We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Phoenix Steakhouse

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Steakhouse, International,
3117 30 Ave, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 2C4, Canada
+1 250-260-1189
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good22%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (71 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 9:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, International, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3117 30 Ave, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 2C4, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

I've visited the Phoenix Steakhouse for lunch and dinner. Each time the service is great and the meals are great. This is our go-to place for dinners out or when we have company in town. The patio is a great place for dinner and drinks.

2  Thank True_WZ
Mcorrine, Owner at The Phoenix Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello True_WZ, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Phoenix! We appreciate the lovely comments and will pass along your review to our team. Cheers, Megan & Charlie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great steaks and fresh salads, but not just a steak house. Enjoy a special occasion meal here, or pop in for a quick lunch. Awesome appies - try the cauliflower (yes - cauliflower!)

Thank QKate2015
Mcorrine, Owner at The Phoenix Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi QKate2015! Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your food :) We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Megan & Charlie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Six of us attended for a business lunch last week - Service was fast and friendly. Steak was terrific and the coconut prawns cooked just right. We will go again for sure.

Thank 308terryr
Mcorrine, Owner at The Phoenix Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear 308terryr, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. So pleased you enjoyed your business lunch, we will pass along the compliments to our kitchen and service team. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Megan & Charlie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delicious food served outside on roof terrace, excellent service and a great evening had by all. The restaurant is upstairs and we did not see a lift so may not be sutible for everyone.More

2  Thank Nick Liz M
Mcorrine, Owner at The Phoenix Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Nick Liz M! Thank you for joining us on our roof top patio, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your food & Service. We have a main level as well and always do our best to accommodate someone that is not able...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brought a group of my colleagues from Abbotsford for a business dinner. Service from Kearah was outstanding. Food and wine was excellent. Calamari was a highlight. Thanks for a great evening.More

2  Thank Ray B
Mcorrine, Owner at The Phoenix Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Ray B! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review :) We appreciate the kinds words, Kearah is lovely we will pass along your kudos to her and our kitchen team! We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Megan &...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Went here for a birthday party and was disappointed. The food was not what it had been hyped up to be. The chicken was dry and overcooked and the steak was very tough for being a steakhouse that prides itself on them. The prices were...More

1  Thank Carolyn H
Mcorrine, Owner at The Phoenix Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for providing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your food, our team prides it self on cooking great food. Our team is also always...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

They are not as good as they would like to believe they are, their appetizers were ok, the steaks were good their wines were good, no somaliae, service is friendly and prompt but not over bearing. Prices a bit more that they should be for...More

Thank strobb
Mcorrine, Owner at The Phoenix Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear strobb, Thank you for providing your feedback. We always strive our best to give all customers a wonderful experience. We take great pride in sourcing premium products & local wherever possible. As for a Sommelier we do not have one, however our servers receive...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017

We received excellent service from Kiera from start to finish. She was very accommodating in letting us order a Parmesan chicken burger which was not even on the menu. Both the bacon/cheddar and chicken burger with salad were very good.More

1  Thank Anita S
Mcorrine, Owner at The Phoenix Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hello Anita S, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback and re pleased you enjoyed your Parm chicken burger :), I will pass along the compliments to Kearah. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Megan...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

My wife and I went there for our anniversary. Our server Kayla was great. We decided to split the coconut prawns for an appy,. Very tasty. Had the ribs for dnner and the were great. Meat falling off the bones they were so tender. And...More

1  Thank Wally M
Mcorrine, Owner at The Phoenix Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hello Wally M, Thank you for taking the time to write Trip Advisor about your experience. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your BBQ Ribs, and appetizers. I will pass along the compliments to Kayla :) Thanks for coming in to celebrate your...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Excellent ribeye steak with fun drinks. The patio is amazing outdoor space very private. Really enjoy the atmosphere and wait staff was friendly.

Thank 488angelinec
Mcorrine, Owner at The Phoenix Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hello 488angelinec, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I'll pass along the kudos to our entire team! We look forward to seeing you again :) Cheers, Megan & Charlie

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Midtown Bistro
86 reviews
.08 km away
The Curry Pot
158 reviews
.12 km away
Eatology
139 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Okanagan Science Centre
44 reviews
.42 km away
Tourism Vernon Visitor Centre
26 reviews
.67 km away
Greater Vernon Museum & Archives
19 reviews
.18 km away
Marten Brewpub & Grill
27 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
PortlyTravellers
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mcorrine | Property representative |
Hi :) We have many great entree choices that are gluten free or can be made gluten free just ask your server Have a great day, Megan
1
Vote
Ivy T
3 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mcorrine | Property representative |
Hi Ivy! Thanks for your questions :) That's so exciting you are celebrating such a special occasion. Thank you for considering us. We regularly do large groups ranging 10-40 and kids are always welcome :) if you would like... More
1
Vote
Debbie L
2 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mcorrine | Property representative |
Hi Debbie L! Thanks for your question, we have vegetarian options: Our Phoenix Stirfry, Bankok bowl, a wonderful Quinoa salad and more. Our new menu coming out next week we have included mozzarella impanata and a wonderful... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 14 - US$ 36
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3117 30 Ave, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 2C4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Okanagan Valley  >  Vernon
  • Phone Number: +1 250-260-1189
Description
Set in the heart of downtown Vernon in a historic CIBC heritage building. We have two floors. Week days in the summer upstairs is open Monday-Sunday with inside seating & a beautiful covered outdoor patio. Our dining room and main floor in the summer is open on Fridays & Saturdays at 5:00. Monday-Friday we are open for lunch straight through to dinner, Saturdays 4-10 for dinner, and on Sundays 4-9 for dinner. We look forward to seeing you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing