We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grill 55

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
American, Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1855 Huron Church Rd., Windsor, Ontario N9C2L6, Canada
+1 519-967-9908
Website
Today
06:30 - 22:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 06:30 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 06:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Grill 55 and never have I been disappointed. the food and preparation is first rate as is the service. Its also an excellent spot for a quick drink

Helpful?
Thank rmg175
Toni A, Manager at Grill 55, responded to this review

rmg175 thank you very much for your amazing Review , we appreciate it and we hope to see you soon . More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family function that was catered by the Grill 55. Can't say enough about how excellent the food and service was. The catering staff was very attentive to all our food and beverage needs. Will definitely recommend to our friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Libby M
Toni A, General Manager at Grill 55, responded to this review

thank you for your time and comments , we appreciate it a lot . we hope to keep the high standards all the time , thank you again More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is good , it is average but staff are friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is good. It is a nice resturant and bar to be, but donor except something extraordinary.

Helpful?
Thank Maryam S
Toni A, Manager at Grill 55, responded to this review

Maryam s thank you for your review , We are happy that you liked our food and service , hopefully we will be above the expectations for your next visit. thank you again More 

Guelph
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been here three times and the first experience I recall as being good. This time, we were disappionted by a) the service/mood of the waitress - very disinterested in her job b) portion/freshness of food - rock hard pita, very little salsa served with blackened catfish; french fries in our calamari! and a disappointing "made in house" dessert -... More 

Helpful?
Thank canuktrekker
Toni A, Manager at Grill 55, responded to this review

canuktrekker thank you very much for your visit and your time to right this review , we are so sorry for the bad experience you had at the restaurant and we assure for you that we take our customers complaint very seriously ,hoping to see you again. thank you again More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Nice enough place. One of the better local hotel restaurants. Lori on the bar was very professional and friendly. You can tell she knows the regulars who stay often. Nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank andrewpanchyshyn
Toni A, Manager at Grill 55, responded to this review

andrewpanchyshyn thank you for you time and you visit we are so happy that we met your expectation hoping to keep it this way , I will deliver your review to Lori for sure . have a great one More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

I am not a big fan of this restaurant. It is located in the Holiday Inn hotel - so easy to stop by for guests. Atmosphere is "cold" and not cosy. More a bar than a restaurant. I had a steak - one of the poorest ones I have ever had. The staff was very friendly and apologized for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomasito123
Toni A, Manager at Grill 55, responded to this review

Thomasito123 thank you for you visit for our Grill and we appreciate the comments , so sorry about the bad experience you had , your comments will be taken very seriously hoping that you will give us another chance. thank you again More 

London, Ontario
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016

Ate here for dinner and breakfast. For dinner the food and service was OK however way overpriced. For breakfast the hostess was rude when we told her we did not have a reservation. Basically told us off. We would have left however we were waiting for other people. Eventually she seated us. Breakfast was OK but again over priced at... More 

Helpful?
Thank keyeslaw
Toni A, Manager at Grill 55, responded to this review

keyeslaw thank you for choosing and I am sorry for the disappointing experience you had here . we are taking you comments very serious , hoping that we get another chance to prove and improve our self. thank you again More 

Pickering, Ontario
Level Contributor
214 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We were in for an evening dinner. Laura was our server and she was very attentive. The spinach and artichoke goat cheese app was delicious and rich. The French onion soup was very good. We split the shrimp pad Thai and even that was too much. Very nice atmosphere, it was quiet. The sports teams went out for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank TFry55
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
447 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was with fear and trepidation that we decided to attempt dinner here tonight across the street from our hotel, and the worry was all for naught. We arrived as a party of thirty was entering the dining room (kiddos and parents for a sports tournament), and Eric suggested we might want to have dinner in the bar. He was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
Toni A, Manager at Grill 55, responded to this review

Charlene A thank you very much for your comments and your visit, we are really happy that you had a good experience , I delivered your review to Eric , hope to see you again thank you More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

Here for a convention. The hotel where this place is located is full. Went for breakfast and was told the buffet is running late will be ready at 7:30. Then another person comes and says there isn't enough customers so it would be a waste of product to make the buffet. So I ordered from the menu. The eggs were... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Toni A, Manager at Grill 55, responded to this review

John S we are so sorry for the bad experience you had at the grill , there is no excuse for a bad service and we are taking your complaint very seriously . hoping to see you again thank you More 

Travellers who viewed Grill 55 also viewed

Windsor, Ontario
 
 

Been to Grill 55? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 26
Cuisine
American, Canadian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 22:00
Monday
06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 23:00
Thursday
06:30 - 23:00
Friday
06:30 - 23:00
Saturday
06:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd., Windsor, Ontario N9C2L6, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Windsor
  • Phone Number: +1 519-967-9908

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Grill 55 and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grill 55 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?