We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
American, Canadian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
138
130
59
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
138
130
59
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak eggs benedict salad ribs temple gardens while staying at the hotel food was great off the menu server supper hardwood presentation saskatoon dressing
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

Food was great! Service during breakfast was slow. Our server didn't greet us when we arrived, she just plugged her ear while on the phone. It was a bit of an exessive wait to get refills. When waiting on another table, that table didn't use...the coffee cups so our server pulled them put them on a dirty table and reset the table leaving the unused dishes. She came back and with the cleaner, sprayed the table (only wiping half of the table) while the dishes were still set. Now when we went for dinner, it was FANTASTIC! Darlene was amazing! Very personable. Really great steaks!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It’s been awhile since we visited Harwood’s but we wanted to have a nice meal, during our weekend away. We were able to get in without much notice and everything was really good, from the hostess greeting us, to the service we received throughout our...meal. We had calamari and my husband had French Onion Soup to start. He also recently had an amazing Beef Wellington in Canmore, AB but… he said the one he had here, even topped his previous favourite! We enjoyed our visit!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

The interior hasn’t been renewed for a while. I ordered fish and chips and found out that if I wanted a salad I would have to substitute salad for fries. I wanted a salad so didn’t get any fries and the salad came in a...small bowel with three cubes of totally dry bread that were rock hard. There was a tiny bowl of coleslaw. The fish was okay but have had better. The waitress was amazing but there were only two of them there so the wait time was long. I think almost three hours before we were done. Also they need to control the one or two annoying flys that were there.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 August 2021

the only disappointment of our trip to Temple Gardens , the food was way over priced, and not even close to being cooked to my liking ( medium well ). service was slow and when the waitress did come around to check on us, I...told her my food was undercooked and her reply was, I thought it looked undercooked. my thinking was, why did you bring it to the table then, so I only ate the fries . two steak sandwich's and two highballs $ 64.00. my advice, go elsewhere to eat ,More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Templegardens, General Manager at Harwood's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Good Morning MARKS5921, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Please accept my apology that we were not able to meet your expectations. I assure you that this is not the reflection of food that we provide in Harwood's nor...More

Reviewed 26 July 2021

We were quite happy with the food and the service. No complaints. Only ate there for breakfast one am.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Templegardens, General Manager at Harwood's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Good Afternoon Liana M, Thank you so much for your kind review. It is our ultimate goal to make our guests feel welcome and happy and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Take care,

Reviewed 24 July 2021

The food is disappointing and the restaurant is dated!!! I would eat elsewhere and get more for your money!More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Templegardens, General Manager at Harwood's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear that your meals did not meet your expectations. We appreciate any guest feedback that may assist in our offering selections with future menus. I would love to hear...More

Reviewed 12 April 2021

The worst experience possible in the ugliest restaurant. The decor was unattractive, stark and unbecoming. The waitress was condescending and rude. Our milk was not brought out with our meal as requested so by the time the meal got there the milk was warm. The...food was disgusting. I expected potato hash and got big fried baby potatoes instead. Literally only took 5 bites before the disappointment was enough to make me walk out. Gave my daughter my card to pay for the bill. No tip as tips are given for quality service and performance, there was neither here. Save your money and time, go elsewhere.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
Templegardens, General Manager at Harwood's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Many thanks for sharing your comments. It is important that we hear from a full cross section of our guests. It is rare that we receive anything but positive comments regarding the fingerling potatoes that we serve with our breakfast. Many establishments are using potato...More

Reviewed 8 April 2021

Out dated, food is blah taste. Salty chicken and rubber taste. Menu lacking section. Environment like you eating in lobby of hotel. Better off at other places, but we wanted to stay in hotel. Presentation nice, as to why highly disappointed with food!More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
Templegardens, General Manager at Harwood's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the chicken cordon bleu. The ham and the cheese are two salty ingredients and we recognise that tastes vary enormously in this respect. If we...More

Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Far too expensive for the quality of the food. We ate there for breakfast and dinner. The ribs were dry, the salad had too much dressing and the burger was mediocre. If you like extremely sweet pancakes for bfast they are good.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
Templegardens, General Manager at Harwood's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your meals in the dining room. We will share yours and other diners comments with the team for when we prepare our next menu update.

Reviewed 15 February 2021

Purchased the Prairie Proud Temple Gardens Moose Jaw Spa hotel package for Valentine’s Day. Came with 2 vouchers for Breakfast for 2 & 1 voucher for dinner for 2 from a special seasonal menu. Firstly, we waited 40 mins for simple breakfasts. We were served...our food before the couple whom were seated ahead of us. They rightly vocalized the poor service. But it made our experience awkward. In addition, no offers for refills or condiments. We chose then to redeem our dinner voucher as takeout to dine in our room. We waited 2 hours. Then called Harwoods to inquire about the status. She answered they were busy and she’s call us back with the answer. That didn’t happen. Finally! After an additional 20 mins, our order was ready for pickup. Ohhh how disappointing. Food was cold. Portion was tiny. Sides were incorrect. I expect best service and the best steak and baked potato for $52 a plate. If I had the foresight, I wouldn’t have paid extra $ for the dining feature to our romantic hotel getaway, an instead would have ordered a pizza. So sadly disappointed because we have had such wonderful times at Harwood’s in the past years. We were really looking forward to it this time.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Templegardens, General Manager at Harwood's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hi Melissa_Melbot, I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Please know that this is not our usual standard, and our team takes all feedback seriously. If you can please email me directly at banquets@templegardens.sk.ca , I would like...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
5,031 reviews
.04 km away
Grant Hall Hotel
521 reviews
.15 km away
Travelodge Moose Jaw
219 reviews
.28 km away
Dreamland Motel
37 reviews
1.88 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bobby's Place
534 reviews
.19 km away
Grant Hall Dining Room & Lounge
470 reviews
.15 km away
Veroba's Family Restaurant
336 reviews
.12 km away
Deja Vu Cafe
527 reviews
.14 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tunnels of Moose Jaw
1,188 reviews
.32 km away
Murals of Moose Jaw
79 reviews
.14 km away
Wakamow Valley
48 reviews
.92 km away
Casino Moose Jaw
273 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matthew N
27 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from karris74 | Reviewed this property |
No dress code 😊
2
Votes
Kim S
13 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from auntylene | Reviewed this property |
I would also get the room and eat elsewhere.
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harwood's Restaurant & Lounge

Harwood's Restaurant & Lounge is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5