We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Pizza, Mediterranean
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Sponsored by: The Fenny Kitchen

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Hidden Gem
1. Hidden Gem
"Beautiful restaurant, nice atmosphere and decor,"
sergiu48
See reviews that mention nice atmosphere
2. Fabulous staff
2. Fabulous staff
" the staff are so friendly. I am always made to feel welcome."
icmmm
See reviews that mention nice atmosphere
3. Amazing food
3. Amazing food
"marinated Salmon dish which was also a very generous portion"
MarkAOrr
See reviews that mention Amazing food
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
231
20
9
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
231
20
9
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza lamb shashlik ox cheek flat bread cheesecake pancakes crab sea bass salad mash chicken steak prawns fries great restaurant high street very friendly service
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

There were so many lovely dishes to choose from , but I settled on the special of the evening, the monk fish. Beautifully cooked and just melted in the mouth. Didn’t think it could get any better until I had the cheesecake for pudding. It...was to die for! Will definitely be going again very soon to try out some of their other amazing dishes.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 17 December 2020

I love great food, so let's start with that! There is something great about a balanced menu. I love to see a menu with something for everyone and at least five things that I would love to try, the menu in this place has got...15 things I'd like to try, so a very good start. I went for breaded Veal, which was fab, hot, fresh, tasty, just how it should be, And no complaints from my fellow diners. We all made just the right choice. We weren't rushed, nothing was too much trouble, nice people, great room, price was spot on, can't fault it! The antidote to formulaic chain-restaurant dining! The End!More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at The Fenny Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely to read this. We really do appreciate customers taking the time to make a review. Of course when it is so positive it is even better. We never take it for granted though.

Reviewed 3 days ago

OK Aylesbury Street isn’t as lovely as it could be, but some time spent in the sun on a lazy afternoon, and you can really get back to normality and start to enjoy what we all really need after the 2020-21 lockdown from hell. We...spent the early afternoon at the Fenny Kitchen enjoying that ‘al fresco’ dining experience outside under the awning having some fine coffees and then sharing a pizza (with a hole in the middle for salad) which they offer for the midday sharing meal or individual plates. The Sloppy Joe pizza was excellent and enough for two to share along with the salad (although my wife said she could eat it all) The Fenny Kitchen does produce really good food and service and needs to be assessed amongst the real restaurants that produce EVERYTHING in house. It really isn’t the cheapest but is a lovely experience. Five stars for our dining experience today.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at The Fenny Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 days ago

I had not been back to the The Fenny Kitchen since before lockdown but went back for lunch today with a family member. It is just as I remember with a warm, friendly welcome, and immediate service. Food was evey bit a good as previously...and the service was faultless. Even the owner, Tony, found time to introduce himself and take time to talk with customers. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. I wish them every success for the future and I will certainly be returning very soon.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at The Fenny Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your visit and for coming back after lockdown! We hope to see you again soon. Stay safe!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely beautiful restaurant. Amazing fresh home made food. Lovely staff. Would recommend to anyone. Especially try the Spanish carrillada! X

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at The Fenny Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoyed your meal, and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a much under used Restaurant, You are guaranteed a warm welcome on entry and friendly service with a smile. The food is divine and the portions are generous. The venue is covid safe , without it taking away it's character. I would highly...recommend this venue to everyone.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at The Fenny Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 October 2020

Me and my partner came in here the other day and was very impressed. was served by a very polite and friendly waitress (Kayleigh) she advised me on what the specials were and what pizza she recommended! We both had pizza which we actually prefer...to dominos! It’s cooked in a proper pizza oven and the size was even enough to take home for the next day!! Wouldn’t fault this place it’s very cute and warming and the food was delicious!!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
tonykI3676DK, Owner at The Fenny Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you so much. Very kind.

Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

I’m always loathed to put bad reviews on Trip Advisor choosing to just review things I have liked & appreciated but there are times when you can’t. The Fenny Kitchen was wrong on too many levels. The least of the issues is the poor decor...& grubby toilets. We were shocked at the prices. Nowhere in Milton Keynes are you charged £25 for chicken breast, rice & mushrooms!!! Even more alarming £32 for risotto!!! I wanted to leave but our party wanted to give it a chance, we opted for Pizzas. My husband couldn’t eat his mushroom pizza, due to the oil oozing out of it, they took that off the bill. We sent back the two portions of roasted potatoes (they didn’t do chips to go with the Pizzas) because they were in fact boiled new potatoes. They also took these off the bill. The gourmet salad was a bag of salad with a small amount of feta and some pines nuts (which were not roasted or pan fried) They took a further 10% off our bill. The restaurant was empty which should have been a sign.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?2  
Tony K, Owner at The Fenny Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gayle, still bewildered by your review. Just so out of step with other comments. We have recently reviewed our prices though.

Reviewed 1 October 2020

So this was quite simply a very pleasant lunch and total amazement! My wife and I decided on the spur of the moment to call in for a quick bite to eat and the lunch menu was exactly what we were looking for. A high...quality bowl of tasty pasta & a great risotto for £8 each both of which we complimented the chef on when we left. This menu I would certainly recommend, however here comes the amazement that I mentioned earlier. On inspection of the 'main menu' I almost fell off my chair when I looked at the prices of some of the dishes with one or two stand out ones. A chicken breast with a few mushrooms & rice, £25!, a seafood risotto £32! a tagliatelle £28! a mushroom pizza £19! with extra toppings £3 each!!, and to top it all off a slice of red velvet cake for dessert will set you back £12! I understand that times are challenging right now for lots of businesses in the hospitality sector but no other local restaurant to my knowledge, and we eat out 2 or 3 times a week has needed to hike their prices anything like this. In my opinion it would be better to offer a limited but extended menu of the type offered at lunch time, at similar prices, for evening diners and fill the place. Just a thought.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
tonykI3676DK, Owner at The Fenny Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear Simpleimon Thanks for your feedback. I am not sure when you called but we have recently reviewed our pricing and reduced prices. Indeed these are challenging times and may I make a plea for all those who work in catering and say we need...More

Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Jesus Christ... I feel like I’ve been transported back to 2008 and the banks are just throwing our money out the window. £12 for a piece of cake and over £5 for a coffee?? And the owner tried to justify this cost with “well the...cake is homemade”. Unless Mary Berry’s secret baking God is making those cakes for you there is no possible justification for that cost. You are not buying ingredients from space. If not a sneaky way to collect more money from the Eat Out/Help Out scheme it’s an absolute rip off to say the least. A chicken breast with rice & mushrooms, very simple, nothing special. £25..... £25?! For one main in Fenny Stratford, Milton Keynes of acceptable quality. What an absolute joke.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
F8252UNtonyk, Owner at The Fenny Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Interesting that you do not mention whether you enjoyed the cake or not- just the cost! When we spoke, I would have mentioned that everything is made in house. I might also have mentioned that you were seated in a grade 2 historic building which...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
520 reviews
.32 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
972 reviews
1.62 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2,589 reviews
1.77 km away
Newton Park Farm Bed and Breakfast
13 reviews
3.05 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Dinajpur
201 reviews
.12 km away
Mister Teas Cafe
58 reviews
.24 km away
Colosseo
21 reviews
.15 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Big Rock Bond
173 reviews
1.36 km away
Formula Fast Indoor Karting
291 reviews
1.30 km away
Bletchley Park
7,643 reviews
1.55 km away
National Radio Centre
133 reviews
1.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fiona C
6 June 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Thefennykitchen | Property representative |
More then welcome at any time 🤗
2
Votes
JurgitaA41
16 April 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tony K | Property representative |
Happy birthday too
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Fenny Kitchen

Yes, The Fenny Kitchen offers takeaway services.

Yes, The Fenny Kitchen offers delivery services.

Yes, The Fenny Kitchen is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

The Fenny Kitchen is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5