. Again, the puddings were good, but they had forgotten about them. It's a pity you have to remind staff...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 72margie
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

visited here on 28th october . booked table in advance. in arrival drinks order taken and shortly after starters and mains. well prepared gin drinks ( jade) starters were lovely and well presented. mains pork steak mustard mash apple cider sauce . beat pork I've...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Lee G
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I was really disappointed! The food when it eventually came was mediocre and over-priced. Two of our orders came out incorrectly, my son ordered cheese and bacon in his burger - they forgot the cheese and bacon! There was no children’s menus - they just...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Damama12
liz c, Manager at The Fleet at Twyning, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear guest thank you for your feedback - as explained on the day we had a fire in our walk in freezer the day before which meant all our food from there had to be thrown away meaning some items on our children's menu were...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I have visited this place on several occasions and as a family we enjoy the warm welcome we receive and great attentive service. The manager Lizzie and her staff went out of her way to make the children feel very special. The food was delicious...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank juliedarling8
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Arrived to have a spot of lunch. Not busy and a friendly welcome. Decided to opt for a sandwich. Enquirer as to whether the bread was "doorstop" and was assured it was thin sliced. My wife ordered Wiltshire ham, double Gloucester cheese,vine tomatoes and watercress...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Oceandeep
liz c, Manager at The Fleet at Twyning, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest thank you for your feed back I am so sorry you didn't feel you could bring it up at the time you were with us to any of us working today - our sandwiches are normally buttered and we normally have farmhouse style...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018

After eating at The Fleet for many years, today’s experience will be the last. It was a Monday afternoon and early, around 12.15 p.m. With only a few people drinking at the bar we were seated and our drink and food order taken fairly promptly....More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank tess2161
liz c, Manager at The Fleet at Twyning, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear guest thank you for your feedback - it's a shame you said both said nothing to us while you were with us in fact I did a check back on your table where you stated everything was lovely - you were sat on table...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
2,079 reviews
1.77 km away
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
645 reviews
3.45 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
597 reviews
3.46 km away
Tudor House Hotel
622 reviews
3.69 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fox and Hounds Inn
107 reviews
1.75 km away
Strensham Southbound Services
207 reviews
3.39 km away
Chozen Noodle
16 reviews
3.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Croft Farm Water Park
172 reviews
1.29 km away
Tewkesbury Abbey
1,607 reviews
4.34 km away
Tewkesbury Battlefield Commemorative Sculptures
81 reviews
2.31 km away
Rosehill Travel - Day Tours
15 reviews
3.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Fleet at Twyning staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 21
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fleet Lane, Twyning GL20 6FL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Twyning
  • Phone Number: +44 1684 274020
  • E-mail
Description
Dear Guests welcome to the Fleet Twyning. We are a beautiful riverside pub on the edge of the river Avon. We pride ourselves on home cooked fresh food along with our traditional Wadworth Ales. We get extremely busy in the summer time as we are a very popular destination pub and wait time on food can vary from 10 minutes to 1 hour, so we ask you to be very patient with us as we cook all your food to order from fresh produce. In the winter it is advisable to book in advance as our tables get booked early on for weekends and early evenings.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing