We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Restaurant Ninety One

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
200 Collip Circle, London, Ontario N6G 4X8, Canada
+1 519-858-5866
Website
Today
07:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Fri 07:00 - 22:00
Sat - Thu 07:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Montreal
Level Contributor
670 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 850 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I liked it. Took diner to go and it was really delicious also prepared with style lovely. Burger extra seasoned and good. Fries are way above salty but I guess that's the way they are famous for in this place. Fish great. Lovely dinner and nice breakfast as well.

Helpful?
Thank fabioinmontreal
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The atmosphere and surrounding wooded area was lovely. The restaurant has large windows overlooking the woods and the renovated restaurant is beautiful. Service was excellent and food tasty but portion size was limited and cost I felt a little pricey. Had ordered the lunch special which was scallops with a squid linguini... the three scallops were delicious and cooked perfectly... More 

Helpful?
Thank londondaizygirl
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I had lunch on Friday last and we were both disappointed. The 2 pieces of brisket each which I had, had 1/2" of fat running through it, which I felt should have been removed. The coating on the perch my friend had was not crisp. Her desert was supposed to be an apple in puff pastry with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat N
Brittany L, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Ninety One, responded to this review

Dear Pat N, Thank you for your review about your recent dining experience here at Restaurant Ninety One. We are sorry to hear that neither your friend and yourself enjoyed your lunch. Our culinary team has a passion for what they do and we are sorry to hear that those expectations were not made. We appreciate your feedback as this... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Breakfast from staying at the hotel was nice. Ordering from the hot menu offered a few nice options, of which the omlette was good :) For dinner I had the salmon which was fantastic as was the wine. I was seriously underdressed but service was great, very friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff M
Brittany L, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Ninety One, responded to this review

Dear Geoff M, Thank you for your review about your recent dining experience at Restaurant Ninety One. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all meals that you had while dining with us. Our culinary team takes pride in each dish they make and we are happy to hear that they reached those expectations with your dishes. We look... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We were there as a large group and everything that came to the table was clearly expertly made, flavourful and delicious! I personally wanted to find a way to lick my plate that was socially acceptable! It is expensive, but worth it! I will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Amytrn
Brittany L, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Ninety One, responded to this review

Dear Amytrn, Thank you for your review about your recent dining experience here at Restaurant Ninety One. Our culinary team takes pride with each dish they create. All of our food is made in house; including our house made sourdough bread. We look forward to having you dine with us in the near future. More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Tasty food at the buffet. Only complaint was like-warm food temperature. Convinced I was given the wrong white wine. Ordered Sauvignon Blanc & was given an oaky Chardonnay. Very busy. Somewhat overpriced at $45 pp. we were desperate. It was convenient since we live in neighborhood. Hope to dine at Ninety-One for a la carte menu soon. Buffets are a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jsem1955
Brittany L, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Ninety One, responded to this review

Dear jsem1955, Than you for review about your recent dining experience here at Restaurant Ninety One. I am sorry to hear that the wrong wine may have been served to you and that the buffet did not meet your expectations. We offer our a la carte menu for our Sunday Brunch, lunch, and dinner. During special holidays is when we... More 

Pickering, Ontario
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016

Good breakfast included in room rate. It's called Continental but has eggs, bacon, sausage and home fries as well as bagels toast etc.

Helpful?
Thank AndyGloria
Brittany L, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Ninety One, responded to this review

Dear AndyGloria, Thank you for your review about your recent dining experience here at Restaurant Ninety One. Included with everyone's hotel night is a continental breakfast the following morning. The hot buffet breakfast you experienced is offered on Saturday's and Sunday's while our healthy start continental breakfast is offered on weekdays. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016

Went with the office for our Christmas lunch and had high hopes for the food after seeing the nice renovations that had been done in the restaurant, but the food was just ok. One person ordered the hamburger and fries, which literally came with about 6 french fries, the smallest piece of tomato and a tiny piece of lettuce. Another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
Brittany L, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Ninety One, responded to this review

Dear Tanya R, Thank you for your review about your recent dining experience here at Restaurant Ninety One. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable lunch. Generally our French fries are provided in a individual dish on your plate so we are disappointed to hear that our standard was not met when you dined with... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We went there to celebrate our anniversary and to start we order oysters witch we're dime size no flavour and they had chopped some kind of pickled onions on top and that was all u can taste ( not good at all) After we had their bred and butter (witch ended up being all I had for the night )... More 

Helpful?
Thank OntarioAna
Brittany L, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Ninety One, responded to this review

Dear OntarioAna, We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent dining experience here at Restaurant Ninety One. We take pride in ensuring all of our guests have an enjoyable dining experience and unfortunately we did not meet that expectation. For that we are terribly sorry. We do appreciate you providing us with your feedback as... More 

Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

We found the service very poor and the food pretentious and overpriced. The worst part was the attitude of the staff was very snobby and the restuarant was shabby chic style. Won't eat here again. Don't like feeling gouged for artsy food that is dressed up but has no where to go.

Helpful?
1 Thank Southpawpoet
Brittany L, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Ninety One, responded to this review

Dear Southpawpoet, Thank you for your review about your recent dining experience here at Restaurant Ninety One. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and we are shocked to hear that you did not receive this form of service. We appreciate you providing this feedback... More 

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Ninety One also viewed

 
London, Ontario
 

Been to Restaurant Ninety One? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 23
Cuisine
Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 200 Collip Circle, London, Ontario N6G 4X8, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  London
  • Phone Number: +1 519-858-5866
Description
Welcome to your new casual fine dining destination in North London. We invite you to experience the warmth and charm of simplistic elegance, in a captivating natural setting. With delightful dishes of modern Canadian cuisine and exceptional service, our talented chefs and dedicated servers look forward to entertaining you as our guest. Come dine with us on Friday evenings and enjoy live jazz music.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Ninety One staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?