We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Rose Restaurant

29 Posidonos, Olympiaki Akti 601 00, Greece
+30 2351 062463
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“moussaka” (4 reviews)
“yogurt” (2 reviews)
“seafood” (4 reviews)
Open Now
00:00 - 23:59All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Greek, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
29 Posidonos, Olympiaki Akti 601 00, Greece
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This place was recommended to us. We went with big expectations. I can say that the staff was very polite, we had free appetizer in the beginning and they offered a dessert as a gift from the restaurant which was very nice at the end....More

Thank BibAnn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is not something special. The food is on average quality. They try to be better but not with great success. The octopus on grill was terrible, the Squids are good. The service is not very good. The food and the service is better when...More

Thank Vangel K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was ok, but not very good. A salad with a lot of horrible dressing, mayonnaise mixed with ketchup and mustard. Zucchini fried too salted. Good fried shrimps and souvlaki. The service was unprofessional.More

Thank Trofin D
teowhite, Ιδιοκτήτης at White Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. As you know we double check if there is a problem with the taste or anything else during your dinner and for so many years there is complain that you can count in two hands because mistakes is for people...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tempted by good reviews we visited. Overall we were not blown away, the food was ok for the price, however nothing special. Odd idea is to put vinegar in the child menu (both salads). Our kid was not amazed.

Thank Sebastian S
teowhite, Ιδιοκτήτης at White Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your suspicius review. You visit as you saw and read a tradittional greek restaurant and with the price you pay you clearly understood that we are not a luxurius gourmet place .

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This is out third summer in Olympic Beach, and we're planning to come back every year. (I work in the airline industry, so I could go anywhere in the world, but my heart belongs here). One of the reasons for that is The White Rose...More

Thank Viktória B
teowhite, Ιδιοκτήτης at White Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much because you are make us ***the star****

Reviewed 20 January 2017

The food is very goog and the staff is excellent, they make you feel so welcome, is one of the best experience i ever had.

Thank Em S
teowhite, Ιδιοκτήτης at White Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much because you are make us ***the star****

Reviewed 23 October 2016

I had lunch several times at Harris Apostolidis a patron of the restaurant. We were very well served by Harris even with great food, large portions and tasty and I got all the time appetizer and dessert on the house.

Thank andreidan71
teowhite, Ιδιοκτήτης at White Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much because you are make us ***the star****

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I ordered themuch praised local gyros plate and we were expecting something delicious. The appetizer they serves was great, but by the time the actual order arrived, we were faced with old meat, poor taste and lots of"not fresh" smell.

Thank Valentin V
teowhite, Ιδιοκτήτης at White Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank for your review but you write it to the wrong restaurant.

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We have found this restaurant by sheer luck and it turned out to be the best dining experience we had in Greece. The food is excellent and it served lighting fast. The entire staff is equally great - they value their customers and create a...More

1  Thank AlenaDl
teowhite, Manager at White Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank's a lot for the power you're giving us to continue that we love most ,offer exellent taste's from greek and mediterranean cuisine and exellent service. Thank's a lot guest's with posittive energy like you are always welcome at our home peri orexeos...white rose restaurant.

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Excelent food and waiting, they own the best restaurant in olympic beach. We ate almost every day there with no regrets.

Thank Radu C
teowhite, Owner at White Rose Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you a lot we try to offer a real unique hospitallity and clear greek taste to our guest (not customer's). You are welcome again to our home.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
To Nisaki
76 reviews
.04 km away
Michele
22 reviews
.17 km away
Perigiali
26 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Olympic Beach
91 reviews
.09 km away
St. Paraskevi Church
47 reviews
3.31 km away
Kartell
24 reviews
7.65 km away
Clepsydra Mind Games
11 reviews
7.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from White Rose Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 3 - US$ 14
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
00:00 - 23:59
Monday
00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday
00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday
00:00 - 23:59
Thursday
00:00 - 23:59
Friday
00:00 - 23:59
Saturday
00:00 - 23:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 29 Posidonos, Olympiaki Akti 601 00, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  Central Macedonia  >  Pieria Region  >  Olympiaki Akti
  • Phone Number: +30 2351 062463
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing