We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakwater Restaurant

) #157 of 1,429 Restaurants in Mississauga ₹₹₹₹ American, International,
15 Stavebank Rd S | The Waterside Inn, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
+1 905-891-6225
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, International, Canadian, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
15 Stavebank Rd S | The Waterside Inn, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very much enjoyed Sunday Brunch with my family at Breakwater. The omelette bar is a great touch. Lots of food for children, even picky eaters to choose from! Definitely worth the price. Beautiful view, relaxing environment, fun cocktails, lots of options. Probably my favourite restaurant...More

Thank torontomama7
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived later at night probably around 9 p.m. there was nobody in the restaurant. When we walked in we were greeted we were taken to our table with menus. The waiter came over and suggested some drinks. We placed our order, received the soup...More

Thank Bri-Dan W
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is an elegant restaurant located close to the harbour. The food is consistent and good. The Sunday buffet always has a good selection and well presented. Service is reasonable

Thank whtr
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We tried booking for the Mother's Day brunch and it was a nightmare. We'd call and we're told only one specific person could take the reservations. She was never around and we would leave messages but it would take a number of days to get...More

Thank willie421
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your review and your feedback. I have read your comments along and we will try to do better for you next time. Happy you enjoyed the buffet and looking forward to seeing you back. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed 28 May 2017

My 5 bridesmaids and I were excited for our reservation at Breakwater for brunch today, Sunday, May 28, 2017. It was the first time our bridal party was meeting each other and I wanted a special restaurant to suit the occasion! Unfortunately, our server spilled...More

Thank Em D
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your review. As per our conversation yesterday I reached out to the young lady who experienced the unfortunate accident and she seemed happy with our conversation and the outcome. She will be submitting her dry-cleaning bill to us and we will reimburse...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

8 of us attended for lunch and we all enjoyed it. Favourites were the baked brie, angel hair pasta, shrimp tacos and lobster grilled cheese. Both steaks were over done, ie no pink when ordered medium rare, but still tender and flavourful. Service was fantastic....More

Thank Dawn B
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Just had their Sunday brunch and it was wonderful. Started with delicious Mimosas and it only got better from there. Nice selection of food on their Brunch Menu. From Waffles to the Omelette Bar, to assorted cheeses, coldcuts, fresh roast beef cut to your liking,...More

Thank Anita K
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We take pride in our great service and delicious food and it's always a pleasure to receive wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed 15 May 2017

We were very disappointed in the 2017 Mother's Day "Brunch". We have never been there before but saw an advertisement. For the price I expected the food to be great and the location to be pretty and over-looking the lake. However, the brunch was served...More

Thank Judith W
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy Our Mother's Day Buffet and that you did not find the food to your liking. You mentioned you saw an ad and I am wondering if you had a look at the menu...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

The restaurant location is lovely and the service was great. The menu was disappointing as the choice is quite limited. If you are a sea food lover then the menu provided you with plenty of choices. I do not eat sea food. I do love...More

Thank lesley242017
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure which menu you are referring to as our Breakwater Restaurant offers dishes like Chicken Parmesan, Breakwater Burger, Pasta, Ontario Lamb Chops, Beef Wellington, Chateaubriand, New York Steak as well as a variety of Seafood. Breakwater is the...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

I don't usually dine this fancy, but this was an experience worth taking. This restaurant won an award for its scallop dish. I don't love scallops but I tried some and they were pretty good for scallops. I had the soup of the day, Roasted...More

Thank ETOILE555
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Burrito Boyz
304 reviews
.14 km away
Snug Harbour Seafood
889 reviews
.16 km away
Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints
194 reviews
.09 km away
Raw Aura Organic Cuisine
121 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Port Credit
761 reviews
.20 km away
J.C. Saddington Park
21 reviews
.30 km away
Old Credit Brewing Company
6 reviews
.73 km away
Adventure Canada
19 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John J
20 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Toni F | Property representative |
Hi there, thank you for posting this question-sorry I didn't see it till now. Yes we do have a Sunday brunch and we are putting our special Thanksgiving Sunday brunch on this October 11, 2015. The menu is on our website.
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Mississauga

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S | The Waterside Inn, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Mississauga
  • Phone Number: +1 905-891-6225
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at The Waterside Inn
Description
The elegant Breakwater Dining Room welcomes its guests with tables set with sparkling silver, fine china and crisp linen - a perfect setting for our superb cuisine. Each dish is an inspiration, a skillful blend of the finest ingredients, artistically presented and complemented by an extensive wine cellar. Best Sunday Brunch in Mississauga Enjoy our weekly Chef's Choice Sunday Brunch Buffet highlighted by our Chef-manned Carvery, Omelette, and Waffle Stations. As well as all your favourite breakfast and hot lunch selections, antipasto bar, desserts and sweets.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing